Xiaomi Mi Max

khaine

Finally success!!
Thanks to all in the forum who has provided the ideas and suggestions!!

I admit I made a mistake. I used the incorrect MiFlash Tool instead of the MiFlash Beta (Note to other 1st timers...use MiFlash Beta!!!) .....main reason is because I couldn't download it initially from all the websites..then I re-read the instructions again, noticed the screenshots were not exactly the same (but quite similar)..so Google for it and found it from another website who hosted it on Mediafire.

Ran with that and everything worked!

Re-booted and the Updater prompted to download MIUI V7.5.4.1MBCMIDE Stable

Downloaded that and rebooted ok!

Now to setup my phone again :)

Urgh...phone worked and survived half a day of Pokemon hunting. Then I left it to charge overnight, woke up this morning wondering why the alarms I set didn't go off then found the phone on bootloop!!

Showing Mi logo and Android logo...kept rebooting cos I can hear it vibrate each time...

Trying to re-flash to see how :(

Mr. Bushido

Just got my Mi Max 128gb yesterday.

So far not able to get 4g connection. Most of the time Star hub 3G, and it will keep bouncing to no connection for a few seconds. Anybody able to help?

sellun

Just got my Mi Max 128gb yesterday.

So far not able to get 4g connection. Most of the time Star hub 3G, and it will keep bouncing to no connection for a few seconds. Anybody able to help?
I experienced this during the first two days of using. After swapping my sim from sim 1 to sim2 I have 4g already. After 1 or 2 days automatically stabilised

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Mr. Bushido

I experienced this during the first two days of using. After swapping my sim from sim 1 to sim2 I have 4g already. After 1 or 2 days automatically stabilised

I tried both SIM 1 and SIM 2. Both same. Either Starhub 3G,or sometimes will jump to no connection for a few seconds, then jump back to 3G.

SIM card is now in SIM 2 tray, SIM 1 occupied by microsd card.

So I should give it a few days? I'm on MIUI 8 China ROM btw.

evilgamerism

i very worry because if the packaging is not seal and may spoil if the delivery guy don't care and anyhow throw and handle and some more the device has no warranty

kandinsky

Mine came sealed but I got Indian set. Not sure about those receiving China set

i very worry because if the packaging is not seal and may spoil if the delivery guy don't care and anyhow throw and handle and some more the device has no warranty

My China set was sealed, but probably resealed since they flashed the global rom. I don't think the sealing makes much difference, it's just a thin plastic film. They got do some bubble wrap + tape around.

If you really worried, do an unboxing video as you open, so if anything like DOA or what, you can easily file a return claim with Lazada. But shouldn't be a problem lah, unless you really suay.

kelvinti

Urgh...phone worked and survived half a day of Pokemon hunting. Then I left it to charge overnight, woke up this morning wondering why the alarms I set didn't go off then found the phone on bootloop!!

Showing Mi logo and Android logo...kept rebooting cos I can hear it vibrate each time...

Trying to re-flash to see how :(

Hmmm... Strange indeed.

So, how is it now? Have you reflashed it?

cscs3

Hmmm... Strange indeed.

So, how is it now? Have you reflashed it?

Auto reboot is the greatest free feature come with Miui. Missing in some release but back in most update release. If you have sim lock setup, you will notice the phone stay at password screen. Else you may not notice your phone actually rebooted.

Nakedtoes

Auto reboot is the greatest free feature come with Miui. Missing in some release but back in most update release. If you have sim lock setup, you will notice the phone stay at password screen. Else you may not notice your phone actually rebooted.
2 of my xiaomi phones must have problems.. Dun have this special features.. Knn

i1magic

u all really ok without warranty ar?

I even has a 55" Mi TV 2 hanging on the wall of my living room. So I thought to myself, "If I can buy a 55" Mi TV 2 without warranty, what else I can't buy?"

LOL!!

rECKleSSfElla

u all really ok without warranty ar?

This is not some $1000+ phone. For a phone that costs sub $300, its no big deal to go without local warranty. Also, how often do you buy a phone and then encounter catastrophic hardware failure within the 1st year? Lastly, xiaomi sg is just gonna take their own sweet time to bring in the models, often 4-6 mths after release in china, at a marked up price. Why do you wanna wait till neck long long only to pay a premium for local warranty, when you can get the phone early and pay a similar, if not cheaper, price compared to the china rrp?

KingOfSbw

This is not some $1000+ phone. For a phone that costs sub $300, its no big deal to go without local warranty. Also, how often do you buy a phone and then encounter catastrophic hardware failure within the 1st year? Also, xiaomi sg is just gonna take their own sweet time to bring in the models, often 4-6 mths after release in china, at a marked up price. Why do you wanna wait till neck long long only to pay a premium for local warranty, when you can get the phone early and pay a similar, if not cheaper, price compared to the china rrp?

I even has a 55" Mi TV 2 hanging on the wall of my living room. So I thought to myself, "If I can buy a 55" Mi TV 2 without warranty, what else I can't buy?"

LOL!!

thanks guys! just hooted 1 from this smartcell seller from lazada with sc credit card code

$258 for this phone i wouls say its not bad :D

gonna use it as a spare phone for oversea trip and my gal's entertainment device...normal phone too small for her bad for eyesight...8 inch tablet too big for her to hold :s13:

kelvinti

I owned a Redmi Note 3 since May on MIUI7. It has rebooted twice out of the blue.

However... Since I upgraded to MIUI8 Beta in early July, no reboot has ever been happened.

MIUI8 might has fixed the reboot issue.

Anyway, it doesn't happen frequently and only once in a blue moon on MIUI7. Not too much of concerne lah.. :)

I guess that it happens to all brands of phone once in a blue moon.

kelvinti

thanks guys! just hooted 1 from this smartcell seller from lazada with sc credit card code

$258 for this phone i wouls say its not bad :D

gonna use it as a spare phone for oversea trip and my gal's entertainment device...normal phone too small for her bad for eyesight...8 inch tablet too big for her to hold :s13:

Ya lor.

At the price, cannot complain already.

If one suay suay gets a defective set out of millions units sold, then you really suay lah. Can only complain to the sky.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.