Why was MOTH pbanned ?

dambio

Finally someone who has some sense.

Come on la, his replies are mostly on the side of trolling/nuisance area, and it only takes a few easily offended people to report him for the admin/mod team to realise almost (if not all) his posts are about the human waste.

You can argue that other users like TYC or even myself are way more annoying and troll a lot too, but the difference is that we tread on a grey area, and the contents are debatable. Once you go "sai" for every single post, that's a definite route to infractions/ban liao.

qns is, does it warrant a pban?

i've seen more chek ark comments!!!

chowchow77

I am no longer as active here as compared to the other prace, but MOTH was a genuinely funny guy and brought much enjoyment to people in EDMW.

So why ban him in the first place ? :s11:
In fact what did he do to deserve a pban ? :s11:

Which place fun ah? Can sic? Pm me if not convenient

derazor

What rules did he infringed ?
Did he post nudes ? Did he 出卖朋友 / cousins like me?

Rules are not clear cut and it is clear he never infringe anything at all.
Yes he has a pangsai fetish, is that something worth banning ?

Mods need to brush up their standards on what is bannable or not.

i post this also kena
http:/imgur.com/FrscoQs

dambio

i post this also kena
http:/imgur.com/FrscoQs

bro, tis 1 insinuates sexual acts liao.

here ish familee friendlee forlum, u sure kena la.

alot of xdd n xmm here.

u no get pban u heng liao

CSNation

Finally someone who has some sense.

Come on la, his replies are mostly on the side of trolling/nuisance area, and it only takes a few easily offended people to report him for the admin/mod team to realise almost (if not all) his posts are about the human waste.

You can argue that other users like TYC or even myself are way more annoying and troll a lot too, but the difference is that we tread on a grey area, and the contents are debatable. Once you go "sai" for every single post, that's a definite route to infractions/ban liao.

Don't make me laugh, you and tak yak chin are at a another level and worse than him.
I don't know exactly what made you stop but it is good you changed for the better.
TYC/foreveralone does nothing but flood the forum with worthless crap.

In any case adding sai to every comment is not a troll post or something worth banning.
I have added +1s to the back of my replies to break the 10 char limit for years and I haven't tio reported for that yet.

kosongice

Don't make me laugh, you and tak yak chin are at a another level and worse than him.
I don't know exactly what made you stop but it is good you changed for the better.
TYC/foreveralone does nothing but flood the forum with worthless crap.

In any case adding sai to every comment is not a troll post or something worth banning.
I have added +1s to the back of my replies to break the 10 char limit for years and I haven't tio reported for that yet.
I haven't changed the way I posted one bit, and if you don't enjoy my style, I'm not one bit apologetic.

Adding +1 to your posts and commenting that you want to consume human waste are two very different matter.

Yours may at worst be spam. The other can be viewed as an act of disgust or troll. Not sure if legitimately clueless or acting dumb.

EDMW is full of "worthless crap" as much as a haven for new knowledge. Both work in tandem to make this an entertaining place.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

CSNation

I haven't changed the way I posted one bit, and if you don't enjoy my style, I'm not one bit apologetic.

Adding +1 to your posts and commenting that you want to consume human waste are two very different matter.

Yours may at worst be spam. The other can be viewed as an act of disgust or troll. Not sure if legitimately clueless or acting dumb.

EDMW is full of "worthless crap" as much as a haven for new knowledge. Both work in tandem to make this an entertaining place.

If standards are similar, then EDMW should start banning people who post "want to lick her smelly armpit zhup" or her sweat etc in every female picture thread.

But they are not getting banned.
Care to explain why ?

Bear in mind, MOTH only talks about the pangsai part when he posts in a female thread.
He doesn't talk about sai at all during normal conversations.

And both comments to me are again harmless.
Just as ATB***** is harmless.

Mach8Fapper

That's another one who deserves a permanent ban.

Him, that mcmm something fella who cannot type proper English, and maui_boy.

Lol savage. I know who the mcmmm guy is but idk if he should kena pban anot. But I do know I rly don't understand what he's talking about most of the time.

kosongice

If standards are similar, then EDMW should start banning people who post "want to lick her smelly armpit zhup" or her sweat etc in every female picture thread.

But they are not getting banned.
Care to explain why ?

Bear in mind, MOTH only talks about the pangsai part when he posts in a female thread.
He doesn't talk about sai at all during normal conversations.

And both comments to me are again harmless.
Just as ATB***** is harmless.
Because not enough moderators to monitor every single post?

Maybe MOTH just suay, tio reported and some mods just happened to notice his posting pattern?

The ATB***** is also a harmless and fun comment, but viewed as degrading, thus the subsequent removal. To be honest it serves zilch purpose other than the meaning it conveys.

I feel the moderation here is very relaxed liao truth be told.

dambio

Lol savage. I know who the mcmmm guy is but idk if he should kena pban anot. But I do know I rly don't understand what he's talking about most of the time.

seldom c mcmmmm post but maui_boi at most is pcw oni mah...liddat oso kena?

kosongice

That's another one who deserves a permanent ban.

Him, that mcmm something fella who cannot type proper English, and maui_boy.
Proper language in an online forum like this should be the least of anyone's concerns la Chris.

Nothing personal, but if we were to get into the technicalities of linguistics, a good buddy of yours who loves to leave a space before his punctuation marks should be mentioned too.

CSNation

Because not enough moderators to monitor every single post?

Maybe MOTH just suay, tio reported and some mods just happened to notice his posting pattern?

The ATB***** is also a harmless and fun comment, but viewed as degrading, thus the subsequent removal. To be honest it serves zilch purpose other than the meaning it conveys.

I feel the moderation here is very relaxed liao truth be told.

If you think this is relaxed, you are so wrong. HWZ before it was sold to SPH for $10m was far more relax. Far more.

And even after it was sold to SPH, ,mods who take things into action are at least nice to put a message that they are closing the thread and banning you for exactly what reason.
So you don't keep guessing what happened and mods are equally open to scrutiny because there is case ownership.
So if you had a genuine problem with moderation, you know who is the mod to find and who to raise a dispute.

But now, they do it behind closed doors, no reasons given and you are shut down, that is what I am and many others are unhappy with.
Is it that difficult to give a proper explanation and have proper transparency ?
Oh wait it is 154, forget it, we can shut you down and no need to answer to anything hurr.

And honestly if EDMW still kept their modding policy open, they won't have so many threads of people asking what happened.

McGraw

he only likes to jiak chiobu sai and smell wet farts nia leh...!

dambio

If you think this is relaxed, you are so wrong. EDMW before it was sold to SPH for $10m as far more relax. Far more.

And even after it was sold to SPH, ,mods who take things into action are at least nice to put a message that they are closing the thread and banning you for exactly what reason.
So you don't keep guessing what happened and mods are equally open to scrutiny because there is case ownership.
So if you had a genuine problem with moderation, you know who is the mod to find and who to raise a dispute.

But now, they do it behind closed doors, no reasons given and you are shut down, that is what I am and many others are unhappy with.
Is it that difficult to give a proper explanation and have proper transparency ?
Oh wait it is 154, forget it, we can shut you down and no need to answer to anything hurr.

And honestly if EDMW still kept their modding policy open, they won't have so many threads of people asking what happened.

hit d nail on d head n hard truths!!!

ppl now will think wat can i post? will kena ban?

dun promote a forum with healthy interaction. of cos troublemakers mus b dealt with la

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.