Xiaomi Mi Max

wawa33

I use a tempered glass from Hitec. Keep in mind the face is actually slightly curved so you can either get the tempered glass which stops just before the black border around the screen o the one which continues until the edge but has a slight bubble on the left/right side of the screen (i.e. the bits which are curved).

For the case you'll probably need to buy online since not much in stock at shops other than the usual Goospery cases which range from $10-$20 depending on whether you buy from markets, SLS, pop up stores/kiosks or normal shops.

I personally alternate between a $15 Nilkin Frosted Shield case I bought online (highly recommended in terms of quality and strength since it brings some rigidity, is slim and textured, and also comes with free plastic screen protector) and a red $5 TPC one I ordered from Aliexpress (same bright red as Apple's official iPhone Product Red colour). Prices are approximate guesstimates from recollection.

Also consider getting an iRing. You may think you can handle the phone but the iRing makes it alot easier and also can stand up to watch on...

bro, what kind of delivery method Aliexpress uses when e item reaches singapore ? via singpost registered parcel , mailpost ?

i have ordered a screen protecor n case online lst time for my new mi max.

TIA

algerr

bro, what kind of delivery method Aliexpress uses when e item reaches singapore ? via singpost registered parcel , mailpost ?

TIA

If u opt for DHL,it will be courier delivery to door step..

Otherwise,if go by seller`s method/china post... It will be normal mail sent to your mailbox...

Hope it helps..

Sent from Nokia 8250 using GAGT

jace88

TIA

Whatever the cheapest is. I can't remember to be honest but whilst it said it could be tracked, the reality was it was not useful at all to track online. For a cheap case though I'm not too concerned. (Checked price I paid $9.75USD for two shipped).

URL: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Sof...ee-Protective-back-cover-for/32714721886.html

csoyzx

btw did anyone combined their sim card with a microsd card? i saw on youtube on the heating up and removing the sim card.. really doable?

i got some spare mi max sp and case if anyone is interested.. bought extra lol.. can just pm me

HeeroYuy84

The mi app on PC also cannot detect my phone
Put in download ROM older also cannot see file

i1magic

Then jialat liao right?

If the phone is dead, there is no way to decrypt the SD card contents. The encryption key is stored in the secured memory of the phone, which the users don't have access to.

So, you need to have another backup of SD card contents elsewhere.

Wah lau, like that no difference from internal storage liao leh.

noobzpro

hey guys where in sg can get decent screen protector, heard simder trading de not bad? can go their shop there buy and let them paste? lazy to wait for aliexpress shipping

i1magic

Previously, somebody asked about switching between DEG and RAD mode on scientific calculator, it is in the latest Beta update liao.

e4pTB4V.jpg

i1magic

Anyone knows if this phone can support a stylus pen? Like Samsung note like that

I got this, it can work ok. Must choose the "Capacitive Touch Screen Stylus" option. As compared to Samsung S-Pen, I would rate this 7/10.

Item : 2 in 1 Capacitive touch screen stylus ballpoint pen for iPhone iPad Samsung tablet
Price : About SGD$3.40

$_12.JPG

See this video on how it work. NOTE : The one used in the video is the original one, which is more expensive.

Source :
http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/351793317456?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:IT

chobits

Visit a psychiatrist or a priest.
No need bring phone.
Don't you ever encounter any situation where you have earphones plugged in but not playing any music or videos? During such situations, when I'm using other phones, I don't hear the spinning noises.

You can say you have never encountered but don't need to ask me to see psychiatrist. I'm just suspecting I got a lemon set by seeking clarification in this forum.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

xKazeolus

Don't you ever encounter any situation where you have earphones plugged in but not playing any music or videos? During such situations, when I'm using other phones, I don't hear the spinning noises.

You can say you have never encountered but don't need to ask me to see psychiatrist. I'm just suspecting I got a lemon set by seeking clarification in this forum.

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

it's a known issue that the phone detected your earphones as earpiece (if you notice the icon is different). so far i can't find a 100% method avoiding it but you can try what i do -- slot in the earjack let phone to detect it then when it's confirm earphones and plug it in slowly. :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.