Very impressive battery life...
Ya lor... his batt life always impressed me... mine only once is 3 days due to sickness..... lol... maybe i off too much power saving features....
Very impressive battery life...
for me mi backup quite good ..it same like titanium backup ..will restore the APP and data user ..Mi backup is buggy somehow for my case..... i used google for contacts and sms backup+ for call logs/sms... pictures no need to backup.... non important for me...
Now i don't sign in mi account.... to me is sibei irritating for it.... dunno got improved in miui 8 stable or not... yet to try.... so far for now... miui 8 china stable pretty snappy... batt wise will need more time to monitor ba.... and they left out the xiaomi keyboard for 8.0.2......
I can see xiaomi max sale will make profit. Soon will release max 2 .....lol
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
for me mi backup quite good ..it same like titanium backup ..will restore the APP and data user ..
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
How to differentiate between a local warranty set and an export set? Has local set comes with warranty card?
Any warranty?
finally got a mi max from smartcell mobile at lazada
only 257.99
lazada now has a promo code ONTRACK30
$30 off for over $200 bucks item
Latest battery life.
Unplugged for 1d 16h with SOT 7hrs. Voice call of about 47m.
It's not you won't get push totally. Just that it will be much more troublesome as you need to tweak the settings accordingly in order for proper push. Eg. such as toggle apps to auto start in security, don't restrict background activities under battery usage, and maybe lock Whatsapp in the background so that Whatsapp notification won't delay.
But other than push, there are some other problem I faced during my experience with MIUI china rom last time. Eg. Youtube 360/VR video doesn't work, snapchat filter doesn't work.
those that are on Mini 8 china rom, do you all still face the notification push pull type of problem?
Might as well buy local set. Since only $5/mth for 12 months local warranty seems like a better deal. Quite surprised to see that it's not always oos like the time mi singapore always has stock for rmn3Wah ... good leh. This promo code can only use once right? Valid until when?
finally got a mi max from smartcell mobile at lazada
only 257.99
lazada now has a promo code ONTRACK30
$30 off for over $200 bucks item
Globally maybeYa mi max 2 maybe coming out very soon... judging for the speed for release....
Any place to get Screen Protector/Case in Singapore? Not online. I cannot apply screen protector for nuts... >.<

$20? Really carrot chopping.. Anyway, tempered glass SPs are very easy to apply. Even 姐手姐脚 like me also can do a decent job pasting it..Actually, you can ask any handphone shop people to paste for you.
My HDB shop just charge $5 to apply! Reasonable I guess...
Ended up, it is still cheaper if you can wait a while for the online order to arrive coz those full screen protector 2.5D costs around S$20 in shops depending on brand and location.
$20? Really carrot chopping.. Anyway, tempered glass SPs are very easy to apply. Even 姐手姐脚 like me also can do a decent job pasting it..![]()

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/For...2702343821.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.54.6xntPV
from here, took around a week to come.
Yeah.. and shops in SLS selling mobile accessories is like a ghost town now.. nobody wants to get chopped..Ya lor! $20...most SL shops charge that price for full screen 2.5D tempered glass!![]()