XIAOMI MI 11

treeskull

Anyone knows how to get the first 100 free gifts?

Sent from 你是我的小啊小苹果儿怎么爱你都不嫌多红红的小脸儿温暖我的心窝点亮我生命的火火火火火火 using GAGT

napster79

So far any complaints on the battery life? Seems alot of reviews on the poor battery life and poor optimization.

Posted from PCWX using 1+8T

I would say the battery life is not impressive, but definately acceptable. Bear in mind this is a 2k screen and 120Hz refresh rate, the power consumption is sure to be higher. (I turn on whatever possible to get optimum performance)

I am sure most people are still able to last 1 whole day easily with moderate usage.

Charging is really fast, so I dont think battery life is an issue.

twosix

Good thing about xiaomi phones are their turbo charging. Really fast so not worried about using and using them phone. But need the charging brick to be nearby though for the turbo charging.

treeskull

Any idea if the freebies offer will be available via online shopee / lazada purchase?
I also want to know

treeskull

I would say the battery life is not impressive, but definately acceptable. Bear in mind this is a 2k screen and 120Hz refresh rate, the power consumption is sure to be higher. (I turn on whatever possible to get optimum performance)

I am sure most people are still able to last 1 whole day easily with moderate usage.

Charging is really fast, so I dont think battery life is an issue.
Will get hot while doing normal day uses?

napster79

Not really. Even charging also not hot. It does get slightly warm after pro-long usage like facebook, youtube, simple games etc..
Since I do not play those intensive games, I did not encounter any of the hot symptoms like what you hear/see on the youtube review.

IMO, normally use should not have those heat issues.

K.Chokdee

Not really. Even charging also not hot. It does get slightly warm after pro-long usage like facebook, youtube, simple games etc..
Since I do not play those intensive games, I did not encounter any of the hot symptoms like what you hear/see on the youtube review.

Can your battery last a full day when outside ?

HWZ1973

As i grew older, i started to use cheaper phone but not so lousy specs of coz
Use and throw style, resale value is not impt to me anymore
If phone have problem, im always able to solve the issue either by google or troubleshoot myself
Old days i always hoot top flagship phone as my main phone even if i wont fully utilize the specs
I rmb paying 1k+ for huawei mate 9 when it launch
Now i think back, why i pay 1k+ for it?

Diff perspective ba
Ppl will change when u see the light

Sent from Redmi 10X Pro using GAGT

Same here, could you recommend me a low cost phone just for normal usage, need to be able to receive bank sms notifications.

treeskull

Nice. Thank you so much

napster79

Can your battery last a full day when outside ?

Yes, easily.

Of course, when I am outside, I only make calls, browse emails, whatsapp, IG, light gaming and some personal apps etc.
SOT usually 3 hours and will still left around 30% when I gets home.

aljj1996

actually for my set while scrolling HWZ forum and reading manga, approx 40mins, i notice my mi 11 will warm up. Went to check battery temp ard 40.

aljj1996

i feel im quite lucky didnt/ havent kena any of the issues as stated in mi community. Hahaha:s13:

Nakedtoes

Let me say something fair.

I have a mi 10 pro (personal phone) and iPhone 12 as work phone. Yes it can be true that mi phone shine in some hard core spec, but when come to overall user experience, I must be honest to say iPhone still has the leading edge.

My friend recently abandoned her mi 10 phone (use for only a year) after facing the notification problem and many corporate app can't work on Mi 10 pro, she switch back to using her old iPhone and feel more secured. All notifications works and all corporate app like MS authentication work... It is the experience that count and not the spec.

Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT
I been using many mi phones.. No problem with nortification..if it is so lousy I would have change brand long ago. There are so many answer how to solve it..basically if u dun know then go use the idiot proof fruit phone.

TUV2008

I been using many mi phones.. No problem with nortification..if it is so lousy I would have change brand long ago. There are so many answer how to solve it..basically if u dun know then go use the idiot proof fruit phone.

When you have exhausted all the possibile ways to resolve a simple problem and cannot even work with a commonly use MS app, then it is just something not right with the miui that is not robust and user friendly enough.

Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.