Xiaomi Mi 4i

ngbc

kyleongwl

Just got my Mi 4i today as a travel phone. Initial impressions are that it's quite laggy (compared to my S6). Camera can't hold a candle to the S6 too. Switched to performance mode and it's slightly better. Don't really like MIUI though. Possible to root to stock Android?

And yeah had some difficulty fitting my microSIM cut to nanoSIM into the microSIM adaptor. But managed to squeeze it in. Taking it out is a bit hard though, I had to use a credit card to pull out.
Comparing it to s6 camera?
no way it match lah
shd compared to other sd615 or the sub 400 phone

The miui has no app drawer...like manh of the MIC phoNe.
u could try another launcher to at least chg it out...or goes thru its theme store to chg.
no custom rom available yet

fighting

Update to the latest firmware. Yest night batt drain 40% when i sleep... anyone same prob?

caterham7

Just got my Mi 4i today as a travel phone. Initial impressions are that it's quite laggy (compared to my S6). Camera can't hold a candle to the S6 too. Switched to performance mode and it's slightly better. Don't really like MIUI though. Possible to root to stock Android?

And yeah had some difficulty fitting my microSIM cut to nanoSIM into the microSIM adaptor. But managed to squeeze it in. Taking it out is a bit hard though, I had to use a credit card to pull out.

can use a different launcher, e.g. nova launcher, if you want the usual app drawer and homescreen
http://novalauncher.com/

also can turn off animations
http://en.miui.com/thread-44038-1-1.html

trenzterra

Comparing it to s6 camera?
no way it match lah
shd compared to other sd615 or the sub 400 phone

The miui has no app drawer...like manh of the MIC phoNe.
u could try another launcher to at least chg it out...or goes thru its theme store to chg.
no custom rom available yet

Yup. Probably better than my s4 though that's for sure.

I meant miui as in generally. Like miui replaces the file picker so I can't pull files from google drive when restoring, say, a nova launcher backup.

icon_mihiro

:s22::s22:

if compared with high end phone of course lose bah.

u should try get the mi note pro. should be sub par with s6

trenzterra

I walked up down left right in Bugis today and FINALLY found a shop that sells silicone case for Mi 4i.

It's located at the outdoor stalls outside Fu Lu Shou Complex. Stall number #958(S6). $8 only, and they have different colours like clear, blue, red, grey etc. I bought the blue one, which I think is the exact one as one forumer posted here the other day.

They also have plastic screen protector for $8 also.

For tempered glass, the only place I found selling is Mobile Hardware (the former adix82 shop), costing $28. Not really worth IMO; the Fu Lu Shou shop told me that their tempered glass is coming in next week.

Don't bother checking Sim Lim Square. I went from Level 1 to Level 5, can't find a single Mi 4i item.

DigDub

Hows the new miui update for u guys?

pretty ok. solved 2 bugs which I sometimes encounter on the previous firmware. one is when watching video in full screen and rotate the phone, the video will hang for a few seconds then play in the correct orientation
second is sometimes the phone will not charge, have to restart the phone. now no longer encounter these 2 issues.

Alexz_Hong

I walked up down left right in Bugis today and FINALLY found a shop that sells silicone case for Mi 4i.

It's located at the outdoor stalls outside Fu Lu Shou Complex. Stall number #958(S6). $8 only, and they have different colours like clear, blue, red, grey etc. I bought the blue one, which I think is the exact one as one forumer posted here the other day.

For tempered glass, the only place I found selling is Mobile Hardware (the former adix82 shop), costing $28. Not really worth IMO; the Fu Lu Shou shop told me that their tempered glass is coming in next week.

Don't bother checking Sim Lim Square. I went from Level 1 to Level 5, can't find a single Mi 4i item.

You can check with this seller for the glass screen protector. AMK area only. I checked with him a few days back only. :s12:

http://evomobile.blogspot.sg/2014/09/em002-026mm-25d-curved-edge-9h-hardness.html

prostcode

Hi check with you the screen protector found at Fu Lu Shou stall is good fit? How about the Mobile Hardware one? Cos the one I got at Carousell the front screen protector covers half of the front camera. Damn sian.

So trying to find a screen protector that fits well on the front (doesn't cover the front camera).

Thanks.

cbyen

Hi check with you the screen protector found at Fu Lu Shou stall is good fit? How about the Mobile Hardware one? Cos the one I got at Carousell the front screen protector covers half of the front camera. Damn sian.

So trying to find a screen protector that fits well on the front (doesn't cover the front camera).

Thanks.

I also got fr the seller @ carousell and the glass screen pro cover 1/2 of the front camera. but it doesnt affect the the taken leh.. anyway only 4 bucks, for temp use bah, till better quality accessories are available in the market.

im looking for a ultra slim clear case (now using a TPU case so thick), let me know if anywhere selling..

Devilsire

I also got fr the seller @ carousell and the glass screen pro cover 1/2 of the front camera. but it doesnt affect the the taken leh.. anyway only 4 bucks, for temp use bah, till better quality accessories are available in the market.

im looking for a ultra slim clear case (now using a TPU case so thick), let me know if anywhere selling..

same mine covered slightly, doesnt affects cam though & just 3 bucks anyway :s13: just use temporary with peace of mind till good quality + cheap tempered glass are avail

but i believe its tempered glass that covers the cam may affects cam quality since it's much thicker

amazingone

de8bccef-0ba2-443d-b2e5-7a6e338efded869978192.png

found this on Mi Singapore's Facebook page ~
:)

Sent from Redmi Phone using GAGT

kyleongwl

Most SP or glass "cover" the front camera..i guess there was a measurement error. Perhaps 2nd...its a make do...better than naked.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.