Xiaomi Mi Max

Oinkize

Please do a search on this thread, if u want more answers. Technically, yes (tested by users) and no (specification not stated).

It is stated in Qualcomm quick charge site that mi max supports qc3.0...

qyc_91

First thing first, watch a UHD video on that 6.44" screen. Stunning.... :)

Mi Max is just 1080 x 1920, that explains the awesome battery life. I think any full HD video would be stunning already haha

kandinsky

What the listing means is that it has the required hardware (SD650/652) for QC 3.0, but implementation/licensing is up to the manufacturer:

These devices contain the hardware necessary to achieve Quick Charge 3.0. It is at the device manufacturer’s discretion to fully enable this feature. A Quick Charge 3.0 certified power adapter is required. Different Quick Charge 3.0 implementations may result in different charging times.

Since xm didn't list it in the specs, think that's why the feature is somewhat 'unofficial'. Read somewhere that 'by right', the OEM needs to pay some licensing or what if they want to enable QC as an advertised feature. Maybe xm enabled it but didn't license, so cannot list in specs?? lol, just a guess. Good for us I guess, save $$.

Which reminds me, need to start looking for a QC charger..

DRAGONGUY

Yes bro, i know qualcomm stated but xiaomi nv state ma. But qc3.0 will works on this since miui forums and bro from this thread tested le. I personally testing using sgs n4 charger and working, but it is qc2.0 though.:o

Hmmm did something happen to you nowadays? Ur post all looks a bit sad these 2 days....

DRAGONGUY

What the listing means is that it has the required hardware (SD650/652) for QC 3.0, but implementation/licensing is up to the manufacturer:

Since xm didn't list it in the specs, think that's why the feature is somewhat 'unofficial'. Read somewhere that 'by right', the OEM needs to pay some licensing or what if they want to enable QC as an advertised feature. Maybe xm enabled it but didn't license, so cannot list in specs?? lol, just a guess. Good for us I guess, save $$.

Do note that miui forum (or izzit here, i forget) mentioned that xiaomi certified qc3.0 seems not working with this phone. So you might want to avoid that.

kelvinti

Folks,

Unfortunately, after 4 days of usage. Mi Max is just too big for me to be carried around! Therefore, I'm letting it go.

You can head over to the Bazaar or PM me! :s22:

walkofwinners

Folks,

Unfortunately, after 4 days of usage. Mi Max is just too big for me to be carried around! Therefore, I'm letting it go.

that is fast! i havent even unbox my new mi max and you are getting rid of yours.

i'm probably gonna keep it as a spare phablet or hand it over to my mum in the future.

Nakedtoes

Folks,

Lucky I got no problem carry ard since I last time Z ultra user.... BTW iPhone 6 s is only 1 cm shorter both length and width.

kelvinti

that is fast! i havent even unbox my new mi max and you are getting rid of yours.

i'm probably gonna keep it as a spare phablet or hand it over to my mum in the future.

Haha! :s13:

I'm fast one! Just too big for me to be carried around in my pants pocket and I wear tight jeans 90% of time for leisure or work! Bo pian lah!

Interested parties, contact me lah (PM or browse the bazaar)!:s22:

Nakedtoes

Haha! :s13:

I'm fast one! Just too big for me to be carried around in my pants pocket and I wear tight jeans 90% of time for leisure or work! Bo pian lah!

Interested parties, contact me lah (PM or browse the bazaar)!:s22:
U got glass protector coming?... Wasted... I find mi max a much better phone the note 3..always clear ram 1.6,1.7gb free.

Oinkize

This list kym? Official enough?

https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.qualcomm.com/media/documents/files/quick-charge-device-list.pdf&ved=0ahUKEwiZ9Yydw6TOAhXHtI8KHU6WDjUQFggxMAU&usg=AFQjCNGX0-rZeuZ1ez9JgtpsJq6DC2CInQ&sig2=56JDp2dpDsBqT_gnYPZ41Q

Oinkize

Yes bro, i know qualcomm stated but xiaomi nv state ma. But qc3.0 will works on this since miui forums and bro from this thread tested le. I personally testing using sgs n4 charger and working, but it is qc2.0 though.:o

Hmmm did something happen to you nowadays? Ur post all looks a bit sad these 2 days....

Sorry if i sounded sad. Din mean to. Pai seh ar...

kandinsky

Yup, the same list I looked at. Read the print at the bottom. All it specifies is that this devices have the hardware, if the OEM wants to enable QC 3.0.

"These devices contain the hardware necessary to achieve Quick Charge 3.0. It is at the device manufacturer’s discretion to fully enable this feature. "

VxfXTIR.png

Personally, I don't really care if it's official or not as long as it's there for me to use :s13:

----------
My ninja MIA or KIA liao...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.