Xiaomi Mi Max

Pryson

Nvm alrdy reboot devices and OK. Anyway miui 8 is very smooth !!!

burger

Here you go, bro! :s22:

Mi Max is damn freaking huge! :s22:

Not every girls can take the hugeness.... :)

Another potential buyer spotted... Kekeke.

9XwjJl0.jpg

F7AVcDR.jpg

Woah..... Humongous leh... Hand too small

Sent from 화장실 using GAGT

mjzsakae

Abt $5 right... When come pls upload some pic and give review... It looks thick.

Just check my mailbox.. It came.. Okay la.. It's not as flimsy as the transparent one that someone just posted..

Pros:
Not that heavy
Good protection on the corners
Matt design

Cons:
Sides button are harder to feel compared to my current one
Finger print sensor not easy to access as compared to my current one as well
I think prone to scratches at the back if used long time

Ai Mai? $6.50 same price I paid for it.. 😀

Pryson

When you pull down the notification bar the date and weather that part can disable?

ccn666

Ha, that's the problem with phone body made of metal lah... drop a bit only siow liow, dent here, dent there... :eek:

Nothing can beat my Nokia 3210 back in 2000! Damn long battery life & can use it to throw at stray dogs... :D

Next came my free Samsung Galaxy Ace 3 from Singtel in 2013 (signed up 2-year Biz Fibre BB contract)... plastic body drop until I lost count, a few times drop until battery also fly off but still going strong... didn't even bother to put on screen protector or case, so it's totally naked... :s13:

Hahaha!

Bo pian lah. That's street price in those shops...

Chopped me $6 is better than 6 dents if I suay suay drops it during first few days...

Close one eye lah.

ccn666

Finally got my very first China phone!

Just reached home after collecting my Gold Mi Max 4GB/128GB from Simder (placed an order on Qoo10 on 28 Jul for $449). Was deliberating it for some time between Mi Max 4GB/128GB or Asus Zenfone 3 Ultra 4GB/64GB... Zenfone 3 Ultra has a bigger 6.8-inch screen but lower internal storage but also a lot more expensive at $765! :eek:

Anyway, walked around Orchard Road & got a rude shock seeing so many foreigners & so many new shops selling branded luxury goods! Wah lau eh, I seldom go to Orchard Road & when I go, I always go to WhyMobile at Far East Plaza, so when I reached Far East #03-10, I saw a tailor shop! :eek: Called Simder & the guy told me it's Lucky Plaza lah, goondu! Wah piang eh, Lucky Plaza now looked like a Little Philippines or Little Manila...

Requested for a sealed set but the guy said no such thing leh because he had to install Google Play Store, so must open up the box. Don't have time to play with the phone yet, so just took a glance at the About phone specs:

MIUI version: MIUI Global 7.3 Stable 7.3.14.0.0 (MBDCNDE)
CPU: Octa-core Max 1.8GHz
RAM: 4.00 GB
Internal memory: 118GB available 128GB total

It's totally naked now, so got to order a genuine cow leather flip cover case & full coverage tempered glass screen protector from Taobao. :s13:

Well... Even without $30 off....

It is still buy-able at $284...

Think again! Where else can you even have this Mi Max for just $284....::

Mai tu liao....before it goes back to $304/$309, bro!

Watching YouTube and video and playing game on such huge screen is simply out of this world... :)

kelvinti

Just reached home after collecting my Gold Mi Max 4GB/128GB from Simder (placed an order on Qoo10 on 28 Jul for $449). Was deliberating it for some time between Mi Max 4GB/128GB or Asus Zenfone 3 Ultra 4GB/64GB... Zenfone 3 Ultra has a bigger 6.8-inch screen but lower internal storage but also a lot more expensive at $765! :eek:

Anyway, walked around Orchard Road & got a rude shock seeing so many foreigners & so many new shops selling branded luxury goods! Wah lau eh, I seldom go to Orchard Road & when I go, I always go to WhyMobile at Far East Plaza, so when I reached Far East #03-10, I saw a tailor shop! :eek: Called Simder & the guy told me it's Lucky Plaza lah, goondu! Wah piang eh, Lucky Plaza now looked like a Little Philippines or Little Manila...

Requested for a sealed set but the guy said no such thing leh because he had to install Google Play Store, so must open up the box. Don't have time to play with the phone yet, so just took a glance at the About phone specs:

It's totally naked now, so got to order a genuine cow leather flip cover case & full coverage tempered glass screen protector from Taobao. :s13:

Wow! Congrats bro!

You are the first one or the only few that has the super duper ultimate model of the Mi Max wor! :)

For the time being you have got to stay with the China rom as no global rom is available yet at the moment.

However, when the global rom is released, you are going to be the champion of Mi Max here.

Simply awesome, bro! :)

DRAGONGUY

woot!! congrats bro ccn666!! 128GB set!! :eek: that's my initial plan to get the top end, but lost to my impatience lol. :o

Nevertheless, congrats to join the waiting team for global rom lol :s13:=:p, unless you going custom rom :D

Now either you stick to the fake global aka vendor rom like bro Oinkize or flash to china stable or dev ba. :D

kandinsky

Requested for a sealed set but the guy said no such thing leh because he had to install Google Play Store, so must open up the box.

Sounds a bit odd right, if customer wants a sealed set, don't really understand why he 'had to' install google play.

DeadmanINC

i thinking of getting zenfone 3 ultra also LOL 128gb

Oinkize

Same f/w version with my simder set...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.