Xiaomi Mi Max

Oinkize

Hmmmmm free gifts... i kinda hate this term.. bad experience always for me...

But well, if the gifts are worthwhile, ya then challenger "local sets" is worth with warranty.

Else, export is the way to go for me......

I would have preferred a local set but the wait is too long. And it seems that sg taking in the lowest spec model again...

jazzman80

the integrated backup data is very useful.
saves me lots of time to install the apps one by one.

micgoh

I would have preferred a local set but the wait is too long. And it seems that sg taking in the lowest spec model again...

My Xiaomi Gen 1, Xiaomi note 1 all working fine since day 1. Don't feel bad about it. Moreover ours is cheaper by a lot

jazzman80

the google play lor..

btw... y u ppl flashing the rom (sorry to lazy to read a 200 thread)

where is good place to buy?

china sets come with china ROM ,meaning most probably without Google play installed. that's why most users prefer to flash with global ROM ,which not only preinstalled with playstore but also minimal bloatware.

if you want a warranty set aka local set, get from challenger tomorrow at $349 with $68 freebies.
if not, just buy at lazada price range between 255 to 285

harky

got global ROM ready set?

sian.. i kill my note5 (LCD crack) :(:(

china sets come with china ROM ,meaning most probably without Google play installed. that's why most users prefer to flash with global ROM ,which not only preinstalled with playstore but also minimal bloatware.

if you want a warranty set aka local set, get from challenger tomorrow at $349 with $68 freebies.
if not, just buy at lazada price range between 255 to 285

jazzman80

got global ROM ready set?

sian.. i kill my note5 (LCD crack) :(:(

most of us got India set, which came with global ROM, from lazada.
for someone who knows how to flash, it does not matter whether is it global or china ROM set.

Nakedtoes

My prediction of 329 or 349 so Chun.. Lol.. Very funny mi Singapore nv announce leh

Oinkize

the google play lor..

btw... y u ppl flashing the rom (sorry to lazy to read a 200+ thread)

where is good place to buy?

All 64gb and 128gb no play store. Then might come with some rubbish rom thus need to reflash...

Generally no issues with the stock f/w...

Oinkize

u ppl get from which seller?
which got global ROM?

Smartcell. Cheapest with global rom... But there might be a chance it could be a china set and you need to flash to global rom yourself...

i1magic

Congrats. Now you hand has trained and become bigger. Which means those big things that you have grabbed has become smaller as well...

Hmm .... I think still ok. As the main thing to overcome is the width, not thickness or circumference. LOL!

i1magic

I think I have gotten used to Mi Max liao. This is scary. I thought 5.7" was max for me liao.

Not uncomfortable and troublesome mei inside your pants pocket...and taking it out and put back in frequently...?

Now no. Because I usually wear cargo pants now. Last time wear those tight jeans ... end up front part always pops out ... have to cover with my bags. Damn paiseh.

Still remember last time squeeze with people on the bus to poly, stand down there can also tio rubba by people .... damn jialat. LOL!

i1magic

Ampang Yong Tau Fu at Tanjung Katong Road is damn awesome!:s22::D

My first reward....free dinner full of tau fu...:D

Everyone must try!:s22:

Yes. I like it too. The soup is also very nice. Only thing is must find parking, the people at the shop can be a little attitude and I find that they seems to anyhow charge.

Last time pak tor time, always bring my "chio zhng bu" there to eat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.