WP bad allocation of resources = 全军覆没

coldish

even gan go tampines also might not have difference. i think sxl saved everyone in punggol.
Got diff or not only daft sinkies know.
Sxl is overrated la
Her 60% at PG West consists of 15k voters only
PG alrd swung so much to WP this time round.

jericho75

Actually there is one way for opposition to gain more seats. Sharing it now is already too late. First make sure that pap get 2/3 seats by giving them walkovers. Then fiercely contest the remaining 1/3. This would never happen as opposition is never united in the first place.

wow lau. u leecently then started voting? 1990-2000s erection was using by election strategy but still dun work. nomination day they form garment but still no seats won by oppositions. worst is those walk over estate ministars can come hotly contested areas to help.

sk0065

If you firsthand see their grassroots at play at the different nomination centres, you know how scary their entire machinery is. At Kong Hwa school, they had like a 100+ battalion with PAP Flags and wearing white shirts, etc.
They had Walkie-talkies and vehicles were parked outside of the school waiting to transport their candidates.

PAP will just adapt their slates for each GRC/SMCs according to the team of candidates WP put up for them respectively.
They have TCH, etc. on standby too.

If Harpreet was in Tampines, they might have put TCH or NEH, etc. there too.
No way to outcompete PAP on the resources aspect, PAP has the overwhelming edge.

PAP Grassroots, Data available to them but withheld to opposition + Main Stream Media with all the different political bodies just ensures the PAP's visibility is much higher than the opposition counterparts and that the fearmongering tactics work. Don't forget all the chicken wing gestures, etc.

WP not stupid, there was a reason why they played so conservatively this GE.
Everybody was shocked at them not contesting MP-BH and PS/SL not venturing out.

Now we know the reason(s) why.
The least u can do is to call summon auntie to summon 9 those cars who parked outside school.

yperic

Where got 全军覆没 they still got 10 seat.

jericho75

Got diff or not only daft sinkies know.
Sxl is overrated la
Her 60% at PG West consists of 15k voters only
PG alrd swung so much to WP this time round.

next round dunno still got punggol contest or not?

jericho75

My hypothesis is that PAP wanted PS/SL to venture outside, then depending on how it goes perhaps try to put a heavyweight e.g TCH/NEH, etc. In either Aljunied or even SK one.

So WP purposely spread their good candidates across the 2 GRCs to draw firepower away from Aljunied/SK/Hougang.

Like that, they successfully retain their original seats.

Cuz LPM is quite important to PAP one, plus they spent quite a lot of resources increasing LPM's visibility over past 5 years.

WP only win SK GRC abit, thus PAP was trying to see if got chance to take back.

I think LPM next GE probably go back via a safe GRC or something liao.

no lah. once opposition held seats they will send in carefares come in contest one.

klim668

It's a mistake to field their star candidates in Punggol and Tampines, no question. It was nothing short of a suicide mission for those good guys. I don't know what gave WP the confidence to make that kind of stupid plan. Don't say i 事后孔明, the day when WP announced their lineup in those constituency i already shook my head in disbelief liao.

krikering

no lah. once opposition held seats they will send in carefares come in contest one.
You remember LW being disappointed abit when WP did not contest MP-BH?

I still think they were seeing if got chance to take back 1 of Aljunied or SK one.

Perhaps they thought that the RK case ruling might have shifted perception abit and negatively impacted PS's reputation.

jericho75

Lol they should hire you as 军师 next time leh..
With result Liao so easy hor lol. You must have seen it coming they contesting ten kkj long ago.

moi watch many netflix movies so i should know how to troll ppl in erections.

jericho75

You remember LW being disappointed abit when WP did not contest MP-BH?

I still think they were seeing if got chance to take back 1 of Aljunied or SK one.

Perhaps they thought that the RK case ruling might have shifted perception abit and negatively impacted PS's reputation.

if they serious would not send in calefares liao.

krikering

if they serious would not send in calefares liao.
LPM not calefare, hearsay that PAP like him a lot one.

Plus they spent the last 5 years enhancing his visibility to SK residents, because NCM left liao a bit bad optics for him to leave also

and just 1 shot pump in all new disposable candidates (like what they have been doing with Aljunied GRC) thus perhaps retained him instead.

Just my hypothesis la, I think LW wanted to ko at least 1 of PS/SL out of parliament by trying to influence WP to divert 1 of them elsewhere one.

Turns out Faisal Manap left instead.

jericho75

It's a mistake to field their star candidates in Punggol and Tampines, no question. It was nothing short of a suicide mission for those good guys. I don't know what gave WP the confidence to make that kind of stupid plan. Don't say i 事后孔明, the day when WP announced their lineup in those constituency i already shook my head in disbelief liao.

send singh to jalan kayu lor. they will not send a dpm to defend one seat.

jericho75

LPM not calefare, hearsay that PAP like him a lot one.

Plus they spent the last 5 years enhancing his visibility to SK residents, because NCM left liao a bit bad optics for him to leave also

and just 1 shot pump in all new disposable candidates (like what they have been doing with Aljunied GRC) thus perhaps retained him instead.

pap likes him but sinkies dun like.

itedino

send singh to jalan kayu lor. they will not send a dpm to defend one seat.
Yes sometime must be smart. Send slyvia lim vs smc seat. Challenge and take over. Dun forget LTK also come from smc seat

krikering

If you firsthand see their grassroots at play at the different nomination centres, you know how scary their entire machinery is. At Kong Hwa school, they had like a 100+ battalion with PAP Flags and wearing white shirts, etc.
They had Walkie-talkies and vehicles were parked outside of the school waiting to transport their candidates.

PAP will just adapt their slates for each GRC/SMCs according to the team of candidates WP put up for them respectively.
They have TCH, etc. on standby too.

If Harpreet was in Tampines, they might have put TCH or NEH, etc. there too.
No way to outcompete PAP on the resources aspect, PAP has the overwhelming edge.

PAP Grassroots, Data available to them but withheld to opposition + Main Stream Media with all the different political bodies just ensures the PAP's visibility is much higher than the opposition counterparts and that the fearmongering tactics work. Don't forget all the chicken wing gestures, etc.

WP not stupid, there was a reason why they played so conservatively this GE.
Everybody was shocked at them not contesting MP-BH and PS/SL not venturing out.

Now we know the reason(s) why.

white_prince

TS you already know whoever that WP is going to deploy at punggol, with our christian PM Wong shaken message that Gan is indispensable instead of just god is indispensable, PAP will still win Punggol.

jericho75

TS you already know whoever that WP is going to deploy at punggol, with our christian PM Wong shaken message that Gan is indispensable instead of just god is indispensable, PAP will still win Punggol.

is the deployment method. like how inter milan beat barcelona 10 over years ago. using counter tactics.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.