XIAOMI MI 11

tckrto

Funny now I can install Netflix and Disney + directly from Google play store. Still on CN ROM 🤔🤔🤔 and company email works fine even VPN also working.
Like that why need to wait for global set. Knn should have hoot it earlier!

KeYoKe

so i have to unlock bootloader and root in order to flash this eu rom??
i think the 12/256gb mi 11 ultra is going at 1260ish with coupons and i m so tempted
Don't need to root. Just unlock bootloader. Root will break the safetynet

RaptureM3

Decided on the Mi 11 Lite 5G (8Gb/128Gb) - Anyone knows where to get best price?

Mi Retail Shop selling $549.

Should i wait for 6.6 sales on Lazada/Shopee?

Thanks!

Zinna

Decided on the Mi 11 Lite 5G (8Gb/128Gb) - Anyone knows where to get best price?

Mi Retail Shop selling $549.

Should i wait for 6.6 sales on Lazada/Shopee?

Thanks!
Just collect your vouchers from lazada/shopee and wait 6/6

A5tuTe

Found the Mi 11 Ultra call volume abit on a soft side even on nax call volume.. sigh.. hope they increase it in a firnware update. On CN rom now

tkdboi

Google Assistant is working, but I can't get it running in background as in when I says "Ok Google", it's not being activated. Not sure what I configured wrongly.
Google pay is working.
Have not tried Chromecast yet.
Netflix, Disney+ are both working fine, so far haven't encounter any problem. Just that the apps are not found in Play store. I have to install from APK files.
Also no issues for my work related apps like Microsoft offices, intune portal.

wow.. seems good! can share where u all bought from?

thinking if I should just whack also..

Computeron

Funny now I can install Netflix and Disney + directly from Google play store. Still on CN ROM 🤔🤔🤔 and company email works fine even VPN also working.
Like that why need to wait for global set. Knn should have hoot it earlier!
huh... i have been watching netflix n D+ since u11 1st day...
everything works for me.. tats y i dont c the need to flash.

PSX12345

Guys keen to hoot can try Shopee. Got mine there, just get from a reputable seller should be fine.

Everything is working fine so far on my 3rd day of usage on CN ROM. In any case that GMS gets blocked in the future, I suppose we can flash at that point of time still right?

tckrto

My fingerprint sensor seems not very good. Tried to delete and readd but seems 50% of the time cannot detect. Will factory reset works?

tkboyz

KeYoKe

Just ordered mi11u so not yet decided on which rom.
Few qns (sorry noob here)
1) if bootloader need 7 days to unlock - then no point to start using it first ? since everything will be wiped from flashing.
2) Actually whats the diff from EU and global ? just that eu no ota ?

https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/mi-11-ultra-pro-official-miui-firmware-list.4258739/
1. Can use first la. U can tahan 7 days never molest the phone meh :s13:

The sexy device lying there on the table, i confirm u will molest it one :s13:

Just dont fully set up the phone first lo

2. EU rom is tweaked china rom. Faster updates, lesser bloatwares than global and comes with MIUI apps such as dialer, contacts etc...

For now, updates can only be done via computer. After official twrp come out, can just download the recovery zip file on the phone and boot to recovery and flash it

KeYoKe

Thanks bro, appreciate that! still counting down to 2 more days to flashing!
The waiting is painful :s13:

Also after flashing, the first boot will take quite some time about 10 to 15 minutes, so don't worry when it is stuck at the miui logo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.