Would we implement this ruling?

Sillyporeboy

Usage/Purchase of PMD to be restricted to only people with visible disabilities. I.e amputated limbs.etc

Being duabuisai is a sign of laziness instead of disability.

Do you think we should have this ruling?

Seems like PMD is being widely abused left and right leh.

shawntyq

I thought need medical cert to prove? If those not visible handicap? Seems a lot sia …lol

Sillyporeboy

I thought need medical cert to prove? If those not visible handicap? Seems a lot sia …lol
Medical cert like abit no use de. Ive seen ginna which are obviously not hadicapped zooming around on their parent/grandparent's pmd.

EDMW-Hates-Me

Medical cert like abit no use de. Ive seen ginna which are obviously not hadicapped zooming around on their parent/grandparent's pmd.
How do you know they are obviously not handicapped? How do you know it's their parents / grandparents'?

So many cases of "obviously not handicapped" GPGTed their disability cards liao.

And how do your ruling draw the line? Many cases of amputations are due to diabetes and many diabetes are due to itchy mouth. Many duabuisais also come health issues like their knees are worn out from having to support all the fats...

Suporter

Later going to the waterfront and see if can find any monitor lizard...

HirotoXeno

Really bad performance from them this year, food raising cost, housing, cyclist hogging , pmd/pma keep ride on pavement.

FireEmblem

Simi visible?

Only visible then confirm have problem?

Cannot see your brain means you no brain?

OtterJoyful

How do you know they are obviously not handicapped? How do you know it's their parents / grandparents'?

So many cases of "obviously not handicapped" GPGTed their disability cards liao.

And how do your ruling draw the line? Many cases of amputations are due to diabetes and many diabetes are due to itchy mouth. Many duabuisais also come health issues like their knees are worn out from having to support all the fats...
What PMA do you recommend? You seem like an expert in PMA

EDMW-Hates-Me

What PMA do you recommend? You seem like an expert in PMA
No PMA. I just read news. Still fit enough to hike tens of kilometres to see waterfalls and enjoy nature. I am also an elite and an expert in down syndrome. Faster put me in history. Down syndrome, but top scorer in national exams.

weiess

isn't it a bit too late?
what they going to do with ppl that has one or more rides

swenson

Usage/Purchase of PMD to be restricted to only people with visible disabilities. I.e amputated limbs.etc

Being duabuisai is a sign of laziness instead of disability.

Do you think we should have this ruling?

Seems like PMD is being widely abused left and right leh.
I guessed many of the 'PMD abusers' could be those still have not mastered the bicycle by adulthood and too afraid to pick up the cycling skill?

Sillyporeboy

Simi visible?

Only visible then confirm have problem?

Cannot see your brain means you no brain?
Given this logic, we all no brain leh. But thats obviously untrue given that we are intelligent enough to use electronics.

Not saying that cannot see means no problem. But when its obvious that this "logic of unseen disabilities" is being abused, only a clear guideline can solve the problem.

Yuba84

isn't it a bit too late?
what they going to do with ppl that has one or more rides
They can do it if they want to. They can ban chewing gum they can ban pma/pmd. It is actually better to ban, those with special mobility needs just sit motorized wheelchair. Settled.

Shion

Senior Mentor
the best way is to impose nationwide ban on the sales of pmd, pma

govt to issue pmd, pma to people who are verified and certified in need of these items

clean_cut

better give constructive answer. also need to see what our gov objective or else u will see ERP gantry over your head at pedestrian walk way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.