Xiaomi 13 series

hkchew03

the problem is oppo pricing in sg is arond the same as china pricing , but xiaomi one, are priced very much premium as compare to china pricing which is a big turn off.
Find X6P? I only see China set around, doesn't seems to have SG set.

hkchew03

top of the line flagship won't be surprise > $1699

than sinkie will kp n say must well buy apple or sammy haha
$1699? Pro already at that price, this gonna be at least $1999 for local set.
International pricing makes Apple look affordable in comparison.

tckrto

top of the line flagship won't be surprise > $1699

than sinkie will kp n say must well buy apple or sammy haha

Originally when I buy xiaomi is because of the miui and it's 良心价。
But somehow don't know why global model pricing always become 没良心。Is it due to tax? Operating expenses? Or what? I don't know.

Local and Malaysia Xiaomi staff mostly none technical position, service center outsource what cost incurred? Physical stores rental is killer. They should just maintain two to three stores to cut down expenses and savings return back to consumer by lower phone price.

Xiaomi should return back to the old days where their presents are online and not having physical stores. These will help to lower operation costs and benefit consumers.

hkchew03

Originally when I buy xiaomi is because of the miui and it's 良心价。
But somehow don't know why global model pricing always become 没良心。Is it due to tax? Operating expenses? Or what? I don't know.

Local and Malaysia Xiaomi staff mostly none technical position, service center outsource what cost incurred? Physical stores rental is killer. They should just maintain two to three stores to cut down expenses and savings return back to consumer by lower phone price.

Xiaomi should return back to the old days where their presents are online and not having physical stores. These will help to lower operation costs and benefit consumers.
My guess is marketing, physical store.. etc, Xiaomi used to be online direct sales only with very limited marketing used. Seems like non-China are paying a good 25-35% overhead for all these. At least they didn't lock the phone from flashing or region lock.

tckrto

My guess is marketing, physical store.. etc, Xiaomi used to be online direct sales only with very limited marketing used. Seems like non-China are paying a good 25-35% overhead for all these. At least they didn't lock the phone from flashing or region lock.

For Malaysia rental maybe still can lah. For Singapore why not just maintain online will do? Or have one experience store will do?

Computeron

For Malaysia rental maybe still can lah. For Singapore why not just maintain online will do? Or have one experience store will do?
if really like wat u all said... sg launch in June/July + 2k price tag... I rather wait for appLE in sept.
I was hoping MAY + 1.6K

Computeron

gsmarena_003.jpg

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_13_ultra_design_confirmed_ahead_of_announcement_-news-58268.php

tian_yibang

wow

so many here cant wait to bai a $2K china fone

The camera really sibeh tokgong ah ?

even lose out to samseng and ifone flagships camera ?

tckrto

wow

I think Xiaomi is breaking away from being a camera phone. This 13 ultra could have a attachment then transform it into pro camera.

andyhtc

the problem is oppo pricing in sg is arond the same as china pricing , but xiaomi one, are priced very much premium as compare to china pricing which is a big turn off.

Can we buy direct from China? I don't mind China ROM.

rrr2015

wow

how u define win/lose? by no of pixels? x10 tele? IMO ultra not targeting this type of users.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.