Why was MOTH pbanned ?

kosongice

If you think this is relaxed, you are so wrong. HWZ before it was sold to SPH for $10m was far more relax. Far more.

And even after it was sold to SPH, ,mods who take things into action are at least nice to put a message that they are closing the thread and banning you for exactly what reason.
So you don't keep guessing what happened and mods are equally open to scrutiny because there is case ownership.
So if you had a genuine problem with moderation, you know who is the mod to find and who to raise a dispute.

But now, they do it behind closed doors, no reasons given and you are shut down, that is what I am and many others are unhappy with.
Is it that difficult to give a proper explanation and have proper transparency ?
Oh wait it is 154, forget it, we can shut you down and no need to answer to anything hurr.

And honestly if EDMW still kept their modding policy open, they won't have so many threads of people asking what happened.
I was there. Good ol' times. But like many things in the past, we evolved with the times, and some things just get left behind.

Crazy as those days and the moderation back then were, it's not feasible to maintain the same standards now, ESPECIALLY with the increasing number of youngsters using EDMW. Back then you got more havoc stuff, but members were in a way more self-restrained also.

These days, EVERYONE uses the internet, and CSI becomes more powerful and important. Also, had the moderation been the same as maybe 5 years ago (don't even need to go very far back), people who wish to visit EDMW for legitimate stuff won't ever get to see anything. This will eventually become a wasteland for the siaolangs speaking to each other, sharing of RCP photos and whatnot.

I'm not saying the current system of moderating is better. There's much to be improved. Consistency of the moderating team is one that needs to be worked on. But the old way won't work for the EDMW now.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

tarui04

Don't make me laugh, you and tak yak chin are at a another level and worse than him.
I don't know exactly what made you stop but it is good you changed for the better.
TYC/foreveralone does nothing but flood the forum with worthless crap.

In any case adding sai to every comment is not a troll post or something worth banning.
I have added +1s to the back of my replies to break the 10 char limit for years and I haven't tio reported for that yet.

You think too highly of him

CSNation

hit d nail on d head n hard truths!!!

ppl now will think wat can i post? will kena ban?

dun promote a forum with healthy interaction. of cos troublemakers mus b dealt with la

I have being instantly perm banned recently for posting clean photos (because if it was lupsup ones, it will be the pornography infraction).
And I was never perm banned before.

So I know the exact symptoms when ManofTheHour shared.
Can't access PMs can't do anything.
You don't even know how many points were you given.

Someone from the tower was nice enough to throw me a phoenix down and lifted this pban.
I got lucky (i guessed meeting a crap load of people helped).
A lot aren't so lucky to get my treatment.

I'm not saying the current system of moderating is better. There's much to be improved. Consistency of the moderating team is one that needs to be worked on. But the old way won't work for the EDMW now.

Sent from my toaster oven using GAGT

Which again has nothing to do with transparency.
You can establish any system you want but as long it is transparent as before people will accept because there is still accountability.
As for the threat of CSI, please tell me how many mods have being CSIed and had a genuine threat to their lives ?

Cmon tell me. I have being on EDMW for as long as some people and I can frankly tell you, nearly none.
I was never part of the CSI team, but even then I know the CSI team know there must be a necessary need for some order.
So mods are usually tolerated.

As for people who get CSIed, I dare say nearly all the time, it is their own goddamned fault and they highly deserved it.
To get CSIed by the EDMW CSI squad, you have to be such an utter dick on EDMW that you are practically begging for it.

MegatonNev

one thing I find really funny about moderation is that pics that are from magazines (non adult) and social media (instagram/FB) is sometime deemed unsuitable for posting here....

Albedo

His posts about human waste were funny initially but not for long. I am not sorry that he is pbanned now but i support TS's request for more transparency in modding standards.

MegatonNev

His posts about human waste were funny initially but not for long. I am not sorry that he is pbanned now but i support TS's request for more transparency in modding standards.
I find it funny...
just like those Charlie zhang or knn that was not the case when I was in shanghai...

Northern-Lights

still, nobody knows why was moth banned? knn

You have to know that in the real world, there is no definite in playing by the rules.

When I was moderating at other forums, all it took was some senior members to kpkb relentlessly to the forum owner and the bans would be lifted, even if there was a clear breach of regulations. It goes the opposite way also. A perfectly good thread can get deleted if it hurts the butts of some powerful figures in the forum or the forum owner woke up to find his bike stolen.

Its the same in the working world. If your bosses like you, you can do shyt and still get promoted.

Nothing is fair in this world. Live with it and deal with it :D

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Moving it here so boss won't missed out this thread. Next time can post it in feedback section so boss won't missed out?

Can't remember if boss responded on this before. But previously based on Boss understanding, MOTH is only t-ban based on his infractions.

And take note that mods do not have the power to p-ban. Mods have to request and admins have to look into it before p-ban is taken place.

This could be a technical glitch since we have been doing quite a bit of updates in the last 1 month.

It has happened once or twice before.

Our apologies.

Since he has already served his 1-week ban, his ban is lifted.

Hope that clarifies.

GGMUFC

Moving it here so boss won't missed out this thread. Next time can post it in feedback section so boss won't missed out?

Can't remember if boss responded on this before. But previously based on Boss understanding, MOTH is only t-ban based on his infractions.

And take note that mods do not have the power to p-ban. Mods have to request and admins have to look into it before p-ban is taken place.

This could be a technical glitch since we have been doing quite a bit of updates in the last 1 month.

It has happened once or twice before.

Our apologies.

Since he has already served his 1-week ban, his ban is lifted.

Hope that clarifies.

harro boss
moi gotch posted in feedback channel but chiur mod move it away cuz he/she said my engrish notch good

Ottoke

harro boss
moi gotch posted in feedback channel but chiur mod move it away cuz he/she said my engrish notch good

I did not move the thread. All I said was at least use words that we actually understand outside EDMW section.

ManOfTheHour

thanks for the support guys

for those who continue to label me as a troll or sai lover, I do not post much about sai or farts so don't label me a "one trick pony". I have contributed to many other threads that are in line with my interests and hobbies.

Also Bosssaizo, can I check why the Asian Blonde thread was deleted?
I never received any infractions for posts there and have ensured that the posts were clean.
I completely understand why I got infractions for the bui bui pictures but feel the Asian blonde thread was fine.

Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.