why we can only drink till 1030pm even at pubs

Converged

before covid, we can drink even after 1030pm at pubs. but this rule changed after covid what’s the reason?

pardon my angmoh

woshihock

limit social gathering ma

then force people to do illegal gathering, sell liquor illegally, convert office to KTV illegally.

then saman them gao gao to cover all those money paid to singaporean

Goh Chai Fatt

cos gahmen think only in pubs ppl sit with each other. other places everybody sit alone dont talk to each other then use whatsapp text cai png jhks which meat or veg they want. ikr no logic.

georgemcics

before covid, we can drink even after 1030pm at pubs. but this rule changed after covid what’s the reason?

pardon my angmoh
Because covid give MTF a call. Telling them to make sure all go home by 10.30pm ah. After 10.30pm all the covid will come out party.

Strikk

After 10.30pm, late night drinking promotes rowdiness and people tend to not care about SDM when drunk. Purpose of this is to encourage drinkers to go home and not socialise.

I feel this is an infringement of personal enjoyment. Drinking alcohol with friends is a pleasure, similar to biking together or doing stuff together. Why not ban smoking cigarettes after 10.30pm?

qwerty_hippo

Because MIW don’t drink outside. Doesn’t Affect them. So might as well ban it.

cause less chances of ppl rioting.

meanwhile J Lin concert ish okay.

Weaboo

limit social gathering ma

then force people to do illegal gathering, sell liquor illegally, convert office to KTV illegally.

then saman them gao gao to cover all those money paid to singaporean
thought pap say endemic liao

GoneNuts

can't afford to hire SDA overtime aft 10.30?

Heard OT pay is very high for them...?

chickenpiez007

After 10.30pm, late night drinking promotes rowdiness and people tend to not care about SDM when drunk. Purpose of this is to encourage drinkers to go home and not socialise.

I feel this is an infringement of personal enjoyment. Drinking alcohol with friends is a pleasure, similar to biking together or doing stuff together. Why not ban smoking cigarettes after 10.30pm?
welcome to.sinkieland......don't like....."you can also pack up and emigrate out" ~ from a certain female politician.....

game goondu

can't afford to hire SDA overtime aft 10.30?

Heard OT pay is very high for them...?

lol... bingo..... cos SDA working hours is till 10.30...

cos if you want SDA to work beyond that, you need to pay them taxi fare for them to get home

DrAwkward

Some more smoking you exhale into the person's face

0bserver

1020pm air is colder...... virus can survive longer in the air... so its better to go home early

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.