WORKING FROM HOME

patt0n

To really earn a pretty good sum, besides Qoo10 , try to diversify or maybe you could do just Amazon via the FBA programme... losts of customers in the US ..

Attend one of the seminars to discover how simple it is to sell via The Amazon FBA programme :-
http://thereviewspecialist.com/azonbible/

Which online marketing platform are you with now?

Yes. I agreed. It is not easy to be successful in Qoo10.
I spent the whole week study Qoo10, the trend and best sellers.
To do well, you need to be in the right niche.
You also need to use SEO tools to promote your products till it get listed in the first page. Copywriting skill is needed to sell your products.
Is a lot of hardwork. Guess, I have to go through it to learn.
Once you master it, you can scale your business to other market like Amazon and others.

Yes, of course. But you need to expand your goals once your business is moving up. That is when you will need a warehouse if you are selling physical goods. There is this 2 sisters selling ladies stuffs online. Did it online at home, now they have a walk in shop at Yishun. It think they are called Shop now lah or something. Their qoo10 sales are amazing. If you are doing freelance, what are you thinking of doing? Web designing? Art & crafts? There are places for you to start out. Online, etsy, fiverr. offline - Flea markets are as cheap as $10 per day to $120 a day at shopping malls.

If you have tried forex, it is also one way to generate passive income. Try having a realistic goal like 5 - 10% a month, if you want to double your money then to be honest, a normal forex trader will burn 3 full accounts before profitable. Everyday is a learning process. Set your goals right, know what you want to do.
There is no holy grail!!!

You mention "sustain a fulltime income" What amount is that? 3k, 5k, 10k or more? Tell us more so we can help in whatever we can.

Allstate, is demo account counted, although the feel is different, but practising it until making consistent profit should then consider go live . Isn't?

wahkao3

We should generate our own passive income and stop relying on our boss/employer for livelihood

Just heard a friend got downsized. Poor guy. 3 young kids, wife not working and tons of bills to pay. It is ever more important that we generate our own passive income and stop relying on our boss for livelihood. S

Even if you are a good worker, anytime not your fault tio dai ji also can kanna fired, especially if the company is not doing well. Boss say want to keep him,tell him dont worry.In the end,downsize him without any warning.

For example, dividend warrior is someone we should model. He has enough passive income to cover his expenses. He can stop working whenever he wants to and still upkeep his livelihood. I hear liao very jelly :(

You all agree or not?:o
passive-income-word-cloud-concept-in-red-caps_sizeStock-Fresh.jpg

Parka

myfuture2020, making money online is about providing value to your customers. You can either sell a service or a product. Ideally, you will want to provide more value to your customers than the price they pay for your product.

I dabble in investments but it hasn't worked well for me. There are those who advocate passive income that come through investments. Personally, I'm in the camp of creating your own business where you invest time and not money. Reason is, some people just do not have the money to invest.

I run a blog and it makes money. That's all I can say. Making money online is possible. To newcomers, many will go "What? You mean it's possible?". I was in that stage before.

Think hard about other people's problems and how you can solve them. The bigger the problem, the bigger the opportunity. That's all that I think of everyday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.