Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

i1magic

I just flashed my Mi Max 32GB recently to Global Beta firmware.

I actually copied the whole "Whatsapp" folder over to my microSD card before I flashed my phone. I also used another app to backup call logs and SMS-es.

Interestingly, after I flashed the phone. Logged in with my Google account and Mi Account, I proceed to restore my Whatsapp messages. Then I realised that all my call logs and SMS-es was restored already.

I didn't do anything to trigger the restore but it was all restored.

Anybody know what could have restored them?

i1magic

everytime i use the keyboard in whatsapp or website..etc will have some kind of minimal vibration. i can't seem to find it in settings to off it

and also how come take pics the photos all saved in phone memory. i can't seem to save it in the sd card even though the phone reads the sd card. my sd card in fat32.

Somebody already advised you on how to disable vibration on touch.

As for saving pictures taken onto microSD card, you need to set it in the camera apps itself.

zenify.me

I actually copied the whole "Whatsapp" folder over to my microSD card before I flashed my phone. I also used another app to backup call logs and SMS-es.

Interestingly, after I flashed the phone. Logged in with my Google account and Mi Account, I proceed to restore my Whatsapp messages. Then I realised that all my call logs and SMS-es was restored already.

When you perform the initial setup for your Google account, you probably chose the option to restore from your previous Google backup. This backup contains backup of your call logs, messages, WiFi passwords and more.

ZrE0_Cha0s

should be mi acc if u have on backup sync. google acc i dun think can restore call logs and sms

kelvinti

Well...:s22:

The latest Global Stable 8.2.1.0 is as smooth as silk! You can definitely feel the improvements over 8.1.x.x especially in the UIs department and its enhanced functionalities :)

i1magic

When you perform the initial setup for your Google account, you probably chose the option to restore from your previous Google backup. This backup contains backup of your call logs, messages, WiFi passwords and more.

Oic. I think I selected to setup this phone as a new device. Not sure about the call logs and SMS-es part.

kelvinti

anyone has encounter on the whatsapp incoming msg lag?

I thought that problem is exclusive to iPhone / iOS only? :s13:

Btw, what firmware are you with?

I have never , again, repeat, never encountered any late incoming WhatsApp with my Mi Max running Global firmware since day one from August 2016! :s8:

furryballs

Are those export sets compatible for use in Singapore? As in, can log on to SG 4G networks? I recall there are many 3G and 4G bands, and sometimes cannot log in if not meant for SG.

furryballs

Confirmed and chopped, can. :)

See my StarHub 4G... :)

Okay thanks!!! Just so happen I'm on StarHub too! That's assuring!

My iPhone 6 gonna uplorrry soon. Not sure if this will be an upgrade... hahah...

kelvinti

Are those export sets compatible for use in Singapore? As in, can log on to SG 4G networks? I recall there are many 3G and 4G bands, and sometimes cannot log in if not meant for SG.

Confirmed and chopped, can! :)

See my StarHub 4G and M1 3G... :)

warboy85

I thought that problem is exclusive to iPhone / iOS only? :s13:

Btw, what firmware are you with?

I have never , again, repeat, never encountered any late incoming WhatsApp with my Mi Max running Global firmware since day one from August 2016! :s8:
can liao. cos my app was set as battery saving. tts y all my incoming all delay. lol

Devilsire

Just realised my mi max after updating to 8.2.1 unable to play YouTube / update apps via playstore... Think somewhere screwed up sia wtf.

Can any bro check under playstore-settings, device certification is it uncertified?

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
Have you updated your google account? All of my devices required me to re-enter the password before I could access YouTube.
My bad... after hours trying to figure out what went wrong (relog gaccount, reinstall gapps, digging around security & permission settings), then I realised it's due to the fake date settings lol.

I forgotten about manually rolling back the dates few days ago to override the dual whatsapp expiry issue, silly me!

Sent from Xiaomi MI 5S using GAGT

kelvinti

My bad... after hours trying to figure out what went wrong (relog gaccount, reinstall gapps, digging around security & permission settings), then I realised it's due to the fake date settings lol.

I forgotten about manually rolling back the dates few days ago to override the dual whatsapp expiry issue, silly me!

Sent from Xiaomi MI 5S using GAGT

So clever! Kekeke! :)

Good job!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.