After closing all apps from multi-tasking, it always show 1.3gb of 3gb available.
Is this normal?

Any expert know why I can't refresh songs in music player. Keep jammed at 377 songs
How many songs you actually have?
What firmware?
402songs downloaded from tubemate. Previously can auto refresh into music player.
Version 8.1.4.0
Cannot lah. Must have at least a RAID running.
Anyway, I got 2 x 6TB running RAID 1 to store all my important data.
Do you turn on the NAS 7x24 or just on when you need to backup? Only concern is heating up of the NAS unless you have air conditioning on 7x24 as well?
So raid 1 means only 6TB usable instead of 12TB?
My wife's Whatsapp folder was about 5GB+ last time!
Most pictures and videos are not important. Those important ones, copy to another folder can liao.
Wah! You 7 morning, 8 morning... So early...!
You siao Mi Max ahh? Kekeke.
none of you guys rooted the phone?
anyone switch from 3gb ram to 4gb? any difference?
Difference, I believe there should be. The real question is "how much" are you willing to pay for that difference.
Personally, I am not willing to pay so much more for that difference. But to some, they feel that the amount they pay is ok.
Technically, the 3 or 4 GB RAM have not much different when the phone is new, it's about one year down the road, when your phone have tons of software installed. Unless you change phone yearly, or you clean your phone periodically. Android phone is more like Windows PC in a way. Not like Apple.
I don't have a standalone NAS but I got 2 x 6TB running RAID 1 in my PC. Yes, only 6TB usable.
REMEMBER : Hard disk is cheap but data is PRICELESS!!
It is on my PC, so it is on when I needs it. My Xiaomi Mi Router 2 got 1TB harddisk built-in, so if really need to, I can copy files to that first.
Reason why I don't use NAS is because :
1. Their backup format are proprietary - Meaning that if you NAS is spoiled and you need to retrieve your data, you will need to get the same brand NAS to retrieve the data
2. Most customised NAS doesn't has room for adding fans etc.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Reason why I running RAID 1 in my PC :
1. I using the RAID software provided by Windows - Yes, a lot of people will say dedicate RAID are faster / better, etc. But I feel that harddisk now are much faster than before and I have been running this for like >5yrs and it is ok.
2. If your PC is spoilt, you can plug the harddisk to ANY Windows PC and it can read all the data on those RAID hard disk.
3. I am running 2 x 6TB WD Black hard disk. They can run pretty warm. But since I am running them in my PC, I was able to add fans to help in the cooling. So now my coolest WD drive runs at about +5 degC above room temp and the hottest WD drive runs about +10 degC above room temp.
In conclusion, personally I would prefers using a DIY-PC as NAS over those proprietary ones. Anyway, almost any low cost DIY-PC specs would have surpassed most mid-to-high range NAS models.
One good way to fully utilise your DIY-PC-NAS is to use it as HTPC also.
Ok ok ... back to Mi Max.
i1magic said:Root the phone for?
Plus:-
Their backup is not proprietary.
You don't have to buy the same brand NAS if you are using conventional RAID like what your PC does. Your PC can even read them off like what you are doing now!
In the long run, you are wasting more money for PC RAID 1 over NAS which generally requires much lesser power than a PC.
Root the phone for?
That's normal for 3/32.
For 4/128, it always show 2.0GB to 2.2GB free ram!
So, just for a comparision. In term of multitasking (multiapps opened), that's where the extra 1GB ram on 4/128 shows its superiority over 3/32!![]()
Their backup is not proprietary.
You don't have to buy the same brand NAS if you are using conventional RAID like what your PC does. Your PC can even read them off like what you are doing now!
In the long run, you are wasting more money for PC RAID 1 over NAS which generally requires much lesser power than a PC.
What are the downsides of rooting?Plus:-
YouTube background play
No ad pop-ups in Browsers
Select/Fwd songs on free Spotify
Anti-theft spyware into system Rom.
WhatsApp and Miui Mods (xposed plugins)
..and more..