Why some women like to pretend and hide their status...

Kaylin

men are the same, 9/10 men i met would be married pretending to be single. the only one admitting he was attached was a young 23 yr old coz he didnt like giving the impression he was insexperienced :(

now i just get hold of their DOB or IC so i can go ROM websai & check :(

redname

men are the same, 9/10 men i met would be married pretending to be single. the only one admitting he was attached was a young 23 yr old coz he didnt like giving the impression he was insexperienced :(

i always tell tht i'm married (i'm tht 1/10) cause dnt wanna invite trouble but nowadays got some ladies also 贩贱, knw attached liao purposely wanna flirt, i know cause my face is cmi one so why would they so nice to me, ask me out for 1 to 1 drinks etc...

XcoVar

Saw a kid photo in one ex-colleague's phone, when asked she said it's her lil nephew, summor ask cute boh. Go clubbing come hold my hand then later found out it's her son. Heng never do anything silly else have to celebrate father's day riaoz.🥹

kallangfishing

i always tell tht i'm married (i'm tht 1/10) cause dnt wanna invite trouble but nowadays got some ladies also 贩贱, knw attached liao purposely wanna flirt, i know cause my face is cmi one so why would they so nice to me, ask me out for 1 to 1 drinks etc...
Is it because u always wear Patek watch and put lambo car key on table during lunch?
Maybe tats why they keep flocking to u despite 1/10

Tenpai

irony is that some women like attached men more than single men

because attached men means already certified good, like branded goods

single men means nobody certify good so it is like value dollar goods

BunnyPancake

Humans are scary :frown:

The worse is when you're in your late 20s or 30s, or good looking, or you're doing well...

Then you tell a girl, "I never had a girlfriend before."

For some reason, she won't be impressed but will see it as an immediate red flag.

I asked a female friend before, and she got tell me once, "NEVER tell a woman you never had a girlfriend before. They will think you're a weirdo or something is wrong with you. Instead, just say you've been single for a year or less."

Tenpai

Humans are scary :frown:

The worse is when you're in your late 20s or 30s, or good looking, or you're doing well...

Then you tell a girl, "I never had a girlfriend before."

For some reason, she won't be impressed but will see it as an immediate red flag.
She will think you something wrong or you swing the other way

Kaylin

is it the same for men? like married women coz oleedi certified + no need to take responsibility. also no need to buy gifts & take on dates. sax also cheaper & cleaner :( break up liao also no scared she pester u

Joseph12

Not bashing women thread, but serious question.

Like they got kids le or they're single mom, but they don't disclose this. They pretend talk to you first, then ask you out, .etc.

Then only later they declare they got kids. Knn. I feel this is f**k up and lying in a way... And their reasoning would be, "I scared if I tell you before that, you will ghost me." or "so you can know the real me before judging."

I feel it is really sly and f**k up sia... Few of my friends kenna recently then they sibei dulan. I kenna once before too.

For ladies reading this, it is like a man got lifetime STD (i.e: herpes), in huge debts, or also a single dad, but never disclose until you all talk for some time liao only then he declare to you because he scared you will judge him and filter him, .etc. It is like they want you to become emotionally invested first, only then they declare their shortcomings.

I just find such move very manipulative, sly, and f**k up... Waste everyone's time.

edit: thread title should be "why some people..."
Didn't all of you do these women first before revelation?

Tenpai

is it the same for men? like married women coz oleedi certified + no need to take responsibility. also no need to buy gifts & take on dates. sax also cheaper & cleaner :( break up liao also no scared she pester u
no leh

men diffferent

men prefer young inexperienced girls cause easier to pian

trd_charlie

I remember I went to meet a date (our first one on one meet) and while chatting she told me she has a 2 yr old son. At first I thought she was joking because some gals joke about this shiit. But she later showed me the pics and sounded firm. At that moment I was so turned off I wanted to walk away. Not because she has a kid, but because she didn't mention it all the while before we meet. But because she's so chio, I thought it's a waste to just walk away. Reluctantly I stayed and betrayed my dignity :( That's the first time I dated a single mom.

Emperor_Hippo

Not bashing women thread, but serious question.

Like they got kids le or they're single mom, but they don't disclose this. They pretend talk to you first, then ask you out, .etc.

Then only later they declare they got kids. Knn. I feel this is f**k up and lying in a way... And their reasoning would be, "I scared if I tell you before that, you will ghost me." or "so you can know the real me before judging."

I feel it is really sly and f**k up sia... Few of my friends kenna recently then they sibei dulan. I kenna once before too.

For ladies reading this, it is like a man got lifetime STD (i.e: herpes), in huge debts, or also a single dad, but never disclose until you all talk for some time liao only then he declare to you because he scared you will judge him and filter him, .etc. It is like they want you to become emotionally invested first, only then they declare their shortcomings.

I just find such move very manipulative, sly, and f**k up... Waste everyone's time.

edit: thread title should be "why some people..."
Erm.... People have kids still need to declare to u in order to talk ah?

Want to raise right hand and den declare, "I, name, rank, IC number. Do solemnly declare...."

If u are not harbouring dirty thoughts, married or not, just talk. No diff.

junjie433

It is ok to hide their status for getting into 1st date but don't hide until near marriage then tell chiur partner.

Dudick

Look at TCJ, when he is hiding eating his mangoes, he is a good dad and respected politician. When his mangoes are exposed, he lost his job, hunt down by media etc. now u know some things is better to remain hidden

Whimsica

They will only say after the men shoot raw insai cos they know that's the point the men tio hooked cannot run liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.