Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

doki81

guys...don't say bo jio...

E8 on lazada now..cheapest in SG after apply 6lazbday for citibank cc ...

DXMachina

Those who have had the chance to try out both the Jabra Elite 65t and the E8s, how do they stack up and what are the pros & cons of each?

MouMandai

How loud? Did you turn off transparency mode or on? If on, it'll definitely be softer as have to accommodate the ambient noise so you can hear also. Initially I was wondering why so soft until I turned transparency mode off and it's back on normal volume.

Don't forget to tweak your own settings via tonetouch, the sound will be magical! ;)

Loud till the point where I'd have to turn down the volume would be ideal. :s13:

I keep the transparency mode off all the time.

I was actually expecting a lil' more out of the E8 for its price, but I guess I'm easily content.

MouMandai

Those who have had the chance to try out both the Jabra Elite 65t and the E8s, how do they stack up and what are the pros & cons of each?

I like the E8 for its minimalistic & sleek design.

No ugly 'ear wings/hooks', no additional silicone 'sleeves/seals' , and no tacky physical buttons.

My only complaints here are the volume and the lack of an IP rating. :)

Snoweagle

Loud till the point where I'd have to turn down the volume would be ideal. :s13:

I keep the transparency mode off all the time.

I was actually expecting a lil' more out of the E8 for its price, but I guess I'm easily content.

I always use my Apple Watch to control the music and usually around 70% it's already loud enough, but also depends on the recording of the song. I'm using Spotify.

DXMachina

wait till i get my E8
:p

Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it! :)

I like the E8 for its minimalistic & sleek design.

No ugly 'ear wings/hooks', no additional silicone 'sleeves/seals' , and no tacky physical buttons.

My only complaints here are the volume and the lack of an IP rating.
:)

I tried the E8s on at Stereo but found them a bit lacking both in terms of aesthetics, fit and sound quality. The 65t on the other hand were amazing..my money's on it so far.

daniel_83

new firmware for 65t

Firmware release version: 2.9.0
Release date: April 18, 2018

Minor update to LED behavior
Improvements towards Google Pixel phones.
Minor updates

doki81

just got my E8..havent really have chance to audition it ...

just now take bus...my 65t..signal drop and interference like mad..i sit like 2 seats away from the terminal..still :(

Snoweagle

just got my E8..havent really have chance to audition it ...

just now take bus...my 65t..signal drop and interference like mad..i sit like 2 seats away from the terminal..still :(

Jabra's 65t seems to be plagued by connection issues. Comparing to E8, interference on E8 is a lot less. My AirPods takes the crown on connection as it rarely has any skips, maybe because I'm using iPhone.

daniel_83

My old Bragi The Headphone is the best.

No interference ****

Now 65t always tio owned in bus

Sent from LGE LG-H930 using GAGT

wizardmao

Different volume tolerance for each person ba.

I dont have 65t. Just merely sharing the vol i use on my E8.

Very often on the bus i meet iphone users with the standard earpiece blast music seats away i could hear clearly & always wondered how they can tahan :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.