why they keep making the seats face each other in buses?

PikaPika33

They know how uncomfortable and awkward it is or not? And no one likes that seat.
Worst is some use it to put their legs

Put like that got save space meh?

They got sit their own buses or not those designers

lampano

They know how uncomfortable and awkward it is or not? And no one likes that seat.

MRTs also all face to face leh.....however always fully taken leh
should they change train to like bus or bus to be like train leh

Kiwi8

U dunno the big bus wheels are at that area meh? If dun put the seats like that and just make the seats face front, then there will be a raised height in front of the seats leh.

PikaPika33

U dunno the big bus wheels are at that area meh? If dun put the seats like that and just make the seats face front, then there will be a raised height in front of the seats leh.
I stupid ma dont know ma ;(

If got valid reason good la

I say sorry than :(

khratit

To deprive you of legroom

Otaku sbs operators introverted torture method

Another method is off aircon to rest of bus, but driver aircon full blast

SimilanJ

MRTs also all face to face leh.....however always fully taken leh
should they change train to like bus or bus to be like train leh
5d67ead96f24eb33700c39d6

starry_starry_night

Obviously those who design or approve such design don't take bus la.. Oh wait probably only wayang sessions then yes.

blurwulf

Nowadays bus seating arrangement very weird, even got "1.5 seater", seat that can sit 1 adult + 1 kid....
I think all these is because they need to design the bus to be wheelchair friendly.

Joe Maya

i want to know why they put the metal holding rod which is called a Stanchion beside the seat, hard for BBFA to seat there. :frown:

avviicc

If i sit facing opposite direction i get giddy.. since young like tat liao..that why i nv sit opposite facing seats

killing_my_dreams

Y last time eons ago dun have such design?
Eons ago the bus design no need cater for low entry or low floor requirement, so rast time most of the seat and leg room was above wheel level.
Now is need to take care of elderly and wheelchair people, so the bus low floor, then have to design to fit with the wheels.

kcarrey

tell the designers that seats in buses that face each other will always tempt uncouth people to rest their SMELLY feet

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.