Work so hard for what

Braun8

How’s it like

do u have a big amount of savings or passive income ?

or u just don’t care , wait until money going to deplete then go find adhoc jobs to do?

I quit my job a month before my 50th bday,

My life has slowed down a lot and I'm spending much more time with my family. Now I'm just passing my time doing some hobbies.

I have some investments and should have sufficient money for retirement if I'm careful with my spending. I'm not going to work again.

MoeLanYong

I quit my job a month before my 50th bday,

My life has slowed down a lot and I'm spending much more time with my family. Now I'm just passing my time doing some hobbies.

I have some investments and should have sufficient money for retirement if I'm careful with my spending. I'm not going to work again.

You have any kids? Merried?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
shia-labeouf-do-it.gif

focus1974

No time to rest

no time to even eat properly and slowly

no one to leave my assets to in future cuz bbfa

life is unpredictable . What if the person doesn’t even get to enjoy the money earned?

feel like lying flat ..

True.

That's why lie flat when you know can lie flat.

But this guy is a sad story.. stupiak parents controlled his life and let him fast track education. Childhood gone..
jin sad. and lose motivation in study (most likely silent rebel against parents).. and lie flat.

But even more demoralized when he zhun kar say die die must buy house in beijing in 2012.
but parents lied and rent a unit for him.
So he now say .... if they bought then, the house now would be worth $10 million rmb.
so they owe him $10million. hehe
now just lie flat and take back what he owe.

cleffa3000

No time to rest

life is unpredictable . What if the person doesn’t even get to enjoy the money earned?

feel like lying flat ..
to survive and support parents lor

i also bbfa

if lie flat, the moneypot enough to last until uplorry meh

messidona

Study like crazy
Kena thrown to ns to suffer
Then work like dog
By the time retire (assuming still got good health from all the mental torture n stress over the years from working), collect cpf then 10-20 years later sayonara.
Somemore the last 10-20 years already old ah pek can do what?

is this what life is all about?
that is why i travel a lot nowadays. if not wait until 60 years old then travel meh? 60 yo kkj cannot even mari kita

CanIsayNo

your purpose in life is to be a good worker for the establishment.. to be a good worker for the govt.

many people live so old and still cannot see this. lol

from the day you were born you were already forced into their system and forced to be a part of it.

DebtfreeDilemma

If you have passive income or can survive with a part time income, you should go and do it. Mental health is the most important, followed by physical health

JivBunny

No time to rest

feel like lying flat ..

Strongly recommend for u to join me at imh.

I managed to crack the wifi password. So can post on edmw. Food is quite good nowadays

NintendoSwitch

No time to rest

feel like lying flat ..
Whole purpose ish 2 getch chiu 2 dat state so u can't leevolt.
iu

DebtfreeDilemma

No time to rest

feel like lying flat ..
What is your occupation and how old are you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.