Working Shoe for Young Exec

All in a Day

Do you guys find that renovator kinda matts the shoes? After applying the cream and brushing it out, the shoe and the brush has a slight sticky texture that isn't very glossy. Or am I just putting too much cream?

Give more time for the reno to soak in before u brush out n apply evenly. N finish off buffing with cloth. Should not look matt n sticky. Anyway reno wun give hi shine for sure. U need wax for that.

theRenaissance

Do you guys find that renovator kinda matts the shoes? After applying the cream and brushing it out, the shoe and the brush has a slight sticky texture that isn't very glossy. Or am I just putting too much cream?

Yes because Renovateur is both a cleaner and conditioner (although not as strong as Renomat). Please be careful when applying Renovateur, as it is not supposed to be applied in huge amounts; and certainly not when shoes are brand new.

teqrise

I got a good lobang to share for my bros here! I managed to get Saphir creme light brown and Saphir black polish at ONLY $22.50 each!

I went to Diamond Walker at Orchard Gateway level 4 and I know they are selling it at $28 each.

But luckily I walked around first (Redwing store is damn cool... looks like I stepped into a time warp to the USA) and saw that Orchard Gateway is selling cash vouchers at 20% off! So I bought $55 worth of vouchers (paid only $44) and I just topped up $1 cash at DW!

FYI for GSS, Orchard Gateway is limiting each customer to buy maximum $200 cash vouchers at 20% off per day only... so it's possible to make big purchases if you accumulate over a few days (very leychey) but hey... paying only 80% of the cash voucher is damn good lor!

Just buy at the info counter... also at level 4! Don't say I neber chio! :s12:

archangle13

rp7h.jpg

I just saw Clarkes outlet store at IMM selling Goodyear welted shoes that don't look half bad. Shockingly low price of 149... I saw 3 different styles only though. I only dared to take one pic..

Sole finishing is pretty shitty compared to the more well known brands, but it is definitely no worse than Loakes. In other words, aesthetics are far from perfect but they look like they may hold up well over time.

The one on the right is the welted one, with leather that looks like hatch grain. Sorry if I am ***** up the sales of local brands. :s22:

arcfire

I got a good lobang to share for my bros here! I managed to get Saphir creme light brown and Saphir black polish at ONLY $22.50 each!

I went to Diamond Walker at Orchard Gateway level 4 and I know they are selling it at $28 each.

But luckily I walked around first (Redwing store is damn cool... looks like I stepped into a time warp to the USA) and saw that Orchard Gateway is selling cash vouchers at 20% off! So I bought $55 worth of vouchers (paid only $44) and I just topped up $1 cash at DW!

FYI for GSS, Orchard Gateway is limiting each customer to buy maximum $200 cash vouchers at 20% off per day only... so it's possible to make big purchases if you accumulate over a few days (very leychey) but hey... paying only 80% of the cash voucher is damn good lor!

Sounds like a very gd deal if you intend to get a pair of shoes from DW.

All in a Day

They have a good choice of colours? When will the voucher sale promo end and how long are the vouchers valid?

Noirkw

I just bought a pair of loafers from Archules. Will review once I've received them. Pretty cheap

teqrise

They have a good choice of colours? When will the voucher sale promo end and how long are the vouchers valid?

Yes, IIRC the DW there have black, 3 types of brown, blue, burgundy, red, dark green and neutral.

Orchard Gatesway Voucher Promotion at 20% off actual value is till 27 July. But they asked for my IC to buy the voucher and info counter girl did mention personal limit is $200 daily. So if you want to buy a lot at one time, bring your girlfriend or whole family but must remember to bring IC!

Now I'm thinking of makaning there soon with my chai at 20% discount...got one Italian restaurant at second floor and Outback Steakhouse... will be very worth it! :s12:

arcfire

I dropped by Diamond Walker at Orchard Gateway today to take a look and also to check out the 20% offer for the vouchers.

Was quite suprised by the price of their shoes. Anyone has the same feeling?

For a low cut shoe with hand welted soles, patina from Korean patina artist, it will set you back by $1750. If done by their Italian artist it would cost a whopping $2450.

Frankly, I wasn't expecting it to be that expensive even though I had the impression that it would be on the higher side. In relative terms.... Septieme Largeur now looks a lot more affordable (not that I think that their pricing is good, given the mark up compared to their online store pricing)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.