Xiaomi Mi Max

hwaa

Either you use Google KB or Swiftkey KB...:s22:

I have using Swiftkey for years...:)

have been using google kb for my samsung note 3 all the while so im kinda used to it.. swiftkey is like a stranger to me at the moment. :D

kelvinti

have been using google kb for my samsung note 3 all the while so im kinda used to it.. swiftkey is like a stranger to me at the moment. :D

Google KB is still the best!

Swiftkey...at time..laggy!

hwaa

Old ninja were good.

Now, those new ninja are horrible. Cannot fight at all. Don't even talk about proper delivery lol...

i googled and realized that actually there's a thread way back in 2015, a few edmwers also kena the super ninja.

got one even put at the wrong unit electrical riser. :o

amelia80

Can use in SG.
But your set will be on China ROM until you re-flash it to global ROM.
Changing to global rom will give u play store and also English interface.

For flashing instructions, it's been mentioned multiple times. Search for miflash.

not sure if anyone here can help me or provide such service ? this phone is for my mother Christmas present and me and my brother find it very difficult to flash rom or do most computer stuff. we r total idiots in it. wonder if anyone be so kind to help. I go over and find u ...

hwaa

the batt life is quite good leh i feel. shld have joined this mimax grp way earlier.

lulaoda

bitten the bullet and orderd from smartcell. $248 and further 12% off. :D
bro: thinking of ordering from smartcell also, how's your experience with the set you got from them so far? I understand it's an export set. Thanks for your time

On the side note, for 3/32..quite a good deal now in Lazada. Remember to use whatever coupon code or CC promo code to further reduce the price.

Either Boom or Smartcell.

No one has ordered from boom before? seems like taking a risk.
yes, am ok with Smtcell just bored.

touchme

No one has ordered from boom before? seems like taking a risk.
yes, am ok with Smtcell just bored.
iirc boom was the one for $224 in the last hours of 11.11, which I bought 2nd set from, less $30. Indian global set pre-installed, received within 3 days

I saw the price, wasn't sure it was a global rom; ordered the more ex one. thanks for confirming. So is a sealed set?

Starbutt

Looking at 64Gb @$299 from new star in lazada. For some reason there is no add to cart button to click but other sellers @$309 has the button.

$10 difference and wondering if should just pull the trigger. No coupon or any other discount also a bit not motivated.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 4I using GAGT

touchme

I saw the price, wasn't sure it was a global rom; ordered the more ex one. thanks for confirming. So is a sealed set?
sealed. $100 more for +1gb/32gb, and less ROM support, for a $200 phone worth meh?

kelvinti

Funny!....:s11:

I just bought a new Windows 10 PC. So, testing the Fastboot ROM flashing on my mew PC!

Tried to flash a Global ROM with MiFlash (official), error message "...Length cannot be less than zero..." popped up! I couldn't flash at all. :(

Then, tried the previous MiFlash Beta and surprisingly it works! :s13:

I really cannot understand the logic coz with my previous Windows 10 pc , the MiFlash (official) just works! :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.