Xiaomi Mi Max

Oinkize

Use mi backup at least 80% stuffs done.

I use mi mover which is similar. Just moved the apps and settings over only. Media files transfer via pc faster. The rest need to setup manually will be sure like email accounts, notification bar shortcuts and apps log in...

Nakedtoes

I use mi mover which is similar. Just moved the apps and settings over only. Media files transfer via pc faster. The rest need to setup manually will be sure like email accounts, notification bar shortcuts and apps log in...

mi mover from phone to phone leh. can from 1 phone to pc to 2nd phone?

i1magic

Initially it was not working. Dragonguy mentioned here that need to give permission for Google contact sync for contacts. After i have permission, i removed my Google account and then used the contact function to add the Google account back.

The contacts are then synced without any 3rd party...

Oic. Thanks for the info.

ralliart_ray

lazada delivered (ninja van) the phone to my home this morning. Tonight go back will play with it.

Any tips for me? (my first android phone after many years) :s13::s13:

Its a 32gb, need to change rom mah? if yes, can SIC? (i.e which post) sorry for spoonfeeding me.

Oinkize

lazada delivered (ninja van) the phone to my home this morning. Tonight go back will play with it.

Its a 32gb, need to change rom mah? if yes, can SIC? (i.e which post) sorry for spoonfeeding me.

What language is shown on the front of the box?

DaRRenLieW

So long never visit the thread and is so hot now huh !!

Welcome to the club all my bro sis and friend. Enjoy the cheap and amazing battery life of this phone. You pay peanuts and you get everything a flagship phone could offer :D

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

jazzman80

I also received it this morning.
if the box shows English words, its an india set which came with global ROM.

giving my current one to my mum. anyway I felt that the camera takes very good pics.
is it normal the battery depletes 1% every hour with WhatsApp wechat running in the background, and without the screen on?

kelvinti

Just freshly baked out of Lazada! :s22::s22::s22:

Chiong again ahh....$284 roti prata! :s13::s13::s13:

But....why not Silver one....My chiubo is still insist to wait for Silver! :vijayadmin::(

Now can use what discount codes ahh?

Force89

Just got my set this morning as well :s12::s12:

It is recommended to use the Global MIUI 7 rom or the beta MIUI 8 rom? Just wondering, when would the global MIUI 8 be released?

kelvinti

Just got my set this morning as well :s12::s12:

It is recommended to use the Global MIUI 7 rom or the beta MIUI 8 rom? Just wondering, when would the global MIUI 8 be released?

Now already August. Might as well stay 7! No point to flash 8 Beta now lah! :s8:

Oinkize

Just freshly baked out of Lazada! :s22::s22::s22:

Chiong again ahh....$284 roti prata! :s13::s13::s13:

But....why not Silver one....My chiubo is still insist to wait for Silver! :vijayadmin::(

Now can use what discount codes ahh?

Today only scb? Else tahan till weekends with shopback.

Anyway if she wants silver, bo pian and pay more...

ralliart_ray

I also received it this morning.
if the box shows English words, its an india set which came with global ROM.

giving my current one to my mum. anyway I felt that the camera takes very good pics.
is it normal the battery depletes 1% every hour with WhatsApp wechat running in the background, and without the screen on?

should be english "MI MAX IS THE NEW BIG"

must i do anything? LOL

its $259 (SCB $30 off) , no brainer hooot!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.