Xiaomi Mi Max

kottty

Mi backup is buggy somehow for my case..... i used google for contacts and sms backup+ for call logs/sms... pictures no need to backup.... non important for me...

Now i don't sign in mi account.... to me is sibei irritating for it.... dunno got improved in miui 8 stable or not... yet to try.... so far for now... miui 8 china stable pretty snappy... batt wise will need more time to monitor ba.... and they left out the xiaomi keyboard for 8.0.2......
for me mi backup quite good ..it same like titanium backup ..will restore the APP and data user ..

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

i1magic

finally got a mi max from smartcell mobile at lazada
only 257.99

lazada now has a promo code ONTRACK30
$30 off for over $200 bucks item
:s12:

Wah ... good leh. This promo code can only use once right? Valid until when?

i1magic

Latest battery life.

WS282sU.jpg

qqhucqa.jpg

Unplugged for 1d 16h with SOT 7hrs. Voice call of about 47m.

Wah ... YOU WIN!!

Unplugged for 17hrs more than mine, SOT 1hr less than mine but battery left 24%! IMPRESSIVE!

Are you on Global ROM? Or China ROM? Is your BT on?

ipaq4444

It's not you won't get push totally. Just that it will be much more troublesome as you need to tweak the settings accordingly in order for proper push. Eg. such as toggle apps to auto start in security, don't restrict background activities under battery usage, and maybe lock Whatsapp in the background so that Whatsapp notification won't delay.

But other than push, there are some other problem I faced during my experience with MIUI china rom last time. Eg. Youtube 360/VR video doesn't work, snapchat filter doesn't work.

those that are on Mini 8 china rom, do you all still face the notification push pull type of problem?

DRAGONGUY

those that are on Mini 8 china rom, do you all still face the notification push pull type of problem?

So far.... no for me.... notification flow normally without delay... settings is as per usual..... autostart, disable battery profile... i never lock the apps though....

Just Me

Wah ... good leh. This promo code can only use once right? Valid until when?
Might as well buy local set. Since only $5/mth for 12 months local warranty seems like a better deal. Quite surprised to see that it's not always oos like the time mi singapore always has stock for rmn3
ohVUNDYl.jpg

kyleongwl

Ya mi max 2 maybe coming out very soon... judging for the speed for release....
Globally maybe
For SG, they might need to release a better variant..(64gb /4gb ram, and th)
That at least what they did with mi4i and some redmi seri3s...

Shakespeare

Any place to get Screen Protector/Case in Singapore? Not online. I cannot apply screen protector for nuts... >.<

kelvinti

Any place to get Screen Protector/Case in Singapore? Not online. I cannot apply screen protector for nuts... >.<

Actually, you can ask any handphone shop people to paste for you.:s22:

My HDB shop just charge $5 to apply! Reasonable I guess...:)

Ended up, it is still cheaper if you can wait a while for the online order to arrive coz those full screen protector 2.5D costs around S$20 in shops depending on brand and location.

Just Me

Actually, you can ask any handphone shop people to paste for you.:s22:

My HDB shop just charge $5 to apply! Reasonable I guess...:)

Ended up, it is still cheaper if you can wait a while for the online order to arrive coz those full screen protector 2.5D costs around S$20 in shops depending on brand and location.
$20? Really carrot chopping.. Anyway, tempered glass SPs are very easy to apply. Even 姐手姐脚 like me also can do a decent job pasting it.. :p

kelvinti

$20? Really carrot chopping.. Anyway, tempered glass SPs are very easy to apply. Even 姐手姐脚 like me also can do a decent job pasting it.. :p

Ya lor! $20...most SL shops charge that price for full screen 2.5D tempered glass! :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.