Hooray, ninja just delivered the phone.
Wow!
You happy likes f88k lor......
Post picture wor...

Hooray, ninja just delivered the phone.
You happy likes f88k lor......

Not bad, at least they help u flash to official global. Try update now to 7.5.6 at the system updates.
Just updated to 7.5.6. It looks good enough for me.
Please do a search on this thread, if u want more answers. Technically, yes (tested by users) and no (specification not stated).
First thing first, watch a UHD video on that 6.44" screen. Stunning....![]()
Mi Max is just 1080 x 1920, that explains the awesome battery life. I think any full HD video would be stunning already haha

It is stated in Qualcomm quick charge site that mi max supports qc3.0...
These devices contain the hardware necessary to achieve Quick Charge 3.0. It is at the device manufacturer’s discretion to fully enable this feature. A Quick Charge 3.0 certified power adapter is required. Different Quick Charge 3.0 implementations may result in different charging times.
It is stated in Qualcomm quick charge site that mi max supports qc3.0...

What the listing means is that it has the required hardware (SD650/652) for QC 3.0, but implementation/licensing is up to the manufacturer:
Since xm didn't list it in the specs, think that's why the feature is somewhat 'unofficial'. Read somewhere that 'by right', the OEM needs to pay some licensing or what if they want to enable QC as an advertised feature. Maybe xm enabled it but didn't license, so cannot list in specs?? lol, just a guess. Good for us I guess, save $$.
Which reminds me, need to start looking for a QC charger..
Folks,
Unfortunately, after 4 days of usage. Mi Max is just too big for me to be carried around! Therefore, I'm letting it go.
You can head over to the Bazaar or PM me!![]()
Lucky I got no problem carry ard since I last time Z ultra user.... BTW iPhone 6 s is only 1 cm shorter both length and width.Folks,
Unfortunately, after 4 days of usage. Mi Max is just too big for me to be carried around! Therefore, I'm letting it go.
that is fast! i havent even unbox my new mi max and you are getting rid of yours.
i'm probably gonna keep it as a spare phablet or hand it over to my mum in the future.

U got glass protector coming?... Wasted... I find mi max a much better phone the note 3..always clear ram 1.6,1.7gb free.Haha!
I'm fast one! Just too big for me to be carried around in my pants pocket and I wear tight jeans 90% of time for leisure or work! Bo pian lah!
Interested parties, contact me lah (PM or browse the bazaar)!![]()
What the listing means is that it has the required hardware (SD650/652) for QC 3.0, but implementation/licensing is up to the manufacturer:
Since xm didn't list it in the specs, think that's why the feature is somewhat 'unofficial'. Read somewhere that 'by right', the OEM needs to pay some licensing or what if they want to enable QC as an advertised feature. Maybe xm enabled it but didn't license, so cannot list in specs?? lol, just a guess. Good for us I guess, save $$.
Which reminds me, need to start looking for a QC charger..
Yes bro, i know qualcomm stated but xiaomi nv state ma. But qc3.0 will works on this since miui forums and bro from this thread tested le. I personally testing using sgs n4 charger and working, but it is qc2.0 though.
Hmmm did something happen to you nowadays? Ur post all looks a bit sad these 2 days....
Folks,
This list kym? Official enough?
https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&...z9JgtpsJq6DC2CInQ&sig2=56JDp2dpDsBqT_gnYPZ41Q

Do note that miui forum (or izzit here, i forget) mentioned that xiaomi certified qc3.0 seems not working with this phone. So you might want to avoid that.