Working Shoe for Young Exec

Kiton12345

I agree that people tend to notice shoes a lot more than we expect them to.

I always get compliments on my shoes and they tend to be noticed by women most of the time.

Though there are guys who do compliment my shoes as well though not as often.

A well polished and taken care of shoe goes a long way. I started noticing people's shoes more once I realized that people were actually noticing mine. :s13:

Agravaine

not alot of people will care to look at other peoples shoes in the first place. Maybe guys may take a second look if they care abt shoes. Do girls or your boss even look at guy's shoes?? people usually look at your top first, your face, your hair, your spec, your shirt, then lastly maybe shoes, if they even bother at all... :D
You'd be surprised.

My bosses and colleagues notice my shoes and watch and give their compliments. But then again this could vary by industry. Can't imagine engies in Jurong island caring much about this sorta stuff.

archangle13

You'd be surprised.

My bosses and colleagues notice my shoes and watch and give their compliments. But then again this could vary by industry. Can't imagine engies in Jurong island caring much about this sorta stuff.

Engineers? What kind of compliments would you hear in Jurong? "Hey, nice Caterpillar shoes!"

ahboy82

Engineers? What kind of compliments would you hear in Jurong? "Hey, nice Caterpillar shoes!"

hahaahahaha. i think it depends on where u working in la. maybe u work in banks wear all these satki stuff ppl will notice bah.

Seannie

Taking care of personal grooming is a basic trait of a high value men - and by high value, we are not talking about wealth or looks, just own sense of well-being and being the best you can be.

Shoes is an important part of grooming - whether or not ppl usually notice it or not (fact is most girls notice it - more so than watches).

:s13: u sound like a Japanese who takes their personal grooming very seriously. Even their home clothes are more formal than us and when they go to nearby convenience shop or even to a nearby park they will dress up accordingly.. I think u will enjoy living in Japan. :D

Seannie

hahaahahaha. i think it depends on where u working in la. maybe u work in banks wear all these satki stuff ppl will notice bah.

Dont the bank people notice money notes more than shoes? They sit down most of the time or behind counters or closed doors. :eek:

blackvice

Problem is who & how many can tell the difference or really cares, maybe except for those who have a big self-ego and really needs to prove to themselves that they are from a different class (or pretending to be from a different class)? Frankly, is there really such a need to be so self-obssessed?

yes this i agree ... some people ( no offence to anyone here) just swap cc to own such luxury stuffs and banks are the ones who will be laughing ..

deadbeat

any idea how much does the saphir Renovator Cream costs at the knightsbridge shoe place?

Jazzbie

:s13: u sound like a Japanese who takes their personal grooming very seriously. Even their home clothes are more formal than us and when they go to nearby convenience shop or even to a nearby park they will dress up accordingly.. I think u will enjoy living in Japan. :D

Just need to dress suitably for the occasion / situation will do.

bbbbbw

Used to buy aldo and doc martens.
Now wearing hush puppies but the leather creased after one week. :(

ahboy82

Dont the bank people notice money notes more than shoes? They sit down most of the time or behind counters or closed doors. :eek:

got meh. i always see the uob in my area those RMs like very free always stand together tok cock sing song waiting for ppl to come in and give them biz...those are the times maybe they see each other's gucci prada bag, ferragamo shoes etc. u nvr know what they toking abt...lolx/

ahboy82

If we are just talking about appearance...

I agree that good shoes can easily make you stand out, since most shoes here suck. BUT I highly doubt ppl really pay attention to your shoes precisely because they expect to see crap every time they look down.

I really think ppl look at your glasses and watch though. Glasses are on your face, for Christ's sake. They can dramatically change your appearance. Same for watches, but to a lesser extent. After all, my watch is my most complimented item.

PS: if there are no luxury eyewear brands here, the HWZ specs thread must be an illusion.

when u say ppl look at yr glasses, is look at brand??? look at watch also look at brand? i feel ppl here a bit brand conscious leh...so u get compliments on yr watch for?? the brand or what? lolx

archangle13

when u say ppl look at yr glasses, is look at brand??? look at watch also look at brand? i feel ppl here a bit brand conscious leh...so u get compliments on yr watch for?? the brand or what? lolx

Cos my Skagen watch looks great. Everyone who complimented on watch has no idea what Skagen is.

My specs brand is Japonism. Same thing, no one heard of that as well. And how on earth do you figure out ppl's eyewear brand? Those with the logo on the frame are fugly.

People who choose based on brand and not quality are simply stupid. Like dogs following a herd.

archangle13

Usually pple who buy branded haf low self esteem.. dun flame me loh :D

I agree totally. Those who buy based on brand and don't do research on what is good, are just lazy or are looking for social acceptance.

Branded simply means the company is selling mainly a brand image, but their products have no differentiating features from the mainstream products. Simply put, a branded shoe is no better than a mainstream one in terms of quality. Pedro and Aldo shoes are branded shoes. But shoes like Crockett and Jones are NOT branded shoes.

There is a very big difference between branded and quality goods. A Gucci shoe maybe costs 500 bucks, but will last as long as a Bata shoe. A pair of Goodyear welted Allen Edmonds shoes cost $300+, but lasts at least 10 years. Only lazy retards buy Gucci branded shoes. Please learn the definition of branded, Mr andyjeewk.

ahboy82

Cos my Skagen watch looks great. Everyone who complimented on watch has no idea what Skagen is.

My specs brand is Japonism. Same thing, no one heard of that as well. And how on earth do you figure out ppl's eyewear brand? Those with the logo on the frame are fugly.

People who choose based on brand and not quality are simply stupid. Like dogs following a herd.

but Skagen is branded woh. i know this brand woh..:s13::s13::s13:

archangle13

but Skagen is branded woh. i know this brand woh..:s13::s13::s13:

That's your definition of 'branded'. As far as I know, Skagen is a watch company.

Armani and Kenneth Cole Reaction are not true watch companies, but mere fashion labels. Fashion brands are the true definition of branded. KCR produce sh*tty watches for a high price.

For example, are you going to tell me Mercedes is 'branded' ? Did it ever occur to you that people buy from Mercedes simply because they make good cars?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.