Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

Alexz_Hong

shoots, i missed it! Its back to $22.90. I wont mind if its $17.90.
My Awei T10C is starting to be a little cranky, the charging plates is not clicking back in properly.

I cant remember le. Alex, do u have this QCY T5S too? I just like to confirm if it has the triple tap function in the app. If no triple tap (for volume control), then I will give it a miss again.

don't have the T5S but ah, based on korean reviewer is have. At 2:19 they show the app and using translator the options is double tap and triple tap. :s13:

kazuki666

don't have the T5S but ah, based on korean reviewer is have. At 2:19 they show the app and using translator the options is double tap and triple tap. :s13:

NhLg3vTl.jpg

Hmm because I was watching this same review video too, and noticed this scene showing only double taps...

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

Hi all.

Went through a couple of hundred pages and would like to seek recommendations from fellow users here

Main requirements:
- jogging
- min lag when watching movie.
- local warranty if possible for high value
- without ‘stem’ type
- <$200?

I see Lypertek Tevi and FIL T1X as one of the most talked TWS but it seems they have their fair share of issues with QC so hoping to get one with better QC to save the hassle of having to make a trip to service centre to get things sorted

Thank you!

your requirements probably not that hard to meet haha. Most TWS I tried are okay for jogging, just the stem type not as comfortable for me.

Watching movie with like netflix, youtube, or most apps should be an issue on android since the they will auto compensate the audio delay and sync up the video stream. iOS harder to say liao.

Sound quality wise even budget buds like GT1 Plus are very competent sounding to me already, and a lot is down to personal preference already, like whether you want more balance sound, more treble, more bass, etc.

Alexz_Hong

NhLg3vTl.jpg

Hmm because I was watching this same review video too, and noticed this scene showing only double taps...

I took screenshot and upload to translate the bottom option say "three times" leh. top option say "double press"

oOxbXd2.png

kazuki666

I took screenshot and upload to translate the bottom option say "three times" leh. top option say "double press"

oOxbXd2.png
Hmm that's strange... Jialat should I take the gamble... Haha

Anyone here has QCY T5S can verify if it has triple taps?

crosswind

I recommend Sony WF-1000XM3 and Jabra Elite Active 75T

can apply stand chart credit card and get either 1 for free

or you can buy at carousell for low price because people selling after applying the credit cards

Thanks, I was looking at WF-1000XM3 but seems there are advice using it for running

your requirements probably not that hard to meet haha. Most TWS I tried are okay for jogging, just the stem type not as comfortable for me.

Watching movie with like netflix, youtube, or most apps should be an issue on android since the they will auto compensate the audio delay and sync up the video stream. iOS harder to say liao.

Sound quality wise even budget buds like GT1 Plus are very competent sounding to me already, and a lot is down to personal preference already, like whether you want more balance sound, more treble, more bass, etc.

I am no audiophile so unless they sound like crap,otherwise the ones i listed seems to do a v good job.

I guess my biggest concern is 'reliability' that it doesnt break down easily though which could be a potential deal breaker for Lypertek Tevi or FIL T1X

I know there is no 1 TWS that check all the boxes so i guess a compromise might have to be made somewhere.

Nonetheless, hoping to find one that hits the sweet spot so keep the recommendations coming in

anthonygreenisreal

Been using lypertek Tevi bought from Jaben at $88 during the 11/11 sales last year for sports and running. All is good. Please update to the latest firmware for the bass.

ksksksks

My 2 tevis both went back to jaben and have them replaced but need wait for a week. Sold them eventually.

So far ok for fiil T1X even my friend’s set but there are QC issues reported by users here as well.

Also the price difference could be another consideration.

Tevi is 128 and fiil is 65-70. Tevi is almost doubled. Imo, these 2 are the best offerings atm with very good SQ - if u like brighter signature then go for tevi. Also, buy from local stores to have a peace of mind.

Thanks, I was looking at WF-1000XM3 but seems there are advice using it for running

I am no audiophile so unless they sound like crap,otherwise the ones i listed seems to do a v good job.

I guess my biggest concern is 'reliability' that it doesnt break down easily though which could be a potential deal breaker for Lypertek Tevi or FIL T1X

I know there is no 1 TWS that check all the boxes so i guess a compromise might have to be made somewhere.

