Xiaomi 14 Ultra

omae_wa_yowai

ahhhh.... saw another new accessories~ but no more stock for red!!! 😭

Ccring.jpg

gavthang

Anyone has issue with the cert in Singpass? can't register and without this, cannot link from other apps to singpass

omae_wa_yowai

Anyone has issue with the cert in Singpass? can't register and without this, cannot link from other apps to singpass
I got the same issue during my first set up.
So I <Reset this app> in singpass
<Clear data> & <Uninstall> singpass app
Go play store download singpass app
It worked for me on the second set up.

mamboeidos

Sian...my WhatsApp restore cock up and now all msg gone.

but I manage to save a backup file in my old phone local folder.

issue is I need android 9 n below in order to restore through local folder instead of Google drive as Google drive backup also got updated to the latest which all msg are gone.

so need to ask for help if anyway to go about doing it? as in find an old phone with android 9, restore locally then transfer to new phone before upload back to Google backup drive?

today in office totally no mood Sia... sibei sianz.....

dappercivility

then how u use the grip when it runs out of battery? means u must constantly be plugged into the grip?
Just found out today, the grip will stop charging the phone once the grip battery drops to 5%. The 5% can last the day with occasional photo taking. Left 3% when I got home.

dreamcast18

issue is I need android 9 n below in order to restore through local folder instead of Google drive as Google drive backup also got updated to the latest which all msg are gone.

so need to ask for help if anyway to go about doing it? as in find an old phone with android 9, restore locally then transfer to new phone before upload back to Google backup drive?

just activate WA on ur old phone. then backup to google again and restore.

PES1989

I switch WA acct from Android 8 over to Android 12. Did both local backup and sync to same Google acct. But end up cannot sync old and new msg tgt.

I think the best you can do is export the chat out as txt file. If want images as well will be messy liao.

mamboeidos

no image nvm most impt is msg because alot of work stuff inside.

but no is all gone. all I have is the .ccrypt14 files but been trying for the whole day and they just dun restore from the folder I create before opening WhatsApp.

they will still want to restore from Google account when I click restore and not restore from local storage

mamboeidos

my stuff are here but sadly the phone cannot swap out the ring. is fixed one....

just to confirm Xiaomi 14 ultra comes with screen protector rite?

because I tried to take out but kinda hard

dreamcast18

my stuff are here but sadly the phone cannot swap out the ring. is fixed one....

just to confirm Xiaomi 14 ultra comes with screen protector rite?

because I tried to take out but kinda hard

yes all XM phones comes with preinstalled screen protector.

dreamcast18

no image nvm most impt is msg because alot of work stuff inside.

but no is all gone. all I have is the .ccrypt14 files but been trying for the whole day and they just dun restore from the folder I create before opening WhatsApp.

they will still want to restore from Google account when I click restore and not restore from local storage

different andriod versions protect the folders differently. the latest is very locked down.

find an older phone or tablet and restore there; then backup to cloud and restore to new phone is the best way.

dappercivility

My XM 14U, got rattling coming from cam module when I shake it. Does anyone have the same rattling sound?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.