XIAOMI MI 11

Stanley W

So far my few cents, after debloating

Camera
One thing I realized, maybe should have noticed in youtube, macro mode goes to uw lens, looks very unatural. Mate40pro does it within fov

And w the bigger sensor,one has to be very careful when framing targets as the dof shallower than smaller sensors

Until now my humble opinion this camera will shine w ppl who is patient in fiddling w setting and framing..not much on point and shoot and go kinda scenerio, eg kids or fast action stuff...

Will play more e video hopefully this weekend

Keyboard is irritating it's always defaulting to suogou.... I'm using g board

Battery
Now it's getting better after trying to mad out by looping movies(in may drawer, cos need to work ma) and games in the evening. Max SOT is about 7 hours, at wqhd+ at 120hz. It gets however warm when gaming at max settings and taking photos/video. Optimisation is supposed to be coming in 12.5, not sure if it's true.

NFC via HCE wallet works well for me.

Installed most google based apps w ease no issue except netflix and disney+ need to go apk route

Gaming
No complaints just that it gets warm. Screen is fluid, tapping response is responsive hahah. Sounds great too.

Screen
is absolutely a joy to use,no need to say more.

Weight? Yup it's heavy but not mate20x heavy. Will it topple on my finger? Ok la I rest it on the hump. So no complaints too

This is so far my feeling, stop short of bathing it in water to test ip68 lol.

Btw mine just updated to 12.0.13 this afternoon. Really hope 12.5 comes soon.
Addendum: just read from xda 12.5 comes 6 hrs after 12.0.13.......

Computeron

Camera
One thing I realized, maybe should have noticed in youtube, macro mode goes to uw lens, looks very unatural. Mate40pro does it within fov

And w the bigger sensor,one has to be very careful when framing targets as the dof shallower than smaller sensors

Until now my humble opinion this camera will shine w ppl who is patient in fiddling w setting and framing..not much on point and shoot and go kinda scenerio, eg kids or fast action stuff...

Battery
Now it's getting better after trying to mad out by looping movies(in may drawer, cos need to work ma) and games in the evening. Max SOT is about 7 hours, at wqhd+ at 120hz. It gets however warm when gaming at max settings and taking photos/video. Optimisation is supposed to be coming in 12.5, not sure if it's true.

Installed most google based apps w ease no issue except netflix and disney+ need to go apk route

Gaming
No complaints just that it gets warm. Screen is fluid, tapping response is responsive hahah. Sounds great too.

Screen

Weight? Yup it's heavy but not mate20x heavy. Will it topple on my finger? Ok la I rest it on the hump. So no complaints too

My FHD 120hz only max 7hrs on gaming.
Touch respond... So so for me.. I play MLBB sometimes my touch not responsive. Maybe finger problem

Computeron

check game turbo setting, it defaults to some area is unresponsive.
Izzit? Later I try. Maybe just off game tubo.
Tat day I off it and gaming. Game Music sometimes don't have then back again. Then gone again n back again.. Funny sia

lao3hero

Camera

Battery

Gaming

Screen

Thx for long review bro. SOT of 7 hrs with 120 hz is good 👍

Computeron

Thx for long review bro. SOT of 7 hrs with 120 hz is good 👍
i now trying out the "power saving" mode..
really consume less batt. and whatsapp can come in.
other owners can try this feature n feedback?

batt graph can 1 straight line if idle..
w/o this feature.. batt line keeps droping even ur phone is idle

Audiology93

Most posts talking about the ultra so far. Any Mi 11 users can provide reviews on their set?
I'm using mi11 on China ROM. Gpay and banking app works without any issue. Camera is fun to play with, but I still prefer taking photo on my iPhone.

Aicirt

Camera

Battery

Gaming

Screen

All point spot on !! Camera only shine in pro mode.....the auto mode really cannot make it . Overexposure and too white🤣

likepeas

Camera

Battery

Gaming

Screen

Nice review.

By the way any idea how to get foodpanda working on mi 11 ultra. Keeps saying wrong region.

Stanley W

All point spot on !! Camera only shine in pro mode.....the auto mode really cannot make it . Overexposure and too white🤣
I realised today when i try to take something which is semi dark and bright stuff, mi11ultra auto mode is over brighten w alot of bloom, but mate40pro is spot on. Need to manually bring down mi's brightness to match. Maybe they need to start having the option to change metering mode............

likepeas

I don't seem to be having issues though.
B2Nwivs.jpg

Will try reinstalling. Downloaded it from playstore.

ZhuTou!

Why so harsh?
Its a fact, not harsh
He wanted double confirmation even tho he read the thread liao
This is like ur teacher told u 1+1=2 and then u go ask another teacher is it true so how does the first teacher feel?
It also proved that he didnt google for info at all, if not he will be asking specific issue instead

This aint a cheap phone and it is better to be straight forward to him
Ppl who use cn rom before will know sometimes those small issue is very turn off like WA notification
Some ppl will pek cek, some throw phone, most regret buying, some sell off

ZhuTou!

Why so harsh?
There are 2 kinds of ppl
One is like those early buyers like bro computeron etc
They like the phone, google some info and buy straight
Kena some problems but never complain and just ask for solutions here or google for it
These ppl are aware of the common issue and ready to tackle them, they accept the flaw

Another type is see see look look ask alot
After that buay lun liao decide to buy
When they kena problems, they regret, complain etc

U can say that im trying to save his headache in the future
Im just being straight forward to him :o

vibranze

Hello, the task manager close all button didn't really close all the apps, I have to keep closing many times until 0 app listed there. Is this normal? Thanks.

Monkey.D.Mikkel

There are 2 kinds of ppl
One is like those early buyers like bro computeron etc
They like the phone, google some info and buy straight
Kena some problems but never complain and just ask for solutions here or google for it
These ppl are aware of the common issue and ready to tackle them, they accept the flaw

Another type is see see look look ask alot
After that buay lun liao decide to buy
When they kena problems, they regret, complain etc

U can say that im trying to save his headache in the future
Im just being straight forward to him :o
No issue. Is all good. Is not harsh to me. Cheers :)

Stanley W

My notifications works for whatsapp and telegram .

And close all works when I close all from home screen . But if I close all from an app it'll close everything except the app

Weird stuff. If u need to upload stuff via browser, it will not allow u to attach at all. Like my pictures, I gotta do it somewhere else...

Tried 8k. Gimmick. However I can't upload. Busy w work so tried only at work space. 4k is good even under nominal lighting...hdr10+ option enabled just blows out all the colors....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.