Xiaomi Box Android TV Box

3stony

xiaomi is not a spoonfeed box.

Your problem is with your ISP. Viewqwest is more optimised for IPTV/VOD from china sources.

if you cannot make it work, then maybe sell on marketplace to recoup loss.

Thanks, didn't saw this on his page. Will try & hope it's better. Sighs.. just sign up for red service provider. Think should be ISP le.

3stony

Thanks Gregory, also know that you are one of the doctor here. Nice to hear from you. Cheers!

Let me try out again.

lurveb3r

guys for those who wants the cracked apps for watchable youku, tudou and such without the need of VPN or dns changing.

i will upload it to my server for you guys to download in awhile.

simic

Feedback from mini liew regarding mibox performance on other ISP.

I'm using purple, so far pudding and yoku working for me. Pudding have some minor buffering issue during evening peak hours...

so your mileage might vary... depending on your ISP.

------------
If your home is not using ViewQwest Fibre Broadband with Freedom VPN, then, I say you forget about buying the Xiaomi box. For example, my friend using Starhub Cable, almost 90% of the Apps cannot run properly. Too much dropping, and too much buffering. M1 was reported to seems to be OK. But I won’t count on it. As said, these Traffic Light ISP all has their own TV content, and they have to protect those revenues. So, it is unlikely that they will provide a smooth Internet highway for you to access these TV apps sites. If you already tie up with Hubber, Singtel contracts, sorry, you have to decide whether you want to get another ViewQwest link to watch EPL, HK drama, Korean drama or US TV series or not. If you are not using ViewQwest, and you have a Xiaomi box, you will have lots of frustrations and buffering. So, I suggest you better stick with Cable TV or MIO TV or MiBox in that case to watch the proper TV channels from these providers.

simic

Lastly, to get EPL, just load 光芒体育.

That carries Astro Super Sport 1, 2 & 3.

FOC some more...

micheloving

I have bought a Xiaomi TV box during world cup season but didn't manage to see any matches.:(

It should be a 3rd generation as it have USBs (big & small), Bluetooth, no Ethernet point.

My internet service provider is S*****L (Hot Red), 200mbps fibre. Aztech router given by them.

I bought from QooSG which the buyer staying around paya lebar area.

Come installed with sofa butler then I install PPTV, YOUKU, BAIDU, MAO KONG, TOGIC, VST, LETV, YOUTUBE, TOGGLE etc...

All can go into their interface but when choose movie, it will either scan from other provider or turning circles then failed, cannot connect.

Even by any chance on a early sunday morning, can stream the movie but totally impossible to watch as almost every secs it's streaming it.

icntv can't work too as user verification failed.

I want to watch Taiwan variety shows, 'ow xiang ju', Taiwan tvb news, baby tv, cartoon network, Disney channels, WWE, BPL etc. Cos I heard from retailers that will be like those illegal/ pirated starhub tv box where I can have so many tv programs to watch. I know it's different through this forum understanding but just hope that through this internet streaming can do it too.

I have tried my best in reading through forums here for the past 2 months randomly whenever I'm free to do so by selected pages. I can't understand what experts are talking about.

I have tried to setup vpn in xiaomi tv box then restart, nothing changes.

Don't know do I need to reboot or restort factory settings or am I having a jailbreak version? How to see?

Don't know what can I do next as rather helpless and tried calling the seller but no news.

I really hope that it will somehow work for my whole family as I doesn't wish to waste this money spent. I doesn't wish to spend on paid tv.

Can someone show & teach me step by steps on how to improve from my current xiaomi tv box?:s11:

starhub black box encrytion kena shutdown a while ago liao . can use hola (slow) or download drony (i prefer this ) and follow steps here 在 Android 上使用 Unblock Youku 观看国内视频 – 尘埃落定 to unblock region limitations .

You need to get those paid iptv to get reliable streaming of movies ,documentary channels (how much I dunno go ask gregory and other iptv pros in edmw to see if its worth it).

kimutaku

xiaomi is not a spoonfeed box.

the best guide so far is: Mini Liew: Xiaomi Box - Jailbreak or Not?

Your problem is with your ISP. Viewqwest is more optimised for IPTV/VOD from china sources.

if you cannot make it work, then maybe sell on marketplace to recoup loss.

After reading mini liew blog, i have decided to jump ship to Viewqwest.
Anyone got their xiaomi box from qoo10?? It's quite confusing as there are alot of options to choose from,is it necessary?

xiao243sun

Regarding for xiaomi tv box?

I've recently purchase xiaomi tv box from qoo10 1stshop, everything works fine like cracked youku, iqiyi, hdplive etc. However, only icntv no working, anyone can help??? Thanks!

ekardo

I've recently purchase xiaomi tv box from qoo10 1stshop, everything works fine like cracked youku, iqiyi, hdplive etc. However, only icntv no working, anyone can help??? Thanks!

that one only can work if you have VPN....

anyway, the apps are better I think..

CyberMew

is shafa launcher the recommended one? got other good ones? just tried it for an hour, realised that the remote is crap... so hard to use!

i also just realised mine is 1.3.36, instead of .44 as promised by seller, tio con :(

yueweng

Anyone tried miracast on th8s mibox 2? When I screen mirror over my samsung note 2, it keeps freezing on my first mirror image. Anyone tried?

tckrto

After reading mini liew blog, i have decided to jump ship to Viewqwest.
Anyone got their xiaomi box from qoo10?? It's quite confusing as there are alot of options to choose from,is it necessary?

If u know how to play with android phone there should be any problem with any android tv box. Unless u r from apple os.

joetan23

Bought the mibox3 in sept and manage to view us drama like marvel shield..but now a lot of apps kena ban..like youku etc..and many cannot download or super slow..can anyone advise which app can watch nba and usa drama

S750WP

Bought the mibox3 in sept and manage to view us drama like marvel shield..but now a lot of apps kena ban..like youku etc..and many cannot download or super slow..can anyone advise which app can watch nba and usa drama

光芒体育 -sports
Youku - drama

tribalhere

anyone can advise when steaming movie from the apps....it keep buffing.....buff till i stop watching....sian...any way to get it move smoothly?

lurveb3r

anyone here on green can watch from icntv? all of a sudden my icntv is not working and showing 认证已失效, anyone got this issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.