Xiaomi Mi Max

khaine

Hmmm... Strange indeed.

So, how is it now? Have you reflashed it?

Working now. Reflash back to this ROM -> hydrogen_global_images_V7.5.3.0.MBCMIDE_20160523.0000.23_6.0_global

Re-setup the whole phone again. Then it prompted for OTA update which I skip this time.

I'm not sure was it because I left the auto-update over Wifi on and there was an update last night, but the update failed somehow and went into bootloop.

Fingers crossed that tomorrow morning it's all ok...

khaine

Auto reboot is the greatest free feature come with Miui. Missing in some release but back in most update release. If you have sim lock setup, you will notice the phone stay at password screen. Else you may not notice your phone actually rebooted.

It just showing Mi and Android logo..then can see it reboot cos the screen brightness flash a bit and it vibrates...kept doing that this morning until I switch to EDL (??) to prep for the reflash

khaine

Accessories

I got the iPaky Rose Gold case from Qoo10 for the phone. Now hunting for a waist pouch ...as I used to keep my Galaxy Note 4 in a velcro vertical waist pouch on my belt (positioned just above my left back pocket)

Couldn't find anything similar on Qoo10 nor Carousell
Found something on AliExpress though...

Anyone has suggestions? :)

rECKleSSfElla

Working now. Reflash back to this ROM -> hydrogen_global_images_V7.5.3.0.MBCMIDE_20160523.0000.23_6.0_global

Re-setup the whole phone again. Then it prompted for OTA update which I skip this time.

I'm not sure was it because I left the auto-update over Wifi on and there was an update last night, but the update failed somehow and went into bootloop.

Might be a case that your ota update got downloaded successfully but did not install correctly for whatever reason, thus the bootloop. I have also been having some minor niggling issues with the battery indicator and wifi auto on for no apparent reason. Too lazy to do a full reflash and re-setup so i just try my best to ignore.

rECKleSSfElla

I got the iPaky Rose Gold case from Qoo10 for the phone. Now hunting for a waist pouch ...as I used to keep my Galaxy Note 4 in a velcro vertical waist pouch on my belt (positioned just above my left back pocket)

Couldn't find anything similar on Qoo10 nor Carousell
Found something on AliExpress though...

Anyone has suggestions? :)

Get from aliexpress if no rush lor. Nowadays aliexpress free delivery quite fast ever since they force all sellers to use China Post Ordinary Small Packet Plus for free delivery option. My purchases from aliexpress usually arrive within 12-14 days, sometimes even as fast as 10 days.

kelvinti

Likely due to the cocked up during the OTA update last night!:D

May be half way though the update, the wifi or cellular signal lost and the OTA update was hanging in the air thus the bootie came out! :s8:

kelvinti

My China set was sealed, but probably resealed since they flashed the global rom. I don't think the sealing makes much difference, it's just a thin plastic film. They got do some bubble wrap + tape around.

If you really worried, do an unboxing video as you open, so if anything like DOA or what, you can easily file a return claim with Lazada. But shouldn't be a problem lah, unless you really suay.

SMARTCELL is honest, good and trustworthy as far as we are concerned whom have bought many sets from them! :s22::)

khaine

Likely due to the cocked up during the OTA update last night!:D

May be half way though the update, the wifi or cellular signal lost and the OTA update was hanging in the air thus the bootie came out! :s8:

Yeah, I'm switching off auto-OTA update for now... :)

maxlovely

Even they load their sets with tempered rom with malware? I would only say their price is competitive. I don't see where's the "honest" and "trustworthy" come from.
To be fair, not only smart cell are loading tempered rom, other sellers doing it too.

SMARTCELL is honest, good and trustworthy as far as we are concerned whom have bought many sets from them! :s22::)

kelvinti

Even they load their sets with tempered rom with malware? I would only say their price is competitive. I don't see where's the "honest" and "trustworthy" come from.
To be fair, not only smart cell are loading tempered rom, other sellers doing it too.

Ohh!..:s8:

I mean I have known it or most of us have known that they opened the box and preloaded whatever Indian or China sets with a proper official Global rom for the benefits and convenience of the buyers as they have actually clarified that over the phone when we asked.

They don't hide the fact likes some other shops do! :)

kandinsky

You received one with tempered rom with malware?

My impression is that it is standard global ROM leh, untempered, lemme know if I'm wrong:

MIUI Global 7.5 | Stable 7.5.7.0 (MBCMIDE)

kandinsky

May I know if it's possible to track the status of my MiMax from Lazada?

I can't find the email sent after my purchase :(

Hope it gets here tmr :o

Log in to Lazada, there's a 'Track My Order' link at the top right hand corner of the screen.

rECKleSSfElla

ur est delivery dates are when?

i jus ordered and its 15-17th Aug

Lazada's est. delivery date is just a filler date and by no means accurate. If its local delivery, most of the time you should receive within 3-5 days as long there are no delays in the processing and dispatching of order. Courier also plays a part. Last time when i ordered something from lazada, stupid ninja van screwed up and postponed my delivery twice. Bo bian.....cheaper better faster(not....):s22:.

eurororfd2r

Hi all, has been following this thread and read all post. Plan to wait for asus ultra before committing to either mi max or ultra but likely ultra will be around 7-8xx range! I wanted ultra becos of larger screen, 2 speaker and high definition audio but guess the price is too much. Now i'm more towards mi max cos the price is half or more.

Planning to buy 32G for my daughter and 128G for myself.(worth it to get 652?)

Please enlighten me:
1) Can i just use the phone without any rom flashing?
2) What is the reasons you guys flash the rom? Sorry me not good at this.
3) The package order online dont come with ear piece right?
4) Is the 2 pin charger striaght for round type?

Paisay for these qns.

i1magic

Mine is 12-16th Aug,

Update:
13879367_10210397120584715_8573798518856231249_n.jpg

wKwgkMX.jpg

Same here. Managed to get it also.

Now suddenly, I kana "Buyer's remorse". LOL!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.