kelvinti

stock. 100% black.

Aiya! 100% is okay wah!:zotto:

If 50% then not okay!

I mean do you need to be so particular about it? =:p

As long as the display is a total darkness using your naked eyes when you locked your phone will be just fine! :s22:

LionPlushie

a bit OCD lolol.

but ya i got over it already.

naked eyes looks good. and for 259, already quite good.

only worried that my battery got problem, cause in the afternoon took quite a while to charge and the percentage very inaccurate.

pokipoki08

Unless u need a phone right now, might be better to just wait for mi max 2 or redmi pro 2, both should be using snapdragon 660 14nm , better battery backup.

SD 660 antutu scores is 105K!!!
SD 652 is 85k iirc

kelvinti

a bit OCD lolol.

but ya i got over it already.

naked eyes looks good. and for 259, already quite good.

only worried that my battery got problem, cause in the afternoon took quite a while to charge and the percentage very inaccurate.

Battery charging...Just reboot your phone should help! :s22:

CyberMew

I tried playing a streaming video on mi max. Like quite lag. The video play before the audio. Any idea why or how to fix it?

kelvinti

So is normal download the ROM and using odin to flash the phone right?:D

Odin for Samsung phones only lah.

You must know how to use the miflash in EDL mode to flash Xiaomi rom de..

Don't ask me where and how to. Must read up. I'm lazy to repeat all over again from Part 1 of thread to Part 2 of thread liao. Very easy one. 20 minutes of flahsing process nia.. Kekeke.

kelvinti

yeah i rebooted but just worried got underlying issues heh. :vijayadmin:

No issue. New set is likes that. The battery indicator needs time or rather few full charges to calibrate itself properly to show the correct reading.

LionPlushie

for the first time i am charging after using for 2.5 days..

i used my old xiaomi charger and the cable to charge from 19%.. seeing it got stuck for quite a while i unplug and plugged it in again.. then it dropped to 13%.. then i off it the battery jumped to 42% at the off-ed charging screen.

my phone not hot but my plug hot. is my plug faulty? lol. or my phone faulty.

and the charging take quite a white sia.. one hour only up around 17%..

@kelvinti this is what happened lol.

like more than just inaccurate percentage but i definitely hope my mi max got no issues.

kelvinti

@kelvinti this is what happened lol.

like more than just inaccurate percentage but i definitely hope my mi max got no issues.

Few factors...

Can also plug and unplug during charging to calibrate the % reading..

See how it goes after few full charges. It should be fine!

However, please use the supplied Mi Max stock power adapter and cable! This Mi Max is quite picky about the cable used...

Audiology93

ya is in total darkness lolol.

that one i using the backlight bleeding app.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.joeleveque.backlightbleedtest&hl=en

can you try and then upload a photo? lol.
Here's what mine looks like
yWQ17jkl.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-T815Y using GAGT

pokipoki08

Note: there is a file on the phones hidden partition which is updated by following either protocol below:

This battery stat file can also be deleted/reset by special means, do a search on xda-developers.com

1st method

new phone battery calibration, only do it once

Drain the battery out until the fone stops turning on.
Recharge the fone in power off mode.

Once full turn on fone and see if the battery shows 100%?
if not continue to recharge till it shows 100%

once fully recharged use the fone and drain the battery to zero
now when charging turn on fone and charge to 100%.

daily charging or maintenance
Make sure to keep the battery charged between 20 to 80% for a longer battery life.

ALTERNATIVE method

To re-calibrate your device battery, charge your phone to 100% without interruption
then discharge it normally till 0% (phone gets switched off)
. Charge it to 100% in switched off condition
and keep it in that state for a little more time now
switch on your phone in charged condition and unplug when ASUS logo appears
keep the phone unused for 5 mins.
You will get far better battery life as the battery stats.bin file will be updated.

Also make sure you have performed wipe cache partition after the update.

Also make proper use of Auto start Manager & Power boost feature to disable background App & clear RAM frequently.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.