Xiaomi Mi Max

sjchai75

... and finally!

My 128 was delivered at 1030am by a young Indian Ninja.

I asked him WTF happened to my delivery.

His reply;

"Sometime, the delivery guy lazy and bochap, they rabak rabak and choose which item to deliver according to their liking after picked up from seller...bla bla bla.."

That tells you why my item was picked up on 26th, and they rabak rabak and only want to deliver today as today is the deadline.....KNN indeed lor.

Ninjavan really has bad service and reputation. I will write a strong worded complaint to Ninjavan.

It is confirmed a China set and has been unboxed and flashed to global rom by simder. I'm charging it now before I perform a reflash on my own.

Good for you bro! I did an OTA to 8.1.6.0 myself before transferring things over from my broken Z7 Max. So far so good!

kelvinti

Good for you bro! I did an OTA to 8.1.6.0 myself before transferring things over from my broken Z7 Max. So far so good!

Cool! :)

New Year with a new Mi Max comes in time.

Enjoy it to the fullest! :)

sjchai75

Cool! :)

New Year with a new Mi Max comes in time.

Enjoy it to the fullest! :)

Yeah, been using it and love it. Screen size good for old age eyes.

pUwgo

This is original charger comes with the phone and Samsung charger that I'm using, Both can output 2A.

I think the USB cable plays big part for fast charging as the original black cable with the phone is thicker!

kelvinti

Yeah, been using it and love it. Screen size good for old age eyes.

pUwgo

This is original charger comes with the phone and Samsung charger that I'm using, Both can output 2A.

I think the USB cable plays big part for fast charging as the original black cable with the phone is thicker!

Ya. You are right!

Don't forget about using the original USB cable from the box. It does matter a lot for changing the Mi Max. :)

Rodon_Tan

hi guys, need help here.

1) has anyone tried putting an SD card with the 2 SIM cards? i tried but it seems my SD card is too thick and the 2nd SIM card has no space to be stacked on top of it. Is it only certain SD cards are thin enough to fit in?

2) anyone here has problems with getting rid of the bubble when applying the protection sheet on top? or do u guys ask the shopkeeper to do it? tried to DIY but has ugly bubbles.

yusoffb01

I tried and failed. My old Starhub sim from 2008 has a huge chip underneath. Newer micro sim are much thinner at the back

garychengjw

hi guys, need help here.

1) has anyone tried putting an SD card with the 2 SIM cards? i tried but it seems my SD card is too thick and the 2nd SIM card has no space to be stacked on top of it. Is it only certain SD cards are thin enough to fit in?

you do know its only either 2 sim cards OR 1 sim + 1 sd card right?

nasilemak100

i order mi max from lazada a few weeks back. Currently it is in china rom.

i follow the instruction on the webpage on lazada:

3. To Flash to GLOBAL ROM, please unlock MI ACCOUNT, under the link: http://en.miui.com/unlock/ After you have unlocked the MI ACCOUNT and received granted permission SMS, can flash to GLOBAL ROM. If you need any help can contact us.

following the link, http://en.miui.com/unlock, i try to unlock but i could not "check" the box to say that i agree to the disclaimer...

anyone can help?

kelvinti

i order mi max from lazada a few weeks back. Currently it is in china rom.

i follow the instruction on the webpage on lazada:

following the link, http://en.miui.com/unlock, i try to unlock but i could not "check" the box to say that i agree to the disclaimer...

anyone can help?

No need to Unlock! Skip the Unlock section and go to the next step...! :s8:

Oinkize

hi guys, need help here.

2) anyone here has problems with getting rid of the bubble when applying the protection sheet on top? or do u guys ask the shopkeeper to do it? tried to DIY but has ugly bubbles.

You need to get an adaptor to use 2 sims with sd card.

kelvinti

:s11: i dun understand

I mean you do not need to unlock (as in unlock bootloader) in order to flash to a global rom.

Basically, we just flash to global rom from China rom without the needs to unlock your bootloader of your Mi Max running China rom.

Follow this basic guide to flash your Mi Max from China rom to Global rom! :s22:

http://en.miui.com/thread-307139-1-1.html

dxboy

hi guys, need help here.

#1 that y there are this special ribbon sim card adaptor for dual sim card phone to use with sdcard.. Someone here is selling off his spare if u are keen..

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Rodon_Tan

#1 that y there are this special ribbon sim card adaptor for dual sim card phone to use with sdcard.. Someone here is selling off his spare if u are keen..

You need to get an adaptor to use 2 sims with sd card.

tks, but i dun get it.

the issue is that the height of the sim card stack on top of the sd card is too thick to close the tray. Even if use adapter, it will still be too thick to slot everything in (adapter + sim + sdcard)?

unless u guys are saying something like the adapter is external?
or does the adaptor brute force compress the height of the sd + sim card? :s13::s13::s13:

is there an official name for this kind of adapter? would like to research more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.