Working Shoe for Young Exec

Emospence

any idea what's their smallest size? :( and roughly how long does it last?

Smallest size no idea.

About 1.5 years worn sparingly (book in and book out on weekends) after I start wearing for work 2 weeks cui liao

Wayne_L

Hi Wayne,

Have you checked out the following brands?

J Shoes
Clarks
Rockport

yes i've checked. but J shoes are too casual. rockport and clarks look kinda ah pek style. i'm looking more of derby design as it's for work purpose..thank aniwae. :)

arcturuz

yes i've checked. but J shoes are too casual. rockport and clarks look kinda ah pek style. i'm looking more of derby design as it's for work purpose..thank aniwae. :)

try zara

their formal shoes are nice at $199

RightClick

Not sure if anybody else noticed that some of Topman shoes are Made in Spain. The others are Made in U.A.E. I am quite surprised because they retail for about $109 to $169.

For some non-ah pek shoes, I think the Mark McNairy 2012 collection is quite nice. You can try them at Leftfoot.

I saw this new pair by Allen Edmonds last night on Flipboard and I think they look nice, have a look :)

http://www.selectism.com/2012/08/28/allen-edmonds-stewart-navy-suede-shoe-for-lands-end-canvas/

RightClick

Wearing Clark's atm!

Heard Rockport is comfy and durable..

Hi Emospence, I am thinking of getting a pair of Clarks Desert boots, are you wearing their Desert boots as well?

Do they stretch much or does the width stay the same? I am asking because I have wide feet.

Wanhope

I'm wearing a pair of Ed Et Al shoes at the moment. About $250 for a pair of well-made shoes, and the company is ran by a couple of young, local guys. Would recommend them if you don't mind paying a bit more.

RightClick

I'm wearing a pair of Ed Et Al shoes at the moment. About $250 for a pair of well-made shoes, and the company is ran by a couple of young, local guys. Would recommend them if you don't mind paying a bit more.

I think their shoes had a price increase recently to $280 if I am not wrong. At that price range, they are competing with Loake, Barker and Regal when they are on 20% off (about 2-3 times a year)

But of course, nothing beats supporting our homegrown artisans. :)

Wanhope

I think their shoes had a price increase recently to $280 if I am not wrong. At that price range, they are competing with Loake, Barker and Regal when they are on 20% off (about 2-3 times a year)

Yup! Always happy to support local designers, there are precious few decent ones around. Besides, they are really nice people who actually takes the time to answer your questions and make you feel comfortable.

Kiton12345

Indeed. Their latest range looks very tempting as well.

I believe they changed their leather supplier and placed more emphasis on construction together with more classical designs.

They may just prove to be the best value for money considering you can try them on for that perfect fit.

ahboy82

Not sure if anybody else noticed that some of Topman shoes are Made in Spain. The others are Made in U.A.E. I am quite surprised because they retail for about $109 to $169.

For some non-ah pek shoes, I think the Mark McNairy 2012 collection is quite nice. You can try them at Leftfoot.

I saw this new pair by Allen Edmonds last night on Flipboard and I think they look nice, have a look :)

http://www.selectism.com/2012/08/28/allen-edmonds-stewart-navy-suede-shoe-for-lands-end-canvas/

this one really chio!

omfg. u guys have freaking poisoned me already...where can i try this allen edmonds shoes in singapore??

ahboy82

brown dress shoes to recommend

anyone has any recommendations for brown dress shoes? budget max 200 to 250. prefer to try them physically as i dun like those that looks nice but when u wear them u know yr heel sure kana bua until skin peel off that type. prefer looks nice plus comfy immediately(shoes that dun need to season before they are nice to wear type).

lordjinfu

I had bought 4 pairs of shoes from herring since my 1st pair in August. 2 casual, 2 dress.

One of the causal shoe came with a slight problem, i contacted them and they offered me a discount and other alternatives. I had an superb experience with their customer service.

Personally, I would strongly recommend their shoes over many of the common brands found locally. If you get shoes from the sale section, it would just cost you slightly more and yet you get a pair handcrafted in UK, rather than China or India, with leather soles.

The only issue is that leather soles and wet weather is a very bad combination, but if UK weather is worse than us and they are wearing them, there isn't much to complain.

Go one size down from your usual US size shoes is my recommendation. I am wearing US10.5 but a UK9.5.

I am looking to buy more from them soon.

Emospence

Hi Emospence, I am thinking of getting a pair of Clarks Desert boots, are you wearing their Desert boots as well?

Do they stretch much or does the width stay the same? I am asking because I have wide feet.

Nu, dress shoes only, which I bought smaller than I usually wear due to lack of sizes but they've expanded pretty well.

Ind1go

Indeed. Their latest range looks very tempting as well.

I believe they changed their leather supplier and placed more emphasis on construction together with more classical designs.

They may just prove to be the best value for money considering you can try them on for that perfect fit.

Are they still made in Vietnam or have they shifted the production too?

RightClick

omfg. u guys have freaking poisoned me already...where can i try this allen edmonds shoes in singapore??

Hi Ah Boy, as far as I know, Allen Edmonds only available online :(

Endless.com has free shipping so worth a shot. See if they have the free return option.

Sorry for the poison hehe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.