tofuguy

have been doing it
cant seem to get rid of em

that's y c ur pix muz ask

Creases will occur one naturally when used, unless cordovan. Can try to apply "makeup", conditioner, wax, polish to try to lessen the effect.

zhane

Creases will occur one naturally when used, unless cordovan. Can try to apply "makeup", conditioner, wax, polish to try to lessen the effect.

dont know if shld call crease or 'bent lines'
lol
coz e lines r v big, mani and obvious

fire

have been doing it
cant seem to get rid of em

that's y c ur pix muz ask

his shoes shape is different. his shoe tree will be able to fill majority of the front...

aluihy

Ok do tell me. What type of welts/stitching do these shoes use? what type of leather ? From what i see on the website, it seem to be corrected grain?

Since you are selling them, i take it you tried their products ? come tell us from your experience.

BTW Koreans are also well-known for wearing shiny polyster suits. The younger koreans like to wear them very tight and short, the older generations of koreans like to wear them huge and oversized.

Are you a shoe reviewer or something? I guess fashion to you is all about how it's make and what it's make of? Not saying it's not importance but the question you are asking.. are you positive everyone that recommend a shoes in this thread know about their shoes till that detailed? Are you sure you will start asking that kind of questions if you ever go into a pretty well known shop like pedro? :) If you do not why do it here? I do not sell them for your information since you love to look into the details, i'm doing a mass order, which means I help people to order from their website.

BTW Koreans are also well-known for wearing shiny polyster suits. The younger koreans like to wear them very tight and short, the older generations of koreans like to wear them huge and oversized. Yes since you said it's well known, why bother to put it here? Like I said until you try them or even understand them, please do not go around accusing them. :)

tofuguy

Are you a shoe reviewer or something? I guess fashion to you is all about how it's make and what it's make of? Not saying it's not importance but the question you are asking.. are you positive everyone that recommend a shoes in this thread know about their shoes till that detailed? Are you sure you will start asking that kind of questions if you ever go into a pretty well known shop like pedro? :) If you do not why do it here? I do not sell them for your information since you love to look into the details, i'm doing a mass order, which means I help people to order from their website.

BTW Koreans are also well-known for wearing shiny polyster suits. The younger koreans like to wear them very tight and short, the older generations of koreans like to wear them huge and oversized. Yes since you said it's well known, why bother to put it here? Like I said until you try them or even understand them, please do not go around accusing them. :)

Yes i will with regards to asking the questions in shops. I asked in shops ranging from Pedro to Berluti in SG, JLP in the UK and AE, Alden in the USA. It is important as the consumer to know your products, what fits you the best and know the construction of the shoe are sufficiently constructed to protect your feet.

Just proving a point that just because its well-known, doesn't mean its good. I stayed in Korea b4 for a short stint and was never recommended to this site before.

Like i mentioned, i take it you tried their products therefore are recommending around. So please feel free to share your experience.

Like you said, you're organizing the MO ( i assume your making money out of it), therefore it lies within your responsibility to answer any potiental questions that may arise. Unless your one of those irresponsibility organizers that will leave the customer in the lurch.

PS: I apologize if i sound like i am gunning for you which i am not. i am just inquisitive by nature.

aluihy

Yes i will with regards to asking the questions in shops. I asked in shops ranging from Pedro to Berluti in SG, JLP in the UK and AE, Alden in the USA. It is important as the consumer to know your products, what fits you the best and know the construction of the shoe are sufficiently constructed to protect your feet.

Just proving a point that just because its well-known, doesn't mean its good. I stayed in Korea b4 for a short stint and was never recommended to this site before.

Like i mentioned, i take it you tried their products therefore are recommending around. So please feel free to share your experience.

Like you said, you're organizing the MO ( i assume your making money out of it), therefore it lies within your responsibility to answer any potiental questions that may arise. Unless your one of those irresponsibility organizers that will leave the customer in the lurch.

Well, no offense here though but do you think most of the people here would find the time to read on stuff like what are the different types of material, how it should be constructed? Like I said are you positive everyone recommending the shoes in this thread know their shoes that well? :) By the way I'm not sure how old are you, but most of the youngster would go for the design and the comfort. Try asking 10 young people on the street. How many would seriously know the answer to your question? Please be realistic.

Where is your point? Anyway how do you know it's not good even before you try it? :) You are making a defamation here if you do realise. In short period of time and you believe you know every single detail of korea? :) The friend who introduce me is a korean by the way.

I'm recommending base on their designs. If you do not like the design, just ignore it.

I think you still do not get what is mass order about. It's ok, let me explain to you. I'm not a salespersonnel. Of course, I will try my best to help you out with whatever enquiry you have, but there's a limit since I'm not the salespersonnel. :) Organizers are like the middle man that help people get goods that are not for sales in singapore or at cheaper prices. :)

No more reply after this, it's all personal opinion at the end of the day. I do not see a point in this arguement :)

Phelan77

how you keep the part just before toe cap from getting creased ah?
i put shoe true also no use
wear a while sure creased like hell

From my past shoe experience, shoes made from corrected grain leather, especially hi shine polished leather tends to leave a lot of creases to an extend that the whites of the creases will show. That is why i try to avoid shoes with such leather material

Phelan77

Guys, Isetan Orchard having sale for J&M, Moreschi, Church (limited sizes) and santoni (still ex even after discount) shoes. Was there yesterday and couldn't resist buying another pair of J&M shoe. Its the aristocrat aldrich model. Thus far this is the best quality J&M shoe i have to date. J&M highest end model is crown aristocrat but unfortunately they don't bring it in to Singapore.

