Xiaomi Mi 10T | Mi 10T Pro

android

What time did you guys started queuing? So need to run from suntec main entrance to Xiaomi shop?

otaku7

What time did you guys started queuing? So need to run from suntec main entrance to Xiaomi shop?
no running involved leh... coz already inside the mall loitering around the shop... the only rush was when it was close to 730am and all rush to join the queue which was just a few meters away.

Sent from Xiaomi M2007J3SG using GAGT

otaku7

Think this thread dying after free tv. Not much engagement beside tv and Q :s22:

haha... ok ok I share 1 small nugget about my usage experience...

the screen protector which came with it is really irritating. whenever I swipe from the top edge, I can feel the edge of the sp... gonna tahan till I get a new one. but it's a nice gesture from xiaomi.

there's also a translucent soft shell case which allows enough view of the beautiful back of the set. but eventually I would still replace it when I get mine online.

Matrock5

Actually Is the tv a Good model? V rarely can get a 55inch tv when buying phone even if it is no brand.

android

no running involved leh... coz already inside the mall loitering around the shop... the only rush was when it was close to 730am and all rush to join the queue which was just a few meters away.

Oh..thought only allowed to enter suntec at 730am? You got in early?

WestGuy

Actually Is the tv a Good model? V rarely can get a 55inch tv when buying phone even if it is no brand.

For it's $649 price, it's great value for money.

It is an insane deal to get it free with a $649/$749 phone

Matrock5

No wonder people knows which entrance to go in to queue vs those who went in at 7.30am when doors r open.

Oinkize

No wonder people knows which entrance to go in to queue vs those who went in at 7.30am when doors r open.

It's actually a fluke finding or accidental finding. You will have to go through that entrance if you are going on from there and you are not restricted from entering before 7am.

otaku7

I bought 1 from courts at 599 for my parents. some sellers on shopee/Lazada should have better price like 550 or lower. but for this price, totally worth it. my parents not watching any super high res content, so got 4k also totally under utilized. but image is good, best is the size, 55 inch is shiok.

RLWZ21

haha... ok ok I share 1 small nugget about my usage experience...

the screen protector which came with it is really irritating. whenever I swipe from the top edge, I can feel the edge of the sp... gonna tahan till I get a new one. but it's a nice gesture from xiaomi.

there's also a translucent soft shell case which allows enough view of the beautiful back of the set. but eventually I would still replace it when I get mine online.

so does that means that the sp applied is smaller than the screen itself?

otaku7

so does that means that the sp applied is smaller than the screen itself?
edit...
on closer look, the SP is not fully covering till right to the edge. but compare to those we normally buy, the edge is curved (2.5D or 3D), it's a big difference.

Jurong640

For those just bought this local set, how is the LCD display? I'm not referring to the 144hz display but more on the quality as compared to likes of Poco X3 or super amoled based phones?

otaku7

For those just bought this local set, how is the LCD display? I'm not referring to the 144hz display but more on the quality as compared to likes of Poco X3 or super amoled based phones?
I can't tell the difference really.
but this is very subjective, best too see the display in the flesh. but I'm definitely liking the screen.

otaku7

those who don't like heavy phones, you'll have to take note that this weighs 220g. compared to my previous Mate 20X which is a mammoth of a phone weighing 232g, so this MI 10T despite being a smaller phone, is just 12g lighter. phone is also thicker.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.