Xiaomi Mi Max

kelvinti

Hmmm.... About my order with Simder.. Something is wrong.

I called the guy in the shop. He said don't know anything and beyond his control about purchase via Lazada..

So, I called Lazada. Lazada said the item was indicated as Picked Up on 26th December by Ninjavan... But after 4 days from 26th December, I see no ninja until know and that my order status remained as In Processing! This conflicting information/status from both sides really confused me! Cannot be taking so long for ninja to show up, right!

Called back simder again to tell them what Lazada has told me...

Now, both sides are investigating my order....WTF lor..!

At the same time, my ah girl is breathing down my neck, keep asking me where is her Mi Max 128 is going to be delivered... Siao liao... :(

bladez87

the most you can only disable certain system apps,only on miui 7.
if you're on miui 8, you can't get to disable it.

unless you root the phone.

and for those who want to try root, you can try Google for kingroot. do it on your phone. try it at your own risk. can be able to do full unroot.
i tried kingroot. didnt work. haha

Ender

Hmmm.... About my order with Simder.. Something is wrong.

I called the guy in the shop. He said don't know anything and beyond his control about purchase via Lazada..

So, I called Lazada. Lazada said the item was indicated as Picked Up on 26th December by Ninjavan... But after 3 days from 26th December, I see no ninja until know and that my order status remained as In Processing!

Called back simder again to tell them what Lazada has told me...

Now, both sides are investigating my order....WTF lor..!

At the same time, my ah girl is breathing down my neck, keep asking me where is her Mi Max 128 is going to be delivered... Siao liao... :(

You should just deal with Lazada CSO.
My MiMAx also from Simder, is quite similar. Only show In Process, and suddenly one day the ninja guy appeared at my door step. Next the tracking status change to Delivered. Totally skipped the shipped status.

kelvinti

You should just deal with Lazada CSO.
My MiMAx also from Simder, is quite similar. Only show In Process, and suddenly one day the ninja guy appeared at my door step. Next the tracking status change to Delivered. Totally skipped the shipped status.

Ahh! I see..

WTF leh.. Simder or Ninjavan never follow proper SOP..

Now, I'm waiting for Lazada to conduct its investigation and reply.

kelvinti

don't think thin cases protect much if it falls

Not for heavy impact fore sure!

However, it does provide good protection against knocks and light drop if the impact points is at the sides and the at the four corners and yet keeping the slim profile of Mi Max as much as possible.:s8:

Compact7

Ah Max give me headache most of the time...I used to charge phone only when battery low to 5%...this Ah Max... I charge every two days.. But somehow it still left more than 15% till 11pm after two days of usage... Very headache indeed..😁

yusoffb01

Ah Max give me headache most of the time...I used to charge phone only when battery below to below 5%...this Ah Max... I charge every two days.. But somehow it still left more than 15% till 11pm after two days of usage... Very headache indeed..😁

I suggest you should leave the screen on whole day,

justln

I suggest you should leave the screen on whole day,

Mi Max IPS screen still can leave on whole day, you try that on AMOLED screen phones confirm burn in. I use my previous Note 2 for timer only end up burn in the timer circle. :(

Oinkize

Mi Max IPS screen still can leave on whole day, you try that on AMOLED screen phones confirm burn in. I use my previous Note 2 for timer only end up burn in the timer circle. :(

I believe some will say no lor. Lcd screen more prone to burn in than samoled lor...

1982-1994

i tried kingroot. didnt work. haha

1) download the recovery for xiaomi.(rename the filename to recovery)
2) if your PC does not have the adb folder, download the adb driver.

put these files under same adb folder.

3) download the supersu zip and transfer it to a SDcard instead of into your phone storage.
4) download the xiaomi unlock tool and install it.

5) under your phone settings, switch on USB debugging and OEM unlock.
6) hit volume down and power button at the same time. then connect the USB cable to the PC.
7) open the xiaomi unlock window ,log in with your xiaomi account and then unlock. maybe you have to wait a few days for the unlock code from xiaomi.

if no problem,
8) over at the adb folder,open the windows command line by hitting the shift key and right click your mouse,type
1)fastboot devices
2)fastboot flash recovery recovery.IMG

by now, you should have flash the twrp recovery into the phone.
hold volume up with power button till the phone vibrates.
if the display shows a normal phone logo with black background, means your bootloader is not unlocked yet.

if not, congrats.
go ahead and swipe the button to allow modification. go to install, choose the SD card storage and locate the supersu.zip

after that, reboot system.
go playstore and download root checker to check is your phone rooted.

bladez87

1) download the recovery for xiaomi.(rename the filename to recovery)
2) if your PC does not have the adb folder, download the adb driver.

put these files under same adb folder.

3) download the supersu zip and transfer it to a SDcard instead of into your phone storage.
4) download the xiaomi unlock tool and install it.

5) under your phone settings, switch on USB debugging and OEM unlock.
6) hit volume down and power button at the same time. then connect the USB cable to the PC.
7) open the xiaomi unlock window ,log in with your xiaomi account and then unlock. maybe you have to wait a few days for the unlock code from xiaomi.

if no problem,
8) over at the adb folder,open the windows command line by hitting the shift key and right click your mouse,type
1)fastboot devices
2)fastboot flash recovery recovery.IMG

by now, you should have flash the twrp recovery into the phone.
hold volume up with power button till the phone vibrates.
if the display shows a normal phone logo with black background, means your bootloader is not unlocked yet.

if not, congrats.
go ahead and swipe the button to allow modification. go to install, choose the SD card storage and locate the supersu.zip

after that, reboot system.
go playstore and download root checker to check is your phone rooted.

thanks for your guide.

not possible to root using stock recovery?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/mi-max/how-to/guide-install-global-miui8-root-t3435594/page21

seems like a lot of issues with the latest 8.14 miui

tengg

gaR5Gusl.png

So i did a scan and found this game...original from playstore no mod/hack

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Problem solved?

heng_ah

no need root for that just google for ogtube and use that no advertisement and can download from youtube

This is a very good app. I replaced youtube with ogtube. Many thanks for the recommendation.

1982-1994

bladez87

haha then flash it back to 7.5.3 global ROM lor. if you don't mind soft volume.

if not, then just be like me, on 7.3.14 china ROM. perfect no problem at all.

flashing is very easy.
you didnt update to miui 8?
why not?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.