Xiaomi 15 Series

rrr2015

Anyone after the latest update the camera mode kept defaulting back to Photo instead of staying at the desired mode you last set?

Irritating much. Lol
isn't there a preserve setting option?

twinbaby

At the current moment right I feel that Xiaomi 15 phone screen is not for me. Reddit user also complain eye strain issues. Currently I'm left with two options Xiaomi 15 ultra or Poco F7 ultra. Poco F7 ultra, where can i find a shop to test this? Is troublesome because one of my line needs eSim but f7 ultra don't support.

Shadowz1984

At the current moment right I feel that Xiaomi 15 phone screen is not for me. Reddit user also complain eye strain issues. Currently I'm left with two options Xiaomi 15 ultra or Poco F7 ultra. Poco F7 ultra, where can i find a shop to test this? Is troublesome because one of my line needs eSim but f7 ultra don't support.
You can look into other brands too. Like Oneplus 13, 13R. Samsung S25 series.

caterham7

Poco models only sold online. No physical demo, even in official Xiaomi stores

Recommend to look at other models since esim is a requirement

rrr2015

For Xiaomi 15 ultra, just visit Mi shop in Funan or Jems

dreamcast18

I think it's been mentioned many times - just go in store to test. This issue u have is the same as the RBE issue some folks have with DLP projectors and sparkles in UST projectors. Some ppl don't see it some do. Won't know unless u go test it urself. No amount of asking on line is of any use. I went to 3 different showrooms to test the new 3 triple laser USTs couple years ago when they first launched just to see if I have any issue with them.

city sq too! just walked by the new store today...the 85" TV damn sui...wished they brought in the 100". still waiting for them to launch a new UST.

rrr2015

city sq too! just walked by the new store today...the 85" TV damn sui...wished they brought in the 100". still waiting for them to launch a new UST.
do these UST comes with projection screen or need to purchase separately?

RyanJ

Had an Epson 3d LCD projector long time ago, shioke at a time where 50" TVs were expensive. But the booting up and the quality and tension surface of screen , light control room makes me think a large 100" or more TV is the best way foreword :s13:

Alot of current consumer laser USTs are optimized for no more than 120 inch.

Xiaomi TV Max 100" now is less than half the price of my antique projector with motorised tension screen .. and for a similar size , a TV bi**h slaps the quality of projection anytime..

BTW I bought the Neewer case liao, ur poison worked damn fast ..

dreamcast18

do these UST comes with projection screen or need to purchase separately?
Some sell complete package, some separate, most go with Vividstorm.

I use my wall with 100" throw display using the XM Cinema 2. The first in market with Dolby Vision. Very deep blacks and contrast. For movies, TV and YT. All these newer UST must be paired with a good Android box like Nvda Shield or Apple TV. Cuz once blown up to big..really need good scaling of HD content ...4K content are great.

Had an Epson 3d LCD projector long time ago, shioke at a time where 50" TVs were expensive. But the booting up and the quality and tension surface of screen , light control room makes me think a large 100" or more TV is the best way foreword :s13:

Alot of current consumer laser USTs are optimized for no more than 120 inch.
The triple lasers are super bright and shiok image...but we tried playing Wu Kong on my buddy's new Formovie T2...wah...immediate dizzy almost can puke..too immersive. I think we old unkers cannot adjust...lol. play racing games still ok!

Xiaomi TV Max 100" now is less than half the price of my antique projector with motorised tension screen .. and for a similar size , a TV bi**h slaps the quality of projection anytime..
Yes. The missus has the XM 100" in TPE..damn shiok. Very cheap too. Total no brainer...end up u would wanna do TV lunch or dinner all the time...😅

BTW I bought the Neewer case liao, ur poison worked damn fast ..
FR once delivered!

twinbaby

I think it's been mentioned many times - just go in store to test. This issue u have is the same as the RBE issue some folks have with DLP projectors and sparkles in UST projectors. Some ppl don't see it some do. Won't know unless u go test it urself. No amount of asking on line is of any use. I went to 3 different showrooms to test the new 3 triple laser USTs couple years ago when they first launched just to see if I have any issue with them.

city sq too! just walked by the new store today...the 85" TV damn sui...wished they brought in the 100". still waiting for them to launch a new UST

Hey,I have already go to the store to test.
This is not suitable for me. Actually I wanted to get Xiaomi 14t pro but I feel is abit old set. Maybe I wait until 15t pro and tahan with my Xiaomi 13. Alternatively, I am thinking of OnePlus 13 but I don't feel like leaving the xm ecosystem.

twinbaby

I have visited already. I feel both xm 15 or ultra series is not suitable for me. Actually I want Xiaomi 14t pro but I feel it's a bit old for me..maybe I tahan until early October for the 15t series release. Actually I'm quite tempted to get OnePlus 13. However I don't feel like leaving the ec system

dreamcast18

Hey,I have already go to the store to test.
This is not suitable for me. Actually I wanted to get Xiaomi 14t pro but I feel is abit old set. Maybe I wait until 15t pro and tahan with my Xiaomi 13. Alternatively, I am thinking of OnePlus 13 but I don't feel like leaving the xm ecosystem.
Did u try tuning the display settings to see if it helps? the frequency, the reading mode to reduce eye strains, etc? I lao unker type eyes so mine is set to max for everything 😅

twinbaby

Did u try tuning the display settings to see if it helps? the frequency, the reading mode to reduce eye strains, etc? I lao unker type eyes so mine is set to max for everything 😅
That is nothing to tune. DC dimming is same across all level. The only thing to tune is brightness. Personally I feel that the reading mode will not help much.

anthonygreenisreal

I have visited already. I feel both xm 15 or ultra series is not suitable for me. Actually I want Xiaomi 14t pro but I feel it's a bit old for me..maybe I tahan until early October for the 15t series release. Actually I'm quite tempted to get OnePlus 13. However I don't feel like leaving the ec system
Oneplus 13 is damn good. I'm using it now alongside Honor Magic 7 Pro.

rrr2015

That is nothing to tune. DC dimming is same across all level. The only thing to tune is brightness. Personally I feel that the reading mode will not help much.
did u try to fix the refresh rates?

RyanJ

Went down Ulanzi physical store at Holiday Inn Atrium.

54668922209_94dc054a1c_h.jpg

Ulanzi 16mm CL-005

The clip cannot be used because the XM 15U camera bump is too thick 😕 Will have to wait for the Neewer casing to arrive and go down store again to see if the ultrawide lens works without vignetting on the 1inch 23mm sensor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.