Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Hopefully it fixed the speaker low volume bug....

Headphone volume is okay. Load and clear...

Anyway, 8.1.2.0 has officially became a Stable Global rom now. No more Beta Stable... :)

http://en.miui.com/download-302.html

Every 32GB Global rom users should be prompted to update now! Please check!

Compact7

Hopefully it fixed the speaker low volume bug....

Headphone volume is okay. Load and clear...

Anyway, 8.1.2.0 has officially became a Stable Global rom now. No more Beta Stable... :)

http://en.miui.com/download-302.html

Every 32GB Global rom users should be prompted to update now! Please check!

Yeah..I got mine too...go home then updatae.
Look at the update log...XiaoMi the improvement is very good.

My 32GB on 8.0.2.0 dun have low speaker output leh. My co i-pon fanboys nothing to say when they see I retired my 5yrs old samsung to Max. :s13:

kelvinti

Yeah..I got mine too...go home then updatae.
Look at the update log...XiaoMi the improvement is very good.

My 32GB on 8.0.2.0 dun have low speaker output leh. My co i-pon fanboys nothing to say when they see I retired my 5yrs old samsung to Max. :s13:

That bug could be a randomware kind of thingy!

Some users got it quite badly, some moderately bad! Some happy pong pee pee...no issue at all! :s13:

Yeah! Once goes Max, it's difficult to use back those smaller screen phone liao, be it Samsung or iPorn! :s22:

**My phone is rebooted after applying the 8.1.2.0 update. Will test now and report back later!

luei74

8.1.2.0(MBCMIDI) seems improved on the MP3 low volume issue. Previous f/w need to increased to about 70% of the vol, 8120 at 50% vol the sounds are acceptable.

But for those that always switch over between Meradio/UFM1003 to MP3, Apps still have about 10-15% vol up as compare to MP3.....vol issue getting better on 8120 but there's still a room for improving...

Oinkize

That bug could be a randomware kind of thingy!

Some users got it quite badly, some moderately bad! Some happy pong pee pee...no issue at all! :s13:

Yeah! Once goes Max, it's difficult to use back those smaller screen phone liao, be it Samsung or iPorn! :s22:

**My phone is rebooted after applying the 8.1.2.0 update. Will test now and report back later!

I am shocked that you did not go makan first...

kelvinti

The screen brightness seems to be improved too.

It is much brighter now at the same level set compared to previous versions. Awesome! :)

charleslee

The screen brightness seems to be improved too.

It is much brighter now at the same level set compared to previous versions. Awesome! :)

Yes, and finally we can mute screenshot sound!! I need this feature badly coz every time take screenshot in public, it sounds like I am secretly snapping someone's photo.. No more silencing the phone when I need to take screenshots!!

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

kelvinti

Ok!

Tested all media sound, be it mp3 or video. Volume output on both the speaker and headphone are been normalized or improved so much in that context. No complaint about it now with 8.1.2.0.

However.....somehow my YouTube playback volume on headphone is still damn freaking low! I have tested few YouTube videos. Same result.

The YouTube volume output on speaker is normal though...!

Is that a problem between YouTube and MIUI8 on headphone? I'm blur sia!

Folks,

Can you try this YouTube video on your headphone and then speaker respectively to see if you get a different volume output loudness by setting both the headphone and speaker volume level at 50%.

https://youtu.be/abOhx2YtPyM

kelvinti

8.1.2.0(MBCMIDI) seems improved on the MP3 low volume issue. Previous f/w need to increased to about 70% of the vol, 8120 at 50% vol the sounds are acceptable.

But for those that always switch over between Meradio/UFM1003 to MP3, Apps still have about 10-15% vol up as compare to MP3.....vol issue getting better on 8120 but there's still a room for improving...

Yes! I'm happy with that now too. :)

The only problem which remained a mystery is that the YouTube low volume output on headphone that I mentioned in the above post. I'm not sure you experienced that or noticed that?

Compact7

I remembered that day lunch together, my co i-pon fanboy just upgraded his 6s to 7plus few weeks before I got the Max. A lady seat right in front him ask him "what phone you are using, why sooo small screen de?" :s13::D

kelvinti

I remembered that day lunch together, my co i-pon fanboy just upgraded his 6s to 7plus few weeks before I got the Max. A lady seat right in front him ask him "what phone you are using, why sooo small screen de?" :s13::D

Hahaha! :s13::s13::s13:

If I was that lady, I would had addon..."screen so small but why the Head is so big and the backside is so bloated..." :s13:=:p

luei74

Yes! I'm happy with that now too. :)

The only problem which remained a mystery is that the YouTube low volume output on headphone that I mentioned in the above post. I'm not sure you experienced that or noticed that?
Emh.... I never watch YouTube while on the move so my only problem/concerned still between the Radio Apps and the built-in MP3 player...

Let me try out yr YouTube link while at home later....:)

If they don't bother to solve this minor "soft vol" for us, they should at least give us the secret code to let us manually adjust the vol (similar to the old MTK chip) :(

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.