Phelan77

thks, like the colour but difficult to find a similiar coloured belt or shoe wax/cream. most belt sold in SG are either black or brown :(

about $200+

you can try collonil shoe cream. they have the colour for your shoe. try to buy from ebay.

zhane

From my past shoe experience, shoes made from corrected grain leather, especially hi shine polished leather tends to leave a lot of creases to an extend that the whites of the creases will show. That is why i try to avoid shoes with such leather material

wow
how you identify corrected grain leather?

Phelan77

wow
how you identify corrected grain leather?

From wiki.
Corrected-grain leather is any leather that has had an artificial grain applied to its surface. The hides used to create corrected leather do not meet the standards for use in creating vegetable-tanned or aniline leather. The imperfections are corrected or sanded off and an artificial grain impressed into the surface and dressed with stain or dyes. Most corrected-grain leather is used to make pigmented leather as the solid pigment helps hide the corrections or imperfections. Corrected grain leathers can mainly be bought as two finish types: semi-aniline and pigmented.

For me, the two main points are usually the price and the feel of the leather. A lot brands uses corrected grain leather for their entry models.

kicknikuku

Well, no offense here though but do you think most of the people here would find the time to read on stuff like what are the different types of material, how it should be constructed? Like I said are you positive everyone recommending the shoes in this thread know their shoes that well? :) By the way I'm not sure how old are you, but most of the youngster would go for the design and the comfort. Try asking 10 young people on the street. How many would seriously know the answer to your question? Please be realistic.

Where is your point? Anyway how do you know it's not good even before you try it? :) You are making a defamation here if you do realise. In short period of time and you believe you know every single detail of korea? :) The friend who introduce me is a korean by the way.

I'm recommending base on their designs. If you do not like the design, just ignore it.

I think you still do not get what is mass order about. It's ok, let me explain to you. I'm not a salespersonnel. Of course, I will try my best to help you out with whatever enquiry you have, but there's a limit since I'm not the salespersonnel. :) Organizers are like the middle man that help people get goods that are not for sales in singapore or at cheaper prices. :)

No more reply after this, it's all personal opinion at the end of the day. I do not see a point in this arguement :)

Oh please, even though you're not a salesperson of that particular webstore, you're the organizer of the spree. You earn through the inflated exchange rate/shipping rate, and for some others MOers, through handling fees. It is acceptable to say that amount you earn is for kopi money, no doubts about that. We do know however that accumulation of lots of kopi money = steady meager allowance.

There's vested interested in your recommendations so stop your pathetic attempts at advertising. Yes, so please stop replying like you say so and quit this hypocritical act.

fire

you can try collonil shoe cream. they have the colour for your shoe. try to buy from ebay.

i saw some SG shops selling this brand but don't have the colour i want. Would like to buy in SG but if can't find then think i'll be getting meltonian shoe cream online instead..

thanks

tofuguy

Actually written statements are libel. I could go on but i would have to charge you by the hour. FYI by stating on a public board explicitly that i made a "defamation" statement by nature. You're opening yourself up to a counter-suit. If i were in your shoes(no pun intended), I would retract that statement.

BTW none of my statements are "defamation" by nature, i call you to prove it. Not one statement were made in conjuction with the products you represent.

As for you being the middlemen, you have setup yourself to associate with the brand/website/order and are making monetary gains in the process, it is no far stretch to prove that you are providing a service and therefore are responsabile for any hiccups that may occur. Of course no one would take open a Small Claims Tribunal case against you as it would not make financial sense and the time taken.

With regards to the changes to the Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act and the Hire Purchase Act that the Ministry of Trade and Industry proposed, depending how one may argue, a "middleman" like you could be covered under it. So i wouldn't hide behind the reason for just being a "middleman" all the time.

zhane

From wiki.
Corrected-grain leather is any leather that has had an artificial grain applied to its surface. The hides used to create corrected leather do not meet the standards for use in creating vegetable-tanned or aniline leather. The imperfections are corrected or sanded off and an artificial grain impressed into the surface and dressed with stain or dyes. Most corrected-grain leather is used to make pigmented leather as the solid pigment helps hide the corrections or imperfections. Corrected grain leathers can mainly be bought as two finish types: semi-aniline and pigmented.

For me, the two main points are usually the price and the feel of the leather. A lot brands uses corrected grain leather for their entry models.

pedro leh?

hst201

I have never owned, but have handled pedro shoes in its shop. At best, it is very poor quality corrected grain leather. I am not even sure it is 100% real leather. My 2 cents.

fire

I have never owned, but have handled pedro shoes in its shop. At best, it is very poor quality corrected grain leather. I am not even sure it is 100% real leather. My 2 cents.

had owned 1 pair of pedro before..my experience after wearing for a while noticed the top-layer coloured leather at the front started flaking off...not sure what type of leather this..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.