Why some women like to pretend and hide their status...

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
dun have such female friends who does this
most that me have met/mingle w/ they're quite open in their status when asked

or there's no need to ask at all espc when u see what sort of stuffs they put on their office table :s22:

Jude Raphael

Not bashing women thread, but serious question.

Like they got kids le or they're single mom, but they don't disclose this. They pretend talk to you first, then ask you out, .etc.

Then only later they declare they got kids. Knn. I feel this is f**k up and lying in a way... And their reasoning would be, "I scared if I tell you before that, you will ghost me." or "so you can know the real me before judging."

I feel it is really sly and f**k up sia... Few of my friends kenna recently then they sibei dulan. I kenna once before too.

For ladies reading this, it is like a man got lifetime STD (i.e: herpes), in huge debts, or also a single dad, but never disclose until you all talk for some time liao only then he declare to you because he scared you will judge him and filter him, .etc. It is like they want you to become emotionally invested first, only then they declare their shortcomings.

I just find such move very manipulative, sly, and f**k up... Waste everyone's time.

edit: thread title should be "why some people..."

First of all, would you help me to understand? Why would you bring this topic up all of a sudden? Have you met someone whom you thought was the special one AND SHE WAS KEEN ON YOU, but she turned out to be someone whom YOU thought she wasn’t?

Have you thought about it? It takes time to really understand and know someone. Why would I expect someone to simply tell me that he/she is married or a single parent unless we are already well acquainted after a period of time? It’s like a “need-to-know” basis and maybe, I don’t need to know?

Most importantly, why am I “emotionally dumping” on every woman whom I come across? If we were just platonic friends, why would her marital status mean anything?

Why would I assume that any girl would be keen to be romantically involved with me too?

BunnyPancake

First of all, would you help me to understand? Why would you bring this topic up all of a sudden? Have you met someone whom you thought was the special one AND SHE WAS KEEN ON YOU, but she turned out to be someone whom YOU thought she wasn’t?

Have you thought about it? It takes time to really understand and know someone. Why would I expect someone to simply tell me that he/she is married or a single parent unless we are already well acquainted after a period of time? It’s like a “need-to-know” basis and maybe, I don’t need to know?

Most importantly, why am I “emotionally dumping” on every woman whom I come across? If we were just platonic friends, why would her marital status mean anything?

Why would I assume that any girl would be keen to be romantically involved with me too?
If you spent the time to read the thread, we're all obviously talking in the context of dating. And of course no one will care about a woman's status if we're just friends. Even I'm like wtf when you assume I'm talking about women in general.

So not sure why you misinterpret the entire thread (along with all the other members posting) and you're getting all riled up and hostile for nothing.

I will just assume you had a bad day. I've also edited my opening post to clarify. Have a good rest.

loganrunning

Not bashing women thread, but serious question.

Like they got kids le or they're single mom, but they don't disclose this. They pretend talk to you first, then ask you out, .etc.

Then only later they declare they got kids. Knn. I feel this is f**k up and lying in a way... And their reasoning would be, "I scared if I tell you before that, you will ghost me." or "so you can know the real me before judging."

I feel it is really sly and f**k up sia... Few of my friends kenna recently then they sibei dulan. I kenna once before too.

For ladies reading this, it is like a man got lifetime STD (i.e: herpes), in huge debts, or also a single dad, but never disclose until you all talk for some time liao only then he declare to you because he scared you will judge him and filter him, .etc. It is like they want you to become emotionally invested first, only then they declare their shortcomings.

I just find such move very manipulative, sly, and f**k up... Waste everyone's time.

edit: thread title should be "why some people..."

compare how women conceal important/significant info until they spring KC trap, vs another thread, where everyone encouraged a cancer survivor to declare his 5 year survivorship upfront. (https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-dating-or-date-if-i-have-had-cancer.7126861/)

double standards.

Kaylin

of coz need to find out her marital status during platonic phase! u find out during dating its abit too late right? u dont even know when you're gonna fall in love, this sort of thing hard to say :(

BunnyPancake

of coz need to find out her marital status during platonic phase! u find out during dating its abit too late right? u dont even know when you're gonna fall in love, this sort of thing hard to say :(
Really wtf sia... No idea how he assumes we're all talking about women in general, when it is obvious we're talking about dating or in a romantic relationship context.

Even I read I jitao wtf...

:s13: :s13:

Kaylin

Really wtf sia... No idea how he assumes we're all talking about women in general, when it is obvious we're talking about dating or in a romantic relationship context.

Even I read I jitao wtf...

:s13: :s13:
i trolling him, 帮你出一口气 :(

ya sia, totally wtf. maybe he menses. oops :(

Jude Raphael

If you spent the time to read the thread, we're all obviously talking in the context of dating.

So not sure why you misinterpret the entire thread (along with all the other members posting) and you're getting all riled up and hostile for nothing.

I will just assume you had a bad day. Have a good rest.

Hmm, first of all, I hope that no one (at least not me) has been riled up. Words do not tell the exact tone in my opinion. I hope I got that cleared up.

Back to your question, for one, I do not like to assume that I know the whole context of your post. That is why I would ask questions for clarifications.

My point of view is, there is no actual need to share the marital status if it were simply platonic between two persons.

If i were single and not dating anyone, why would I be talking about a situation that does not concern me and then qualify as “not bashing “? Do you see the irony here?

Thank you for asking about my day. :)

BBClone

A lot of married men pretend to be single, or going to divorce wife

A lot of attached women also act single, or if divorced with kids, hide their status

Everyone knows such info ruins their chances to steal eat, or get a new partner

Jude Raphael

In the first place, pardon me for asking, but is this the norm? To meet someone and then to quickly go with the expectation that every encounter may develop into a romantic relationship?

If it were a platonic relationship, (defined as non-romantic and non-sexual) why would I require someone to disclose this information so readily unless I were to ask? It’s respecting someone’s privacy. And what business is it of mine to find out anyway? 😅

Kaylin

In the first place, pardon me for asking, but is this the norm? To meet someone and then to quickly go with the expectation that every encounter may develop into a romantic relationship?

If it were a platonic relationship, (defined as non-romantic and non-sexual) why would I require someone to disclose this information so readily unless I were to ask? It’s respecting someone’s privacy. And what business is it of mine to find out anyway? 😅
u mean nobody ever asked u whether you're married meh not even at work? :(

Jude Raphael

Erm.... People have kids still need to declare to u in order to talk ah?

Want to raise right hand and den declare, "I, name, rank, IC number. Do solemnly declare...."

If u are not harbouring dirty thoughts, married or not, just talk. No diff.

My point exactly. We are all here in this Forum but we don’t go around telling everyone our entire history, unless we have something to share from our own experience in that situation. 😅

If the intention were simply platonic between a male and a female, why would such a disclosure (or not) matter?

Jude Raphael

u mean nobody ever asked u whether you're married meh not even at work? :(

Well, the keyword in your question is “asked”. If someone were to ask, it’d be polite to answer.

I don’t think (in my impression) the same question has been asked of you and neither have I expected you to volunteer this information too.
Why would you do that anyway?🙂

Kaylin

Well, the keyword in your question is “asked”. If someone were to ask, it’d be polite to answer.

I don’t think (in my impression) the same question has been asked of you and neither have I expected you to volunteer this information too.
Why would you do that anyway?🙂
im impolite, so i dont answer such qns :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.