象山 worth to go???

kazuki666

I climbed like 30mins point gave up le. View is good, but it may not be easy for one who isn't used to climbing stairs.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

kazuki666

Need to climb so long?
That is probably not even a quarter of the entire route hor. At the 30 minutes mark, my thighs were aching already. Factoring in I have to walk back down, so I didn't want to risk climbing up more... :(
And really, downhill is more strenuous than uphill.

Andrew833

That is probably not even a quarter of the entire route hor. At the 30 minutes mark, my thighs were aching already. Factoring in I have to walk back down, so I didn't want to risk climbing up more... :(

lucky I didn't go, my wife got knee problem. thanks

kazuki666

lucky I didn't go, my wife got knee problem. thanks

It wasn't that bad, because i see many local retirees probably in their 50s or higher, they are climbing happily and going higher level than I did. IMO is maybe because Singaporeans though may exercise often but lack experience climbing upwards. I admit, I even take the lift for 5th level. LOL

Yes, worth to go at least one. It will be so cool!

This I agree. Though the point I stopped was probably very beginner level nia, but the view to see Taipei 101 surrounding was beautiful. The only mistake is that I took it too lightly, wore jeans and without comfy walking shoes for the climb. It was late Oct, but I was still sweating like mad liao. I think it should be better if wear something more comfortable lighter and around cooler climate period.

xRenol

Roughly need to climb how long to get the view of Taipei 101?

kazuki666

Roughly need to climb how long to get the view of Taipei 101?
I stopped after about 30mins because just nice there is an area with some seats and extension to see scenery. This sight can see 101 already. This was last year late Oct, taken with my phone's crappy camera.
Ml7Puavl.jpg

yZvdDCwl.jpg

a1v1n_

Worth if you into photo taking. Better be trained.

Sent from me using GAGT

pokalicious

how long wont the route take to reach the top?

alamak all steps for a lazy singaporean like me sure cnt tahan

kazuki666

I climbed non stop 30mins reached a pitstop not bad for photo taking, it's no where near the top btw, at least 2/3 distance to go.

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

Sambuca78

I climbed non stop 30mins reached a pitstop not bad for photo taking, it's no where near the top btw, at least 2/3 distance to go.

I went last Saturday evening, stopped at the 6 rocks (I assumed that is the top?) damn shagged!

Wanted to stay till night but too many people.

Please do not go 象山 wearing jean. :(

kazuki666

I went last Saturday evening, stopped at the 6 rocks (I assumed that is the top?) damn shagged!

Wanted to stay till night but too many people.

Please do not go 象山 wearing jean. :(
Not too sure mine was which point, but this is the scenery I saw.
GE3IkmWl.jpg

00VMDDel.jpg

Yes yes, I went in Dec 2017, assuming will be cooling so I climbed in jeans. Shag sia haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.