Xiaomi Mi Max - Part 2

kelvinti

really can meh? but i forgot to bring my box.. sian lol.

Box is secondary... They may just give you a new set without the box in exchange.

Talk to them nicely. Cannot bang table and throw chair de... Hahaha.

LionPlushie

Box is secondary... They may just give you a new set without the box in exchange.

Talk to them nicely. Cannot bang table and throw chair de... Hahaha.

imei number will differ lei lol.

anyway shopee so hard to print order.. he wants me to print i think. cant hear properly but when i asked is it print order number and bring down he said ya.

kelvinti

imei number will differ lei lol.

anyway shopee so hard to print order.. he wants me to print i think. cant hear properly but when i asked is it print order number and bring down he said ya.

Ya, Sure need some forms of black and white mah!

LionPlushie

anyway i used the backlight bleed testing on android..

the screen backlight like quite uniform lei. the bottom left corner where i thought was obvious looks pretty normal... i also not sure if the panel is lousy or really is backlight bleeding lol...

anyone with mi max in paya lebar area can meet and help me check? lolol.

AcerAF715

Anyone have the strong yellowish tint taking pictures with the 16mp rear camera?

When taking picture of someone the skin is very yellowish.

Should i wait for a new rom or should i exchange my phone>?

kelvinti

Anyone have the strong yellowish tint taking pictures with the 16mp rear camera?

New rom will not solve the problem if the defect is with the lens itself.

See if your seller is willing to check and verify and exchange a new set for you. :)

That's the best bet. :)

Audiology93

anyway i used the backlight bleed testing on android..

the screen backlight like quite uniform lei. the bottom left corner where i thought was obvious looks pretty normal... i also not sure if the panel is lousy or really is backlight bleeding lol...

anyone with mi max in paya lebar area can meet and help me check? lolol.
1 way to test is to download a black image, max out the brightness in a dark room and the BLB will stand out.

Maybe you can show us a pic here? Take pic of stuff other than human. You can try restoring the setting to default and see if it makes a difference.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Oinkize

Not due to night mode right?

LionPlushie

1 way to test is to download a black image, max out the brightness in a dark room and the BLB will stand out.

Maybe you can show us a pic here? Take pic of stuff other than human. You can try restoring the setting to default and see if it makes a difference.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

i think i try out later. i try out in my office by putting the phone in my bag lol.

i asked my friend he say he cant see also..

i dont really want to exchange my phone cause very troublesome to backup line chats.

Gaddy23

Looking to join the mi max club. Waiting for the promos (if any) at the it show. Any other alternatives to purchasing it there? I think I missed the Shopee $219 promo. Wasted.

ZrE0_Cha0s

Looking to join the mi max club. Waiting for the promos (if any) at the it show. Any other alternatives to purchasing it there? I think I missed the Shopee $219 promo. Wasted.

just wait for the day to come or maybe someone go down to report to u lol :s13:

Gaddy23

Woah tempting. Probably gonna get it. Gonna research on the best cases / screen protectors. Im sure there are many recommendations in this thread.

LionPlushie

cwOn7zc.png

wa like that see like quite bad sia..

the thing is i see with my eyes not so bad lei. looks uniform.

LionPlushie

LionPlushie

4pb3SEI.png

actually looks quite uniformed lol... think the panel quality not very good.. but with my naked eye it is uniformed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.