Xiaomi 14 Pro

dilphinus

I can't decide which model to get.

Am looking at 13T and 14.

I would like a good camera phone. Doesn't have to be the best of the best :ROFLMAO:
A decent one will do.

I don't game so don't need a higher specs just for gaming.

I am now using 2 phones. 1 for work and 1 personal.
I would like to have 1 phone for both purposes now.

I alternate my stay between Singapore and China. I'm good with a China rom phone, whichever is cheaper. Warranty in either countries is good for me.

From my understanding, with a China rom, I can still download Google Play Store and Google apps, am I right?Ideally I want to be able to use the Singapore banking apps, Singpass, etc on the phone.

I don't want to spend more than S$1k on the phone.

froztheart

I would like a good camera phone. Doesn't have to be the best of the best :ROFLMAO:
A decent one will do.

I alternate my stay between Singapore and China. I'm good with a China rom phone, whichever is cheaper. Warranty in either countries is good for me.

From my understanding, with a China rom, I can still download Google Play Store and Google apps, am I right?Ideally I want to be able to use the Singapore banking apps, Singpass, etc on the phone.

Side loading of Google apps etc. for China ROM, but some features might not be working well/working at all.
Banking part due to recent increased security requirements etc. doubt anybody have concrete information whether working in distant future.
But one thing for sure is if its international ROM then shouldn't have issues with banking apps.

rrr2015

A decent one will do.

i bought mobile for use as camera only :LOL:
take it like buying another camera except cheaper & more convenient.

Jurong640

by the time Xiaomi 14 goes global or come singapore, the Samsung Galaxy S24 already launch liao. Xiaomi 14 and S24 is the phones that are similarly compact in size.

andyhtc

Side loading of Google apps etc. for China ROM, but some features might not be working well/working at all.
Banking part due to recent increased security requirements etc. doubt anybody have concrete information whether working in distant future.
But one thing for sure is if its international ROM then shouldn't have issues with banking apps.

My Xiaomi 13 Ultra China ROM is able to handle all the apps I download - Local and Malaysia banking apps, SingPass, Google apps, shopping apps etc.

A decent one will do.

You might want to consider 13 Ultra at just $1k for 16 GB + 512 GB purely for the cameras.

dilphinus

My Xiaomi 13 Ultra China ROM is able to handle all the apps I download - Local and Malaysia banking apps, SingPass, Google apps, shopping apps etc.
Means in simple layman terms, I can get the China version and download/install Google Play Store and download the apps like Singpass and the local banking apps and use them in Singapore?
You might want to consider 13 Ultra at just $1k for 16 GB + 512 GB purely for the cameras.
Not gonna spend so much. I don't need a super good camera. A decent one will do.

I'll get the Xiaomi 14 in China. Price seems ok at RMB3999 / S$762. I'll get the 8gb ram. Read that it's sufficient for basic use.

Thanks!

PES1989

Means in simple layman terms, I can get the China version and download/install Google Play Store and download the apps like Singpass and the local banking apps and use them in Singapore?

Not gonna spend so much. I don't need a super good camera. A decent one will do.

I'll get the Xiaomi 14 in China. Price seems ok at RMB3999 / S$762. I'll get the 8gb ram. Read that it's sufficient for basic use.

Thanks!
As long as you don't unlock the bootloader should be good to go, I am able to use local banking apps with my China rom phone. Singpass not sure I use web browser to login.

Flat screen can just paste tempered glass screen protector unlike curved screen which may be a deciding factor for people too.

Snapdragon chipset on XM 14 is still better optimized for processing of photos when compared to Mediatek Dimensity for XM 13T.

BoringStuff

choose xiaomi14
can last at least 2-3 years for all these future AI uses with the latest chipset

rrr2015

will skip 14, inauspicious number + new screen & sensor + never like AI to process my photos :LOL:

Jurong640

Wah lau, buy a car and get a free watch, maybe even a phone thrown in, jin tao chio liao. ended up buying the car got a small print that reads *battery not included :s13:
Finer print.

**COE CAT B is not included
*** Road Tax not included

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.