Xiaomi Mi Max

i1magic

Those that don't like the above, can get this one.

Item : Ultra thin slim transparent clear crystal TPU gel case cover universal back skin
Price : About SGD$1.80

$_12.JPG

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/Ultra-Th...hash=item2a691f841d:m:m4MpxIBSjXlXwR1EYI4YHdA

DRAGONGUY

wahahahaha. guess me and kelvinti kena chop carrot head. but well it still serve the same purpose i guess lol!:s22:

anyway i order sp from taobao and comes with free clear silicone case also lol.

PholkLorr

Am considering between the redmi note 3 pro and mi max as replacement for the craptastic LG g4 (as u all know, g4 failure rate is absurdly high).

I compared the specs between the mi max and redmi note 3 pro and notice that there isn't much diff between the 2,other than the fact that the mi max has a much larger screen. Is that right?

Cause the cheapest redmi note 3 pro now is 243 dollars and the cheapest mi max is 299? Both also cannot use coupons for discount.

Edit: lazada has mi max for 284.9 + 2.9 delivery. And that one can use discount so probably cheaper.

Nevertheless, is it worth paying 40 bucks more for the main difference of bigger screen? Performance and features wise it's almost the same right?

DRAGONGUY

Am considering between the redmi note 3 pro and mi max as replacement for the craptastic LG g4 (as u all know, g4 failure rate is absurdly high).

I compared the specs between the mi max and redmi note 3 pro and notice that there isn't much diff between the 2,other than the fact that the mi max has a much larger screen. Is that right?

Cause the cheapest redmi note 3 pro now is 243 dollars and the cheapest mi max is 299? Both also cannot use coupons for discount.

there's one more difference. RMN3 only 4g + 2g network whilst Mi Max is 4g + 3g network. If u don't use dual sim at all, go for your needs and pocket loh.

kelvinti

wahahahaha. guess me and kelvinti kena chop carrot head. but well it still serve the same purpose i guess lol!:s22:

anyway i order sp from taobao and comes with free clear silicone case also lol.

Hahaha!

Bo pian lah. That's street price in those shops...

Chopped me $6 is better than 6 dents if I suay suay drops it during first few days...

Close one eye lah.

i1magic

Edit: lazada has mi max for 284.9 + 2.9 delivery. And that one can use discount so probably cheaper.

Nevertheless, is it worth paying 40 bucks more for the main difference of bigger screen? Performance and features wise it's almost the same right?

Ok. If you want bigger screen, higher battery capacity and Android 6.0.1, go for Mi Max.

If not, go for Redmi Note 3.

amazingone

well, if it comes cheaper than Mi Max, that i guess wont be an issue. But hor actually that dark line border that thick is nicer comparing on Mi Max somehow. :o
Not cheap..
JF9axuyl.jpg

4GB+32GB= RMB2299
4GB+64GB= RMB2499
4GB+128GB= RMB2799

Though it comes with a 2K display but a smaller battery as compared to Mi Max at only 4500mAh.. :o

Sent from Sumire using GAGT

DRAGONGUY

Holy cow!! it is 6.6" super amoled screen!! with 4400mah batt!!

processor is higher speed but not sure performance as I nv used hp w/o snapdragon (other than sgs n2 exynos).

I guess sure to put up fight if it supports 4g + 3g network.

specs read from here

Vento95

Thanks Dragonguy - will try this

Do I have to worry about turning off/on Windows Signature verification on my win 10 PC?

Would I have to reinstall Google Playstore after flash the ROM?

DRAGONGUY

Thanks Dragonguy - will try this

Do I have to worry about turning off/on Windows Signature verification on my win 10 PC?

Would I have to reinstall Google Playstore after flash the ROM?

Np, if my memory serves me right, i did not touch anything on the windows signature verification.

Yes, you will have to reinstall google playstore if you flash official china rom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.