Xiaomi Mi Max

walkofwinners

WTF.. Tuesday already leh..Should be today. Cannot be taking so long...

managed to call smartcell, they said no one came to pick up the items. the batch was all packed since friday but no one went down to collect from them.

and sadly its a china set, he mentioned that it was a good price as lazada was absorbing the costs so we are lucky to get the phones at such an attractive price! :s13:

maybe i should have just gone down to toa payoh and collect the phone myself! :vijayadmin:

waiwaisan

It is your desired phone. :)

Mi Max supports 1= 4G, 1 = 3G, either Sim. Both 4G standby. :)

It exceeded your expectation. :)

Wow, great! thanks for your information, then I can put in 2 sim, one for Malaysia, one for Singapore, no need to open the phone and swap the sim! Amazing phone!!

jazzz

I also want to sell leh, but i sell becoz feel like getting the 128gb lol.

But thinking back, so far no matter how i use also free ram still have 800mb to 900mb, still more than enough for my usage.

But sell also not much value la, all the forumers all bargainers like de. So i think i just stick to it.

P.S. machiam like own self say, own self shiok lol

managed to call smartcell, they said no one came to pick up the items. the batch was all packed since friday but no one went down to collect from them.

and sadly its a china set, he mentioned that it was a good price as lazada was absorbing the costs so we are lucky to get the phones at such an attractive price! :s13:

maybe i should have just gone down to toa payoh and collect the phone myself! :vijayadmin:

Dun really trust them, called and went down on Sunday after confirming that they have silver set. When there, told me last set taken. Ask whether can buy from Lazada and collect on the spot as already there, cause there will be discount, and was told where got cheap and fast 1. Go buy online than have to wait for few days for delivery. Also told me, they only have china sets.

kelvinti

I also want to sell leh, but i sell becoz feel like getting the 128gb lol.

But thinking back, so far no matter how i use also free ram still have 800mb to 900mb, still more than enough for my usage.

But sell also not much value la, all the forumers all bargainers like de. So i think i just stick to it.

P.S. machiam like own self say, own self shiok lol

At that low price tag for such a wonderful and awesome big screen phone. No point selling it.

As I said, keep it as a spare phone or for entertainment needs or use it as a camera as the 6.44" display makes taking shots easier and you can focus better with it. Isn't it?

It has been 3rd day of continuous using my Mi Max.

It is huge but still manageable with 2 hands. No complain from me.

Just wear or buy deep pocket pants or even tight jeans and the Mi Max will not be sticking its head out likes your dick.. Opps. ... Opps! .. :)

kandinsky

Thanks for checking!

WTH Smartcell... doesn't sound very smart :vijayadmin: The onus is on them to make sure the courier picks it up. Courier doesn't show up, then just leave it at that?

Regarding lazada 'absorbing' the costs - is he referring to the use of voucher codes? I think scb would be the one absorbing the cost, since it's scb code/promo...

Nakedtoes

Thanks for checking!

WTH Smartcell... doesn't sound very smart :vijayadmin: The onus is on them to make sure the courier picks it up. Courier doesn't show up, then just leave it at that?

Regarding lazada 'absorbing' the costs - is he referring to the use of voucher codes? I think scb would be the one absorbing the cost, since it's scb code/promo...

Who absorb we dun care... India selling sing dollar $309..we got it 254.90..lol

kelvinti

Check with Smartcell, if you can just pick up yhe set from shop yourself as per your purchase price via Lazada...?

jazzz

Thanks for checking!

Cannot be, I ordered mine on Sunday. Received sms today.
Screenshot_2016_08_02_12_01_21.png
20160802_121653.jpg

kindlesingapore

Still waiting for mine. Ordered on Saturday. Do the courier pick up from smart cell and straight away send to you or do they bring back to hq first? How does it work?

kandinsky

Who absorb we dun care... India selling sing dollar $309..we got it 254.90..lol

True. Just found it amusing that a retail guy has such poor understanding of how online retail works. $250 with 2% shopback. Haha

Wait until sian. Wonder if they ran out of stock but continued selling, now scrambling to find stock so delivery delayed.

But since jazzz received sms notification, maybe it's the sp order that's causing the delay. Hmm.

kandinsky

Still waiting for mine. Ordered on Saturday. Do the courier pick up from smart cell and straight away send to you or do they bring back to hq first? How does it work?

It depends. Could be either way. If pickup early from seller, possible can send to you by the same day. If pickup late from seller, then obviously will have to be next business day or later.

DRAGONGUY

At that low price tag for such a wonderful and awesome big screen phone. No point selling it.

As I said, keep it as a spare phone or for entertainment needs or use it as a camera as the 6.44" display makes taking shots easier and you can focus better with it. Isn't it?

It has been 3rd day of continuous using my Mi Max.

It is huge but still manageable with 2 hands. No complain from me.

Just wear or buy deep pocket pants or even tight jeans and the Mi Max will not be sticking its head out likes your dick.. Opps. ... Opps! .. :)

I mean selling mi max 64gb then get mi max 128gb la. Lol. Levis jeans no problem, fit nice nice. Tested!

kelvinti

Cannot be, I ordered mine on Sunday. Received sms today.
Screenshot_2016_08_02_12_01_21.png

I think the courier may not be always the Ninja in this case. They, or more precisely, Lazada is using different courier companies as far as delivery is concerned.

If you get the speedy and reputable Ninja, you are lucky., :).

If you get a turtle, then it may take a longer time for your delivery to reach you.

Just Me

So, it is now clear that the sets are Chinese but they unpacked, flashed them to global rom and repacked it with "The Mi Max is a New Big" with ownself printed and made box?

Having said that. I'm not complaining or anyone else should be complaining about it as it is a very well thought strategy that benefits both the seller and buyers as the sets they sell have been very well flashed and very well presented.

It is as good as an real Indian export sets. Afterall, most of us here are flashers and they flashed an official global rom nicely and it works perfectly. :)
Fake Indian sets? Maybe the true legit ones have the specs printed in English at the back of the box

Sent from Jiak Liow Bi phone using GAGT

DRAGONGUY

Dun really trust them, called and went down on Sunday after confirming that they have silver set. When there, told me last set taken. Ask whether can buy from Lazada and collect on the spot as already there, cause there will be discount, and was told where got cheap and fast 1. Go buy online than have to wait for few days for delivery. Also told me, they only have china sets.

Since u quoted me, my set is from simder trading jun 2016 batch.

kelvinti

Wow, great! thanks for your information, then I can put in 2 sim, one for Malaysia, one for Singapore, no need to open the phone and swap the sim! Amazing phone!!

Yes!

If you are okay and you like big screen and big size phone, Mi Max is your choice coz the price is just awesomely good and the phone itself is fast and furious too. Not a laggy or low end phone in that context. Not at all! :)

Dual Sim somemore with 4G+3G, not 4G+2G...

It worth every cents. Super value for money. :)

Go order it now. :)

jazzz

Since u quoted me, my set is from simder trading jun 2016 batch.

I think Smartcell in Toa payoh central blk185 might not be the 1 selling in Lazada. As some of u confirmed received an India set, but when asked them on Sunday, they guy clearly told me , all the sets they provided are from China.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.