Working Shoe for Young Exec

PetiaC

ya.. after that quite hard to polish... but well.. heng my shoes still the cheapo types

Wipe with acetone and wash away with soapy water. Left to dry by swapping fresh newspaper in the shoe. Try at own risk hehe.

hst201

Just arrived from courier. Buy from shoe collector who is upgrading to bespoke shoes. Eating grass for the entire month ...

AEB2D544-DC2F-4FB4-A163-CF1DA88142F7-121-0000000C2F0ADCF3_zpsa0fcfb5b.jpg

Vass F last? Nicest shoes I seem on this thread for some time. Congrats.

zhane

Just arrived from courier. Buy from shoe collector who is upgrading to bespoke shoes. Eating grass for the entire month ...

shoe collector as in they collect shoes of their own sizes? or juz buy for fun?

where u find these lobang? s hare?= )

Kiton12345

Vass F 41.5 Dark brown calf?

If I'm right...you should know that I have cursed my large feet size :s13:

PetiaC

shoe collector as in they collect shoes of their own sizes? or juz buy for fun?

where u find these lobang? s hare?= )

Own size lah where got ppl buy wrong size shoe one.

This is the last one avail. He post one day all sold or reserved very fast.

PetiaC

buy from where? share lobang leh

No more already how to share... All sold out

Next time got anything good not my size I will share but usually by the time I finish typing here is sold out.

archangle13

My pair is slightly loose on under the vamp. Will get a new insole when I am free.

Same for me, and we are apparently the same size in Vass. Seriously, where did you get these? I must be blind for having missed this pair.

I use insoles from Hush Puppies. The tight waist on the F is really a f**ker for insole fitting.

Btw, what size are you on other lasts? :)

unkerphat

i just bought a pair of rad russells (good or bad i dunno, just felt the fit was right) and after the first day of wearing can see quite a few creases on the shoes. any way go reduce or get rid of them?

josephkjc

i just bought a pair of rad russells (good or bad i dunno, just felt the fit was right) and after the first day of wearing can see quite a few creases on the shoes. any way go reduce or get rid of them?

Bought a pair of Rad Russells before. The sole nearly had a hole less than a year of wearing for work (worn 3-4 times a week).
I doubt you can do anything about the creases.

Been purchasing those usual brand shoes for work like Rad russels, bose morgan, ecco, Geoxx. Most of them last only a year or less before water seepages due to split at the sides or holes on the soles. Recent pair Andre Valentino is the worst, toe part the leather like peel away leaving a grey color layer in less than 2 months.

Fed up with such shoes and have decided to spend more on better quality shoes with goodyear welting instead of keep buying shoes every year. Just ordered a pair of Herrings from its classic range on Monday, hoping to get it by next week.

archangle13

I've the impression that shoe conditioner or cream can help soften the leather, and perhaps reduce creases.

If you really want the creases to go away, below is a link to some risky methods.

The Shoe Snob: Restoring Old Shoes

unkerphat

thx for the tips but doubt i will try something so drastic lol. if the shoe can last 1 year i happy liao.. last pair of bata shoe less den 4 months sides split and came unglued zzz.. this pair of rad russells like got stitches at the sole but dunno issit call goodyear welted or not(im a noob!) haha..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.