Nonetheless, hoping to find one that hits the sweet spot so keep the recommendations coming in

crosswind

My 2 tevis both went back to jaben and have them replaced but need wait for a week. Sold them eventually.

So far ok for fiil T1X even my friend’s set but there are QC issues reported by users here as well.

Also the price difference could be another consideration.

Tevi is 128 and fiil is 65-70. Tevi is almost doubled. Imo, these 2 are the best offerings atm with very good SQ - if u like brighter signature then go for tevi. Also, buy from local stores to have a peace of mind.

Hmmm, i assume they were brought within time frame of 1yr and having to go back for 2 separate pairs sound like a disaster in QC but i guess that's the trade off for price point

Hmmm any fb on Aukey T-10 or any other brands that offer better 'QC'?

Alexz_Hong

my main use of TWS is for running too, and there is probably another factor which is the fit. I don't feel like IP rating is a huge deal since unless your sweat drips into your ears, or you jog in the rain, probably not a problem. I've jogged with TWS without IP rating too and never had issues.

anyway, by fit i mean whether it feels stable in the ears, and another bonus is the amount of thumping sound when my feet hits the ground. So far my favourites is probably the creative outlier air/gold followed by the KZ Z1. something like Lypertek TEVI, galaxy buds, haylou gt1 plus has more of a thumping effect for me.

also in terms of sound signature, if your are treble sensitive, some of the brighter signature TWS might not be super enjoyable when jogging actually. Personally I use slightly higher volume while jogging, and something like the TEVI (before the firmware update), was too harsh for me at higher volume.

My favourite pair to jog with now is the KZ Z1 because the bass is really able to hit hard, and still has a generally pleasing and clear sounding mids and treble. It used to be the Outlier Gold for me since the fit is nicer to me, but the sound quality has been overshadowed by a ton of cheaper option these days. Now i just feel like it's too V-shaped with slightly harsh treble and while the bass hits hard, it lacks texture and bleeds into the mids a bit. Too bad the battery life is so bad on the Z1 that I can't really recommend it to most ppl. haha.

recently tried the Ugreen Hitune which is pretty good for sports too actually with a slightly warmer and full sound. Pleasant sounding at higher volume. Good level of volume too and quite well-rounded option. Though there is still more of a thumping sound when jogging.

Scabir recently reviewed the MPOW M30 which looks really good for sports actually. Have not tried that but the MPOW T5 was pretty nice, so might be a good option.
https://www.scarbir.com/tws/mpow-m30-review

Personally i don't fancy more expensive options since TWS have limited lifespan due to non easily replaceable batteries inside, and the higher wear and tear on the batteries because they are so small and go through so many charging cycles. And with the limitations of bluetooth, the diminishing returns when it comes to sound quality is more so than wired audio gear.

kazuki666

sLsgLajl.jpg

Yes lah, T4 gets the triple taps finally!

Alexz_Hong

sLsgLajl.jpg

Yes lah, T4 gets the triple taps finally!

naise! but did they improve the EQ stuff or the imbalanced volume at certain volume? now no need hoot T5S already. Though T5 still sounds nicer than T4 I think.:s13:

kazuki666

naise! but did they improve the EQ stuff or the imbalanced volume at certain volume? now no need hoot T5S already. Though T5 still sounds nicer than T4 I think.:s13:
Not sure if it's my ears, I think the left right unbalanced should be fixed liao

Alexz_Hong

Not sure if it's my ears, I think the left right unbalanced should be fixed liao

haha. good to know it's something that's fixable via firmware update. After i was done with the T4 i gave away to a friend already. Not my cup of tea. haha

kokfann

Take note when updating the firmware via the QCY app, DO NOT off the screen or switch to another app.

Mine T5S could not connect both left right together, only either left or right as I switched to WhatsApp while updating the right bud. Now can’t factory reset it also.

haha. good to know it's something that's fixable via firmware update. After i was done with the T4 i gave away to a friend already. Not my cup of tea. haha

kazuki666

Take note when updating the firmware via the QCY app, DO NOT off the screen or switch to another app.

Mine T5S could not connect both left right together, only either left or right as I switched to WhatsApp while updating the right bud. Now can’t factory reset it also.

Thats strange. Whats the version of your app version? Mine is V1.1.17_71
Then firmware is v0.0.36.

I think mine app version was updated, but firmware isnt though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.