Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

My Fold 4, Flip 3, Vivo X fold, Surface Duo all no issue. But Surface Duo 2 got issue and rubbish BT. I tested on over almost all my Buds. All same issue with that phone only. If talking about the buds with the best connection. Then it will be Samsung buds 2 and Bose QC 2. Tested on Gemini, linkbuds S, Pi7, LG, all same result fyi.
hi, so if say
1) car BT no problem
2) laptop BT no problem
3) BUT with my phone got issue ( but I use outdoor and not stationary )

so is it my phone or BT earbud issue?
If I hoot a $500 ( hypothetical) earbud will it solve my problem?

Thanks

peaceheart

hi, so if say
1) car BT no problem
2) laptop BT no problem
Thanks
Sounds like phone problem. Price of earbud does not guarantee better qc/bt connectivity

Gadgetfreakloh

hi, so if say
1) car BT no problem
2) laptop BT no problem

Thanks
Can you use another BT buds to test? As cannot confirm. Laptop and car BT is internal or indoor with surface that can reflect the signal and have line of sight so may not see problem.

Henabi

hi, so if say
1) car BT no problem
2) laptop BT no problem

Thanks
I was discussing this BT interference matter with my friends and people in Reddit...
they say that such issues is also common elsewhere in their regions and countries...

this could be due to the fact that most BT signal operates in a very narrow frequency spectrum, mainly between 2.4 GHz and 2.8 GHz.
That means our Bluetooth devices, be it earbuds, headphones, Keyboard mouse etc, they are all competing with most other wireless devices, including Wi-Fi routers, cordless phones and even odd appliances like microwave ovens and cheaply made power adapters.

So... it could be some wireless devices along your jogging route which are operating around the same frequency as your wireless earbuds... it is interfere with your wireless earbuds BT connection when you are near these devices.
unless you are experiencing this Bluetooth interference throughout the entire jogging route.

cuz I told them that I only experience this occasionally with my AirPods and my iPhone

I was discussing this BT interference matter with my friends and people in Reddit...
they say that such issues is also common elsewhere in their regions and countries...

this could be due to the fact that most BT signal operates in a very narrow frequency spectrum, mainly between 2.4 GHz and 2.8 GHz.
That means our Bluetooth devices, be it earbuds, headphones, Keyboard mouse etc, they are all competing with most other wireless devices, including Wi-Fi routers, cordless phones and even odd appliances like microwave ovens and cheaply made power adapters.

So... it could be some wireless devices along your jogging route which are operating around the same frequency as your wireless earbuds... it is interfere with your wireless earbuds BT connection when you are near these devices.
unless you are experiencing this Bluetooth interference throughout the entire jogging route.

cuz I told them that I only experience this occasionally with my AirPods and my iPhone

When another BT user run pass me I felt the interference.
Certain portion has it.

https://www.headphonesty.com/2021/01/bluetooth-interference/
I need to try with another BT headset.

Also phone bt to car no problem,
phone bt to lappy also no problem.

only outside

ferocity

From what i see, Outlier pro is going for $79
its actually currently going for $69 on the creative website. They will also have a booth at the coming IT Show so might be able to get it at the same price there. In the past few months they have released Sensemore Air, Zen Air and 3 neckband type bone conduction wireless headphones. I suspect some of the older models are being phased out and won't be surprised if Outlier V3 is already EOL thus out of stock while Outlier Pro stock is also being cleared out.

In that case… then it’s a problem which I think cannot be resolved
Today I tested with a new earbud ( given free ), I used that and I walk around at central not running. seems ok from start to the end. So in a way we suspect it's the IEM then?

otacon

its actually currently going for $69 on the creative website. They will also have a booth at the coming IT Show so might be able to get it at the same price there. In the past few months they have released Sensemore Air, Zen Air and 3 neckband type bone conduction wireless headphones. I suspect some of the older models are being phased out and won't be surprised if Outlier V3 is already EOL thus out of stock while Outlier Pro stock is also being cleared out.
Outlier Pro and Sensemore is as good as Outlier V3?

lazy999

Gan... Though i got a good deal at 33 shopee sales when i saw panasonic official estore selling technics eah-az60 @ $60++ flash sales, pre order 10days.

I bought one and now kena cancelled order. Reason stated out of stock......

peaceheart

Outlier Pro and Sensemore is as good as Outlier V3?

By right Pro and Sensemore should be better since they are newer but I watched YouTube review saying Sensemore performance is mediocre. That is understandable since Sensemore is not under flagship series. However, I believe there shouldn't be much difference between the 3 given their release date. Audio tech doesn't really evolved much over the past decades

otacon

By right Pro and Sensemore should be better since they are newer but I watched YouTube review saying Sensemore performance is mediocre. That is understandable since Sensemore is not under flagship series. However, I believe there shouldn't be much difference between the 3 given their release date. Audio tech doesn't really evolved much over the past decades
But why Outlier v3 seems to be more popular? Is it due to the lower price?

otacon

Probably.

Moreover it's flagship series and relatively new. No point paying more for even newer models with no significant improvement
Since Outlier V3 is OOS and Outlier Pro is just $10 more for better battery, probably will go for Outlier Pro

ferocity

Since Outlier V3 is OOS and Outlier Pro is just $10 more for better battery, probably will go for Outlier Pro
Yes i agree no point paying more for the so called "higher end" creative models. Very similar specs and features and likewise for sound quality. I mean if you are particular about sound quality then you wouldn't be looking at creative in the 1st place. Outlier Pro @ $69 is the ideal alternative to V3 since the V3 is OOS everywhere. Or if you have some particular reason to insist on going for the V3, then wait and see if comes back in stock.

peaceheart

Yes i agree no point paying more for the so called "higher end" creative models. Very similar specs and features and likewise for sound quality. I mean if you are particular about sound quality then you wouldn't be looking at creative in the 1st place. Outlier Pro @ $69 is the ideal alternative to V3 since the V3 is OOS everywhere. Or if you have some particular reason to insist on going for the V3, then wait and see if comes back in stock.
Creative sound quality that bad meh?

ferocity

Did i say they are bad? I am just saying if you are particular about sound quality aka the tuning, then there are better choices out there at a similar or slightly higher price bracket.

otacon

No lah, I am not very particular, just thought should give Outlier V3 a try since so many recommending but seems like I m late for the party

ferocity

No lah, I am not very particular, just thought should give Outlier V3 a try since so many recommending but seems like I m late for the party
There are some V3 listings on amazon but these are from 3rd party sellers so buy at your own risk. The Outlier Pro sld be a fine alternative. Maybe the coming IT Show has demo units for you to try out so you might wanna head down this weekend.

kazuki666

After using a few affordable brands like AWEI, QCY, MPOW, Creative is slightly higher priced than the former. I have "cheapskate" ears, these affordable bluetooth earbuds serve the function for listening music while commuting to work and home. I haven't feel the need for more branded and higher priced earbuds so far.
End of the day, I always tell my peers to try first, don't judge them by the price and brand.

Of course if one is using iphone, I think airpods will be better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.