Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

davidwong

gxYyvLQ.jpg

backed the truengine 2... has yet to receive.

cowboyaid

Can't wait for Elite 75T to drop. Compare such brands to a host of crappy cheaper earbuds out there I don't get why people won't just invest one time in a good and reliable one instead of buying a cheap one and then regretting and looking out for another replacement.

Computeron

Can't wait for Elite 75T to drop. Compare such brands to a host of crappy cheaper earbuds out there I don't get why people won't just invest one time in a good and reliable one instead of buying a cheap one and then regretting and looking out for another replacement.

bro, cannot say like this..
those "cheap" ones to them maybe is gd enough liao.
those sony/momentum ppl will tell u to buy a $4xx one.. y buy a $2xx "cheap" one? :s13::s13:

ksksksks

Yes very true but usually buy cheap ones then don’t meet expectations = buy more

Thing is there are too many factors to consider when buying earbuds. Some earbuds offer something that another does not just like how senn mtw gives the best SQ but doesn’t give solid battery life like lypertek tevi.

Best go down to those stores that allow u to try (but also not as if a single store carries all kind of earbuds :s13: )

bro, cannot say like this..
those "cheap" ones to them maybe is gd enough liao.
those sony/momentum ppl will tell u to buy a $4xx one.. y buy a $2xx "cheap" one? :s13::s13:

ksksksks

Just gotten my AirPods pro.

xq5NBE1.jpg

Have not played with the EQ
Having tried senn MTW and Sony wf

My review is..

Sony for bass
Senn for SQ
AirPods pro for comfort and fit.
The ANC are really magical on another level. I can feel it once they are in my ears unlike the Sony wfxm3. The volume can go really loud and still doesn’t sound muffled. Will give it a 8 if MTW is a 10.

Computeron

xq5NBE1.jpg

My review is..

Sony for bass
Senn for SQ
The ANC are really magical on another level. I can feel it once they are in my ears unlike the Sony wfxm3. The volume can go really loud and still doesn’t sound muffled. Will give it a 8 if MTW is a 10.

wa... this one ex sia.. wats the damage?

tohchr

xq5NBE1.jpg

My review is..

Sony for bass
Senn for SQ
Worth the 379 price tag?

hkchew03

Same reason why people drive toyota instead of merc or eat kopitiam instead of restaurant. Not everyone require the best.

A cheap earbud that cost 10% or less than a branded earbud, but may perform 80% of what the "branded" could deliver. Expensive doesn't mean they are good/best, could also be branding reason, eg beats or even trash like skullcandy

ksksksks

I think 379 is too steep of a price. Few months down the road just apply voucher on Qoo10 sure can get below 300

Anc although way better than wfxm3 but thing is it doesn’t perform to headphone level when u r in a noisy environment. It performs well in a relatively quiet place - blocking out so much sound. This is the first anc earbuds with a good fit as well.

If you’re Apple user I think ok worth it cause got h1 chip - no audio lag.

If you android user just use something with aptx support. The SQ on mtw better also. If u prefer bright and wider soundstage can also go lypertek tevi. If really on Budget just whack sabbat e12 ultra.

Worth the 379 price tag?

ksksksks

Yes. Sometimes just paying for Branding and marketing but getting similar sound quality :s13:

Same reason why people drive toyota instead of merc or eat kopitiam instead of restaurant. Not everyone require the best.

A cheap earbud that cost 10% or less than a branded earbud, but may perform 80% of what the "branded" could deliver. Expensive doesn't mean they are good/best, could also be branding reason, eg beats or even trash like skullcandy

tohchr

I think 379 is too steep of a price. Few months down the road just apply voucher on Qoo10 sure can get below 300

Anc although way better than wfxm3 but thing is it doesn’t perform to headphone level when u r in a noisy environment. It performs well in a relatively quiet place - blocking out so much sound. This is the first anc earbuds with a good fit as well.

If you android user just use something with aptx support. The SQ on mtw better also. If u prefer bright and wider soundstage can also go lypertek tevi. If really on Budget just whack sabbat e12 ultra.
I can get it from Challenger once they had got the stocks. I had got over 300 dollars credit and so, maybe I'll need to pay less than 70 bucks for the airpod pro. I had got the tevi, still loving it and L2P just shipped today. One thing is the call quality for airpod is one of the best. I am thinking to use it for work purpose. Tevi and L2P for music and movies.

justln

Not as if you never bought anything expensive and then regret and looking out for another replacement. :s13:

I know plenty of people who would be content with even the Xiaomi Airdots and wouldn't notice the audio/reliability difference but they'll definitely notice the price difference. :s22:

JackDulouz

It's good that Apple is now selling something with ANC that good. This will push other manufacturers like B&O or Sennheiser to come out with something better, hopefully with LDAC instead of AptX..

chesterqw

It's good that Apple is now selling something with ANC that good. This will push other manufacturers like B&O or Sennheiser to come out with something better, hopefully with LDAC instead of AptX..

Ldac is probably too taxing
Edit: GDI press enter too early.
Ldac is probably too taxing on the battery life, given how tiny those battery in tws earbuds are.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.